We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #185 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed her 5 nights and choose this hotel for its location. From here you can walk through the entire old city, A few minutes from the Piazza Navona and many restaurants around. The hotel is in a quite street and the rooms (de luxe) are small but clean. The rooms are different in size they said, but the room of our friends was also small. No closet but a very small open space with 2 shelves , so we kept the most in our suitcases. More a room for a short bussinesstrip, for a long stay. Breakfast is good, but like others mentioned, there are not enough tables if most of the guests have breakfast included, so you have to wait. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. Price/quality for Rome is good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NetherlandsJoyce_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments.
The size of our Deluxe rooms are from 22 square meters without counting the bathroom to 26 square meters. We consider this a pretty average size room.
The Deluxe and Superior rooms were designed to have an open closet and shelf system and we can understand that for a 5 night stay you would prefer a a closed closet but the average stay is two to three nights and most people find it adequate. Our Cassic Rooms have a closed closet.
About the dining room tables, often the guests come at scattered times so people don't have to wait for a table. When the majority of peolple come at the same time, which doesn't happen very often, then there is a short wait.
We look forward to seeing you again wishing you Happy Holidays.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adriano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is just the right place to go if you plan to visit Rome and want to see it all.
Just 3 minutes from the Parliament building and 5 to one of the main streets of the city Via del Corso. In fact it's located at a walk distance to all the main interest-spots in town: Trevi Fountain (8-10 minutes), Piazza Navona (5 min), Colisseum, Foro Romano, Palatino Hill (15-20 min), Villa Borghese (20-25 min), Vatican City, Trastevere, etc
I did all those by foot and no fatigue at all, enjoying the city and the weather!
Room 322 (I stayed there) is nice though the air conditioning was not working properly and, though reported, no measures were taken (-).
It was kind of humid and with some musky smell, but after opening the doors to the balcony (added +) the smell disappeared.
Nearby restaurants and lots of shops.
Breakfasts are great and, to my modest opinion, options are very tasty and varied: fresh juices (100%), omelette, eggs and boiler to do it at your own taste, toaster, croissants, jams (4 flavors), pancakes, jam, sausages, cheese, yogurts (3 kinds), milk, fresh delicious bread, fruits cocktail and fruits (grapes, mandarin, pear, orange) and the restaurant's staff is very eager to help you if needed.
I would reccommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: rooms on the third floor 321, 322, 323...(not really sure how many there are) has a small balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed comments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adriano.
Regarding the air conditioning, during the month of December we use the heating sistem and not the air conditioning, therefore you can choose to turn the heating off and it is the only option during our winter months.
We look forward to seeing you again.
All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Undoubtedly the key feature is its location just metres away from the intersection of the two central street axes of the Spanish steps to the Vatican and Piazza Venezia and Piazza del Poppolo (via del Corso). The surrounding neighbourhood has small delis and boutiques away from the high street brands. We stayed in the annex with a fabulous terrace which is unique for the price. The stairs would not be suitable for elderly travellers and there is no WiFi even if the hotel says there is. The annex has a small communal kitchen which is an excellent asset and offers coffee making facilities and an area to relax. You will have to walk back to the hotel for breakfast but this is only 50 metres, although the effect is you don't have all the amenities of the hotel. The room itself is pleasant but tired in parts and would need some minor repairs to bring it up to standard. This is a problem of some hotels where for some reason they don't see or need to react to wear and tear. The hotel bar and lounge areas are not as hospitable or as comfortable as they could be, again suffering from an attention to detail. Clearly a popular location, I advise booking well in advance and if possible call the hotel to discuss the rooms as each room in the annex is quite unique. I would recommend the hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: try the annex as you can use the communal kitchen area and at least three of the rooms have a large...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fliegenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your time in writing a review of our Hotel Adriano.
Regarding the Wi-Fi we confirm that we offer the service, so did you ask our Staff for the password?
The dependance Domus Adrian was initiated in 2007 and we attend to it just as we do our main Hotel Adriano. Did you specify to our reception desk exactly what you saw that was wrong with the room? We would like to remind our guests that all our staff is at your disposal for any needs and any problems you may have so that we can rectify or help in any way. This is so important for us and for your satisfaction.
If you notice something please inform us while you are still here so we can attend to it immediately.
Hoping to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We are still at the hotel, but I am so impressed I wanted to go ahead and give this review. It's attractive, the staff is quite friendly and helpful, the facility is very clean and decorated nicely. The breakfast is very nice with the food selection being extensive and the bar well stocked. We've enjoyed the bartender who has been willing to make the drinks the way we like them. Love the location too - very central to everything for tourists such as us. This is definitely where we'll stay when we return to Rome. Wonderful hotel in a charming city.

Room Tip: Select "Deluxe". We did, based on other reviews, and were not disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_l_blakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
You made our day !
Thank you very much for your positive review of our Hotel Adriano.
We appreciate your time and effort.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location in center city Rome. Walking distance to many tourist attractions. Hotel was very clean, room size where small compared to hotels in the US, but nice. The hotel staff was great, very friendly.
Breakfast buffet was good. The only negative item, was an odor in room the first night, our room was changed, second room was fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 52787John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive comments.
We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adriano.
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your first room. We are in the process of resolving the problem.
Thank you for your understanding.
All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from Italy. We stayed in Hotel Adriano 4 nights. Very nice hotel, great location. Close to many great restaurants, walkable to sights. Would definitely stay again!

Only con I can think of would be poor wifi... most areas of the hotel it didn't work for us. Oh and as someone else mentioned, the bar was randomly staffed. Sometimes would wait there a while before a bartender would show up.

All in all, really enjoyed our stay and would happily return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halo_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
We read with pleasure your comments regarding our Hotel Adriano.
It's rather typical in the ancient city of Rome that reception is a bit difficult because of the very thick stone walls so we must add numerous transmitters to get better reception throughout the common areas, reading and breakfast room.
Our bar is staffed from 5 oclock till midnight. During the morning the breakfast room staff is available but during the remaining hours of the day the bar is open upon request because there is minimal demand. We would like to inform you that the bar is close to the reception desk where our staff can readily call the bartender.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I don't worry much about the room when I travel because all I'm doing is sleeping there. If it as a bed and shower, I'm good. This place has rooms and showers, it is fairly unremarkable otherwise, aside from the location. Easy walks to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Vatican City, and everything else. We didn't get on the Metro once and were able to easily walk to all of the major sites in Rome. Breakfast was good, staff was nice. This is the only hotel I will stay at in Rome going forward.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danhenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our Hotel and your stay.
We also appreciate that you are planning to return to our Hotel in the future.
We look forward to your return.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#80 of 1,267 in Rome
673 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#109 of 1,267 in Rome
1,573 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#231 of 1,267 in Rome
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,267 in Rome
858 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#157 of 1,267 in Rome
1,711 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#130 of 1,267 in Rome
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $118 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing