We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #181 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location in center city Rome. Walking distance to many tourist attractions. Hotel was very clean, room size where small compared to hotels in the US, but nice. The hotel staff was great, very friendly.
Breakfast buffet was good. The only negative item, was an odor in room the first night, our room was changed, second room was fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52787John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive comments.
We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adriano.
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your first room. We are in the process of resolving the problem.
Thank you for your understanding.
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    644
    141
    52
    17
See reviews for
307
623
54
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from Italy. We stayed in Hotel Adriano 4 nights. Very nice hotel, great location. Close to many great restaurants, walkable to sights. Would definitely stay again!

Only con I can think of would be poor wifi... most areas of the hotel it didn't work for us. Oh and as someone else mentioned, the bar was randomly staffed. Sometimes would wait there a while before a bartender would show up.

All in all, really enjoyed our stay and would happily return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halo_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
We read with pleasure your comments regarding our Hotel Adriano.
It's rather typical in the ancient city of Rome that reception is a bit difficult because of the very thick stone walls so we must add numerous transmitters to get better reception throughout the common areas, reading and breakfast room.
Our bar is staffed from 5 oclock till midnight. During the morning the breakfast room staff is available but during the remaining hours of the day the bar is open upon request because there is minimal demand. We would like to inform you that the bar is close to the reception desk where our staff can readily call the bartender.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I don't worry much about the room when I travel because all I'm doing is sleeping there. If it as a bed and shower, I'm good. This place has rooms and showers, it is fairly unremarkable otherwise, aside from the location. Easy walks to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Vatican City, and everything else. We didn't get on the Metro once and were able to easily walk to all of the major sites in Rome. Breakfast was good, staff was nice. This is the only hotel I will stay at in Rome going forward.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danhenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that you were satisfied with our Hotel and your stay.
We also appreciate that you are planning to return to our Hotel in the future.
We look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great location, really friendly staff at reception. My husband and I stayed in a Junior suite with my Mum taking the very comfortable queen sized sofa bed and us upstairs. There was no wardrobe upstairs so storage was a bit of an issue, however everything was spotlessly clean and very modern facilities.
The bar was staffed a bit randomly but the wonderful breakfast (included) made up for it. Note, you can order cappucinos, lattes etc at no cost during breakfast.
We found the location to be very central - about 15 minutes easy walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzzyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you appreciated our Junior Suite and we agree with your note and so we are ordering a new wardrobe for the upstairs.
We are happy that you enjoyed our services.
We look forward to your next visit at Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

In Rome, I think it's all about the location and the Adriano is great for walking almost everywhere. It was a long walk but we even walked to the Vatican museums and St. Peter's and we are in our 70's.
The hotel itself was okay, we paid more than we wanted to, because I was hoping to have a little larger room and we wanted a balcony. The balcony was nice but I'm not sure what a small room would have been like. As it was, we could only open one suitcase at a time, which was a pain in the back, literally. A second luggage rack would have been nice but to be honest there wasn't much room for one. The bathroom was small and as we found at other places there was mold in the shower. A small complaint but still an annoyance was the lack of a soap dish in the stall. I always bring my own soap and dish but the only place to put it was on the floor of the shower, so it filled with water. The rooms are not very sound proof so if noise is a problem bring earplugs for sleeping. The bed was very comfortable but I would have liked the sheets, not just pillowcases, changed for the money we spent on our five nights there. Maybe that's not very green of me, but even every third day would have been nice.

The staff were mostly pleasant and helpful especially Sylvia who booked our Borghese and Vatican museum tickets. (a tip- don't go to the Vatican on Mondays- the crowds were terrible).
The breakfast room had lots of things to choose from, including eggs and bacon which are not seen very often in Italy. The layout was a little strange. The large plates for eggs and bacon are on the lower shelf of the table in the middle of the room. We found them on our second day there.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay there even with my small complaints. I think I was tired at the end of our long stay in Italy and I may have been less tolerant than usual. However, if you read the reviews as I do, to get as much info as possible, these are things I would want to know.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank descantsopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your comments on our Hotel.
We are sorry that you had a small room, we hope that you asked to our reception staff to change to a larger room. We can only surmise that we didn't have another room to move you to. We would like to remind and underline that Hotel Adriano has only three rooms with balconies and they are the most requested rooms. The other rooms in the Deluxe category are larger and have other amenities.
About our policy for changing bed linens we change them every two days, so we don't understand what happened during your stay. We are looking into the mold that you mentioned to get it removed as soon as possible as well as replacing the soap dish.
We thank you again and welcome you back to Hotel Adriano on your next visit to Rome.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

3rd visit to this hotel and I really want to love it. The location is perfect for us...the public spaces are terrific but the rooms disappoint every visit. I've had an old room that was dreadful when they first opened, then a tiny little room that was very nice but too tiny a couple of years later.
This time I thought the newer anex might be great...especially at this price. Wrong...
The stairs, the noise, the mold in the shower, and no place to put anything. Also, we thought all the anex rooms had balconies but ours did not on this visit.

I do love this part of Rome and the sitting areas of the hotel but don't think I'll be back due to the poor quality of rooms and the inconsistent attitude of the staff. Too bad...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VScreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sorry that for your third visit at Hotel Adriano you still were not satisfied.
We publish on our website a very accurate photo gallery to show all of our rooms with all the details that go along with it.
So we don't understand how a faithful customer could be unsatisfied with his /her choice. So we don't want to miss the opportunity to mention again that Hotel Adriano has a variety of typology of rooms to choose from: Classic, Superior, Deluxe and Exclusive. Their descriptions are posted with the photographs.
The Staff is always at your disposal to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant.
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for four nights while in Rome. The hotel is in an old building that has been totally redone with modern fixtures and furniture. Our room was small, but gleaming -- with modern furniture and a super modern bathroom. Everything felt clean, efficient, and well taken care of.

The best part was how close the hotel was to everything. We could walk to the Pantheon in 5 minutes. Piazza Navona, the Spanish Steps, and the Trevi Fountain were just minutes away as well. The Vatican is walking distance as well -- 15-20 minutes. If you don't want to make the walk there a number of bus stops very close that can take you anywhere in Rome. Termini Station is just a 10 euro cab ride (15 minutes) away.

The breakfast every morning was good -- continental style with croissants, eggs, deli meats, cheeses, and fresh fruit. Coffee any way you want to order as well. I had more than my fair share of espresso and machiattos there.

The staff was super friendly. They printed out our rail tickets, helped us get on the right buses, etc. One thing I will say though: Do not take their restaurant recommendations. Actually in all of Italy I would recommend not taking any hotel desks restaurant reservations -- they always send you to crappy places that have bad food. There's definitely some "kickback" scheme going on there to funnel tourist traffic to otherwise bad restaurants. This isn't just Hotel Adriano -- the same happened to us in Siena and Florence. It's def an Italy thing.

In short though, Hotel Adriano was a great place to base ourselves for our days in Rome. I would definitely stay there again if we had to go back .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ResidentAlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your having taken the time to write a review of our Hotel.
We are happy that you were pleased with your stay and our staff.
We cannot speak for other Hotels but we can assure you that we do not have any kickback relationship with any of the restaurants that we refer our guests to. As we are in the center of Rome there are many restaurants to choose from and we have selected many of the better restaurants. We continue to refer those resturants based on the feedback we get from our guests when they return. Not everyone's tastes are the same so there will be some guests who may not be satisfied. We apologize if you were one of those.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel Adriano assuring you the best reccomandation for a fabulous meal in the heart of Rome!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#46 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#145 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#135 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#157 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing