We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #179 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is just the right place to go if you plan to visit Rome and want to see it all.
Just 3 minutes from the Parliament building and 5 to one of the main streets of the city Via del Corso. In fact it's located at a walk distance to all the main interest-spots in town: Trevi Fountain (8-10 minutes), Piazza Navona (5 min), Colisseum, Foro Romano, Palatino Hill (15-20 min), Villa Borghese (20-25 min), Vatican City, Trastevere, etc
I did all those by foot and no fatigue at all, enjoying the city and the weather!
Room 322 (I stayed there) is nice though the air conditioning was not working properly and, though reported, no measures were taken (-).
It was kind of humid and with some musky smell, but after opening the doors to the balcony (added +) the smell disappeared.
Nearby restaurants and lots of shops.
Breakfasts are great and, to my modest opinion, options are very tasty and varied: fresh juices (100%), omelette, eggs and boiler to do it at your own taste, toaster, croissants, jams (4 flavors), pancakes, jam, sausages, cheese, yogurts (3 kinds), milk, fresh delicious bread, fruits cocktail and fruits (grapes, mandarin, pear, orange) and the restaurant's staff is very eager to help you if needed.
I would reccommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: rooms on the third floor 321, 322, 323...(not really sure how many there are) has a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed comments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adriano.
Regarding the air conditioning, during the month of December we use the heating sistem and not the air conditioning, therefore you can choose to turn the heating off and it is the only option during our winter months.
We look forward to seeing you again.
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    655
    145
    54
    18
See reviews for
322
637
54
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Undoubtedly the key feature is its location just metres away from the intersection of the two central street axes of the Spanish steps to the Vatican and Piazza Venezia and Piazza del Poppolo (via del Corso). The surrounding neighbourhood has small delis and boutiques away from the high street brands. We stayed in the annex with a fabulous terrace which is unique for the price. The stairs would not be suitable for elderly travellers and there is no WiFi even if the hotel says there is. The annex has a small communal kitchen which is an excellent asset and offers coffee making facilities and an area to relax. You will have to walk back to the hotel for breakfast but this is only 50 metres, although the effect is you don't have all the amenities of the hotel. The room itself is pleasant but tired in parts and would need some minor repairs to bring it up to standard. This is a problem of some hotels where for some reason they don't see or need to react to wear and tear. The hotel bar and lounge areas are not as hospitable or as comfortable as they could be, again suffering from an attention to detail. Clearly a popular location, I advise booking well in advance and if possible call the hotel to discuss the rooms as each room in the annex is quite unique. I would recommend the hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: try the annex as you can use the communal kitchen area and at least three of the rooms have a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fliegenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your time in writing a review of our Hotel Adriano.
Regarding the Wi-Fi we confirm that we offer the service, so did you ask our Staff for the password?
The dependance Domus Adrian was initiated in 2007 and we attend to it just as we do our main Hotel Adriano. Did you specify to our reception desk exactly what you saw that was wrong with the room? We would like to remind our guests that all our staff is at your disposal for any needs and any problems you may have so that we can rectify or help in any way. This is so important for us and for your satisfaction.
If you notice something please inform us while you are still here so we can attend to it immediately.
Hoping to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We are still at the hotel, but I am so impressed I wanted to go ahead and give this review. It's attractive, the staff is quite friendly and helpful, the facility is very clean and decorated nicely. The breakfast is very nice with the food selection being extensive and the bar well stocked. We've enjoyed the bartender who has been willing to make the drinks the way we like them. Love the location too - very central to everything for tourists such as us. This is definitely where we'll stay when we return to Rome. Wonderful hotel in a charming city.

Room Tip: Select "Deluxe". We did, based on other reviews, and were not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_l_blakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
You made our day !
Thank you very much for your positive review of our Hotel Adriano.
We appreciate your time and effort.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location in center city Rome. Walking distance to many tourist attractions. Hotel was very clean, room size where small compared to hotels in the US, but nice. The hotel staff was great, very friendly.
Breakfast buffet was good. The only negative item, was an odor in room the first night, our room was changed, second room was fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52787John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive comments.
We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adriano.
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your first room. We are in the process of resolving the problem.
Thank you for your understanding.
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from Italy. We stayed in Hotel Adriano 4 nights. Very nice hotel, great location. Close to many great restaurants, walkable to sights. Would definitely stay again!

Only con I can think of would be poor wifi... most areas of the hotel it didn't work for us. Oh and as someone else mentioned, the bar was randomly staffed. Sometimes would wait there a while before a bartender would show up.

All in all, really enjoyed our stay and would happily return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halo_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
We read with pleasure your comments regarding our Hotel Adriano.
It's rather typical in the ancient city of Rome that reception is a bit difficult because of the very thick stone walls so we must add numerous transmitters to get better reception throughout the common areas, reading and breakfast room.
Our bar is staffed from 5 oclock till midnight. During the morning the breakfast room staff is available but during the remaining hours of the day the bar is open upon request because there is minimal demand. We would like to inform you that the bar is close to the reception desk where our staff can readily call the bartender.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I don't worry much about the room when I travel because all I'm doing is sleeping there. If it as a bed and shower, I'm good. This place has rooms and showers, it is fairly unremarkable otherwise, aside from the location. Easy walks to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Vatican City, and everything else. We didn't get on the Metro once and were able to easily walk to all of the major sites in Rome. Breakfast was good, staff was nice. This is the only hotel I will stay at in Rome going forward.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danhenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our Hotel and your stay.
We also appreciate that you are planning to return to our Hotel in the future.
We look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great location, really friendly staff at reception. My husband and I stayed in a Junior suite with my Mum taking the very comfortable queen sized sofa bed and us upstairs. There was no wardrobe upstairs so storage was a bit of an issue, however everything was spotlessly clean and very modern facilities.
The bar was staffed a bit randomly but the wonderful breakfast (included) made up for it. Note, you can order cappucinos, lattes etc at no cost during breakfast.
We found the location to be very central - about 15 minutes easy walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzzyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you appreciated our Junior Suite and we agree with your note and so we are ordering a new wardrobe for the upstairs.
We are happy that you enjoyed our services.
We look forward to your next visit at Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#156 of 1,258 in Rome
1,672 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#111 of 1,258 in Rome
844 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#107 of 1,258 in Rome
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#75 of 1,258 in Rome
652 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#86 of 1,258 in Rome
488 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#155 of 1,258 in Rome
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing