We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #179 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is family owned and is in a great location - near to the centre and very close to lots of places to eat outside in pedestrian area. We had a deluxe and a standard room and there is quite a difference between the 2-although I don't think you pay significantly more. The deluxe room was very spacious and comfortable. There is a lovely feeling of calm and space when you come into the hotel from the busy streets of Rome. the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe. Although all very quiet.- view is not very applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghSarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write your positive review.
We are pleased to hear that you found Hotel Adriano quiet and calming and that the service was to your satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    644
    141
    52
    17
See reviews for
307
623
54
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our second time to Rome, and our second stay at the Adriano (first being August '11.) We were tempted to try a different location because the pricing seemed higher this time around, but the location and quality of facilities were too good to pass up. The staff is professional and English was not a problem (since my Italian would've been.) The rooms were very nice, no problems with the A/C, and wi-fi capable. Breakfast offered cold and hot cereal options, eggs, toast, bagels, etc - a nice spread for an Italian breakfast. Aside from the nice rooms, the location is reason to stay here. A short walk from the Pantheon, with an easy stop at Giolitti's on the way, made for many a nice evening. The Colosseum/Forum, Piazza del Popolo, Trevi Fountain, and the Vatican are all easily walkable from this central spot. If/when we return for a third time, we'll be certainly be staying here again, even if it's a bit pricier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
It's always a great pleasure to have a return guest at our Hotel Adriano because it lets us know that you are more than satisfied with our amenities and services.
The pricing varies according to the time of year the rooms are booked and we are pleased that you choose to return to our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My Daughter and I were traveling Italy for a week and this was our final destination before heading back to Canada. We stayed here for two nights.
The location was great for walking, close to most sites. Only be careful stepping out from the hotel the street is small but very busy especially scooters. Breakfast was very good with a great selection. The lobby and main floor is very beautiful.

The only complaints were the front desk staff were not very helpful and the bed was like a rock with very thin pillows. I don't know if its an Italy thing as we had the same experience at each hotel we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing our Hotel for your vacation.
We are sorry that you found the bed hard and the pillows thin, it's a personal matter and if I may, most of our guests like the firminess of the mattress. About the pillows, we thank you for your comments and we would like you to know that in the deluxe rooms we have bigger pillows and we are in the procces of adding these to the other rooms.
We are sorry that you did not find the staff at the front desk helpful but without any specifics we cannot rectify the problem. We hope this was just an isolated incident.
Thank you again for choosing Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
262 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We ended our Adriatic trip with a few days in Rome, and stayed at the Hotel Adriano, based on TA reviews. As normal, the reviews were spot on. The hotel is in a perfect location, with simple walk to the Pantheon, Novano, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Vatican and Colosseum. We walked to all of them within a day and a half with no problem at all. The hotel staff was great, the lobby is very comfortable with lots of places to sit if waiting for your room or a taxi, great breakfast, and nice sized modern room. We had a 4th floor room with fantastic balcony looking out over other beautifully landscaped balconies on adjacent buildings. Internet access was excellent in lobby, but a bit spotty in our room (as far from lobby as you could be). Lots of great restaurants near the hotel and in the Pantheon and Novano areas. The staff arranged a car to FCO for 50E, which was only 2E more than a cab.
All in all, our stay at the Adriano was excellent and we highly recommend it.
(Separate note: FCO international terminal security line was a mess - our "fast track" lane took over an hour, and the normal lane was over 2 hours!)

Room Tip: 4th floor balcony rooms are great. Only drawback was single (slow) elevator and occassional spotty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
What can we say other than we are so pleased to read your comments about how much you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Adriano.
We look forward to your return .
We thank you and our staff thanks you for your positive comments.
See you soon!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from staying here. we stayed in the private apartments,two night in the love passion room and one in the buisness. as others have said it is up quite a few stairs but very worth it,amazing rooms with balconys and great views. nice little area with fridge cooker etc to share. The location is amazing not far from any of the sites. the hotel itself is great nice decoration.great breakfast and great gin bar! staff are wonderfull and very helpful.
I would return again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emacute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review.
You have had a total Hotel Adriano experience! You not only used our services in the Hotel with our new Gin Bar "The Gin Corner" but you also experinced two of our theme rooms in the annex with terrace which at this time of year is a treat!!!
See you again
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Lovely, quiet and charming! What a super find. Need to book early. We had two rooms (upgraded) for family and enjoyed the unusually large space. Very, very accommodating front desk and consierge. Sent us to some close, fabulous restaurants.! Very easy to get to Trevi, Spanish Steps, etc without being located in the tourist packed section. Very much an upscale Rome experience.

Room Tip: Balcony, long window rooms provide charming vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing such a positive review detailing your experience at our Hotel Adriano and in Rome.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights as part of our honeymoon. The hotel is nice and has the perfect location for exploring Rome, everything is within reach. If this is your priority, definitely stay here. Our room was modern and clean, with a comfortable bed, however they have only done up part of the hotel so it could be hit and miss. The older part of the hotel looks quite worn. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and the gin bar inside the hotel was great. All in all a good option.

Room Tip: Check when you book that you are in the renovated part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest ,
We are pleased that you chose Hotel Adriano for your honeymoon stay and we thank you for writing a positive review.
We are grateful that you appreciated the location, the room, the comfortable bed, the staff and especially The Gin bar since it is our newest launch!
We hope you will consider us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#113 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#46 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#145 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#52 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#136 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#158 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing