We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #177 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The location is brilliant. Third food room 324 stylishly appointed with small balcony and characterful outlook. Great breakfast to cater to all tastes. No problem ordering taxi. Very friendly and helpful young lady on reception recommended very traditional restaurant, Picollo just behind parliament building next to famous Giolitti gelati bar and only 3 minute walk. Nearby Obika Mozzarella Bar very good for lunch. Would definitely stay at again when next in Rome.

Room Tip: Go for modern refurbished delux room with balcony on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that your stay at our Hotel Adriano met all of your expectations.
We look forward to your return visit to us in Rome.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    643
    141
    52
    17
See reviews for
306
623
54
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed for three nights and overall the experience was good. The room was modern, clean and tidy and the location is very good. Our view out of the window was of an internal brick light well, but we kept the netting shut and this didn't bother us as we spent hardly any time in the room throughout the day. Breakfast was typically continental, but the scrambled egg was good. The only gripe we had was when we asked reception to order us a taxi to take us back to the airport. Needing to leave at 7.30am we made the request the evening before, to be told that this was not a problem and the details were written down. I asked again at 7am to be told that if I had asked the night before then it would be okay. We waited by the front door from 7.25am until 7.40am and no taxi turned up. We asked again and they rang to check and it appears a reservation had not been made. We had to wait another 10 minutes and then had to fight through the morning city traffic which was by then starting to build up. We caught our flight okay in the end, but not the best way to finish our break.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Connal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your positive comments about our Hotel Adriano.

Regarding the taxi, we apologize for the late arrival but it just so happenned that the road was closed due to construction and our entire area was not notified prior. Unfortunately even the taxi company did not informed us at the time of the reservation of the closure of the street.
Under normal circumstances, it takes about 4 minutes for a taxi to come to the Hotel Adriano.
So please accept our apology for the inconvenience we caused you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is our third stay here. It gets worse each time we come back. The rooms are beyond small with no where to put luggage or stow clothing. There's barely enough room to get into the bed. The bathroom has no place to put toiletries when showering or shaving. The room is a superior price but not in reality. Not recommended. This definately our last stay at this hotel.


LHS321

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lhs321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We apologize for the fact that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel.
We will definitely check the noise of the bed.
About the rooms, we have interior and external rooms. Consequently, the interior rooms are quieter than the external. As the Hotel was full, we did not have any other options so we were unable to find you another room.
We are sorry that you did not feel appreciated but we value all of our customers.
We are 3 star Hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The location is fab, the hotel decorated beautifully. There are two things that let this hotel down in my opinion, the noise and the lack of customer service from the reception staff. We stayed in room 201, lovely room, however the bed creaked everytime you moved and the walls paper thin we could here our neighbours at all times, we didnt get much sleep. I explained this to reception and asked whether we could have another room, after much disgust from the receptionist they said there was only one room available 106, which niavely we accepted. What a mistake, the noise from outside traffic and people was unbelievable, it was like being in ibiza! You have busy long days in rome and all you want is a nice bed and to get some sleep and be treated like a valued customer, not much to ask is it from a 4* hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay.

We apologize and we are looking into the creacky bed to solve the issue.
We hope that your comments about our reception staff was only an impression, they are responsible for being at your service and to help our guests with all their needs. We are sorry if this did not occur.
We are in the process of changing some of the windows to eliminate the outside noise.
We take this opportunity to remind our guests that they are ALL VALUED CUSTOMERS to our Hotel Adriano and they are entitled to spend a relaxing, comfortable and pleasurable experience.
We are a 3 stars hotel.
Thanks for your comments.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family and I have just returned home from Rome. We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 5 nights. Our party of 9 was a mixture of 81- 30 years of age; and I can truly say that we were each and every one of us looked after, regardless . My father needed his wheelchair - no problem, my daughter is expecting her baby in 3 months- no problem.....!
I cannot fault this hotel at all, but in fact praise it for giving so much more than I had expected. Each and every member of staff were amazing, from reception to busboy; they gave 110%.
Just set slightly away from the hustle of the centre which is gorgeous but not when you need to sleep! This hotel is perfectly situated and in close proximity to all of the beautiful history of the city, though just far enough to relax.
I have never known such wonderful attentiveness from any staff from any hotel of which I have travelled........Even the maid helped us into the lift with our suitcases.....She was lovely to my parents. Reception were amazing, always giving us the best advice and giving us tips that we would have missed had they not explained. Breakfast and the ladies who run the restaurant are also incredible and again nothing too much trouble, even when my 81 year old father could not make it down to breakfast, they made up a lovely tray of food for him. I could go on, but I just need to tell you about the bar manager "Davidi" He really is a charming, professional. He makes the best Margarita ever and always went beyond the call of duty.....He really made us laugh but equally very respectful to my parents. SUCH A NICE MAN!
If you require a classy though unassuming hotel, this is the one!
I look forward to next year, though perhaps a girly week.
THANK YOU SO MUCH HOTEL ADRIANO.......WE ARE MISSING YOU ALREADY!

Carmelina x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millsriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Carmelina,

I and the entire staff of Hotel Adriano thank you so much for your glowing remarks about the services and the behaviour of the staff. We couldn't be happier reading your review!

We are very happy that you and your family are left with good memories from your stay in Rome and in our Hotel.

We look forward to your return with the girls.

All the Best to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room is very different from those shown in their web site. It is very basic and certainly not worthwhile for the $270 euros charged . Moreover there is a foul smell in the room as well as in the bathroom . The receptionist claimed that such smell was attributable to the new filters of the air conditioner . According to the receptionist the smell will disappear after a couple of hours if we keep the windows opened !

Overall it is a total disappointment !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piranha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay.
The photos that are in the web site reflect the rooms just as they are: Classic, Superior, Deluxe and Exclusive. Depending on which level you choose and prefer, there are differences and they are well described on the text in the website.
We confirm that during that time period we were disinfecting the filters we are sorry that you were disturbed by this.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were there three nights and the service was outstanding. We were late arriving and the hotel took care of getting us a car and letting them know of our late arrival. We had a lovely suite which was more than adequate for three women. The breakfast each morning was a buffet with more food than you could even eat. It had many, many choices. The wonderful people at the desk helped us so much. They gave us directions, called the airport about lost luggage and put up with our many questions. The bartender, David, was so knowledgeable about drinks and wines. Each night at 5 there was hors d'oeuvre that were fabulous. You did not want to miss happy hour. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gran2lukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive remarks. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you were so satisfied with our Hotel, Staff and services.

It's nice to read that you appreciated our Gin Bar and Davide who took such good care of you.

We hope to see you again soon in our Hotel Adriano

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,291 in Rome
799 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#146 of 1,291 in Rome
1,497 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#45 of 1,291 in Rome
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#134 of 1,291 in Rome
1,021 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#159 of 1,291 in Rome
1,607 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#52 of 1,291 in Rome
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing