We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Adriano
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,067
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$415
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveler rating
600
702
163
54
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
702
163
54
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barpiazza navonagin cornerspanish stepsgreat locationwithin walking distancebreakfast roomsuperior roomthe main hotelpublic areashamwalked everywheremajor attractionsheart of romecentral locationthree nightsside street
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Love the location of the hotel - most of the sights are about 10-15 min walk away. Even St Peter's Basilica, which is across the river, is only a 20-25 min walk away. I was upgraded to a single double bed room, which was spacious and clean (by European standards, of course). Breakfast was included and it offered a lot of different food options for the guests. The only down side to this hotel was their wi-fi service. Wi-fi was very spotty and I was only able to get reception about 50% of the time I was in the hotel room. Also I had to login every single time the wi-fi disconnected, which was really frustrating. The hotel room was comfortable so I would recommend this hotel if getting online is not important and most of the time will be spent seeing the sights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a positive review.
About the Wi-Fi we had during that period a problem with the connection in all of the rooms and it was soon resolved.
We apologize for the inconvenience that it caused you and for the fact that you had to consistently log in after each disconnect.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit in Rome.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and one year old daughter stayed at HA for three nights in early September. The location is incredible, close to the Pantheon, Castle of Saint Angelo, and other areas of interest in the old town. The staff was knowledgeable and hospitable. The front desk was able to arrange a moderately priced babysiiter for one evening (15 Euros/hr). The hotel common areas are spacious, modern, and comfortable. The room was small for three but decently clean and otherwise comfortable (AC worked great, matresses were comfortable, shower was awesome). Breakfast was very good and plentyful.

Room Tip: Try Ad Hoc for dinner. It was incredible for a casual and moderately priced local restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CML_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

A Very Nice hotel in central Rome :-) close walk too Pantheon , via corso and ripetta. Clean and nice rooms (loved the shower/bath) good breakfast too. Service good ad well with alleways smilling staff. Will defo come back next time in Rome

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments.
We look forward to seeing you upon your return to Rome.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights. Great location, Piazza Navona and Pantheon on walking distance. Only ten minutes walking from Metro station Spagna and Spanish Steps.
Staff very helpful and kind. Room (superior) great with excellent shower. Breakfast very good.
Pick-upservice from and to the airport was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yambo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Adriano especially because you were with us for such a long stay.
We hope you will return at your next visit to Rome at Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fantastic location very central to all you would want to visit, the furthest walk was about 40 minutes to the Vatican, Pantheon just 10 minutes walk. Hotel was clean, quiet and friendly enough staff were busy but polite and helpful when approached. The breakfast was a surprise with lots of choice and plenty of it and set you up for the day. Rooms were not a bad size for Rome, they were cleaned daily and the guy cleaning the rooms on our floor was very polite. The rooms had Air Con, a safe (Free) TV with multi language channels, Comfy beds and pillows, no tea or coffee though but you could get one in the bar downstairs. The bar and lounge areas were OK, although hardly used during our stay. Lots of restaurants nearby, too many to mention or recommend, we used Trip Advisor to search for restaurants and there was a great little family run place 5 minutes from Adriano called Il Fellini but you will have to book, the food was fantastic and the staff were brilliant. If you are dining out every night you will be looking at around €100 per night for 2 with some drinks, it didn't matter where we went it always seemed to cost the same, there are cheaper places to be found but it was so much fun sitting out and watching the world go by it was worth the extra few bob. Piazza Navona or outside the Pantheon we found to be the best seats in Roma.

Room Tip: Great Choice, Great Location
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riverblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing such a lengthy review.
We are pleased when our guests are satisfied with our Hotel staff and services.
Your attention to details is also useful for other reviewers to read.
We thank you again and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rome.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews