We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Pantheon”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #179 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Close to Pantheon”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you want to stay in "centro storico Roma" , I will recommend Hotel Adriano. You can easily walk to Panhteon, Piazza Navona, The spanish steps, the Vatican and more.
The hotel are also in a calm area. No traffic. The rooms are OK and the breakfast is ordinary italian with some ekstra ( egg and bacon ++).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olav_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy that your stay at Hotel Adriano was satisfactory.
We look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    659
    146
    54
    19
See reviews for
329
639
54
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Adriano for 3 nights and we really loved it. First of all, the location is SUPERB - walking distance to everything and especially close to Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, etc and also the surrounding area is very pleasant. We felt that this really made our time in Rome especially pleasant. The lobby and public areas of the hotel are decorated in a sort of rustic-chic way that was very inviting. The service was excellent, from making dinner reservations to wake up calls to holding some shoes that we left behind until we returned to Rome. The room was also great - clean, modern, had high-ceilings and a nice tall window. It was also very quiet. Lastly, breakfast that came with our stay was great. It was held in some very charming rooms and offered a wide variety of good-quality foods.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your appreciative comments.
We are greatly satisfied by your comments which demonstrate to us that our Staff and service as well as our amenities are of high quality. This reinforcement also helps the staff to know that they are doing a good job which continuously motivates them.
In addition it is a boost to management!
We look forward to welcoming you again as a guest of Hotel Adriano.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel has a perfect location in Rome. Close to every site in the historic part of the city, and even close to the Vatican. We stayed at a Delux room, with balcony. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was ordinary, but the staff could bring you fresh italian coffee if you ask for it.
We could definately stay there next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenche_Asker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Our breakfast menu consists of:

- HOT DRINKS and espresso and cappuccino on requst included in buffet
- FRESH seasonal FRUITS.
- Orange and Pineapple JUICE and on request fresh squeezed orange juice
- Variety of BREADS and TOAST.
- EGGS: scrambled with or without bacon, soft and hard boiled.
- CHEESE and HAM
- Variety of CEREALS.
- Variety of YOGURT
- Variety of PASTRIES: croissants plain, whole wheat, with jam, chocolate, honey, filled doughnuts with creme or jam and muffins.
- Homemade DESSERTS.
- Variety of BISCUITS.
- Variety of JAMS and Nutella.
- Gluten free products.

Thank you for considering returning to Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at the Hotel Adriano after attending a conference in Modena. There were three of us. As typical I ask for a room on a lower floor so I can walk up and down (I do not care for small elevators). I had room 122 – overlooking a side street. . Looking at the floor plan on the back of the hotel door I could see that my Superior Room was definitely not the smallest nor the largest on the floor. My room was very comfortable, high ceilings, well organized. However I did not like the open closet concept. It had a very convenient Mini bar, a big safe and very fast internet. The A/C worked perfectly and my housekeeper Julio was on top of everything.
My colleagues were housed on the 2nd floor and the 4th floor. Note that the hotel is composed of two buildings. The rear building is the newest and all of the rooms are different. My colleague on the 2nd floor had a room where the shower opened into the sleeping room. From the schematic on the back of the door that is exactly what it looks like. Perfect for a single person….
Basically I can submit - location perfect. front desk and reservations, perfect. My colleagues really enjoyed the breakfast. The lobby was a great place to hang out in the evening.
Eleanor at the front desk was wonderful to work with. The hotel organized a Mercedes (not a taxi) for our return to the airport at 5.30 AM - 70 Euros + tip. The driver was there on time and the vehicle was perfectly clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review on behalf of yourself and your colleagues.
We are pleased that you were all happy with your rooms, our Hotel and our service.
We are always pleased when our guests are so completely satisfied.
We look forward to your return to Hotel Adriano in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel has a perfect location in Rome. Close to every site in the historic part of the city, and even close to the Vatican. I particularily liked the hotel because they offer gluten free breakfast, and in generel the breakfast is very good.

I did not like the bed, too hard. And you can also hear very vell wen the neighbour sings while having a shower... But other then that it is a quiet and nice place to stay. I will easily recomend others to stay at Hotel Adriano.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding Hotel Adriano.
We apologize if you heard somenone singing in the shower, we are in an old historic building and had to comply with codes for ancient buildings and were limited.
We would like to make everyone happy with the type of mattress they prefer but it is really impossible.
We are happy that you took advantage of our gluten free products, it's a new service we are providing our guests.
We are also introducing a WELLNESS CORNER using state of the art Italian equipment which you can try on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at a superior room. It was just like it is on the pictures.Spacious, comfortable and clean.The only complaint is the energy savings method they use. When you leave the room you basically turn all the eletricity in the room of, well the drawback is that the fridge in the room gets turned of as well.Result, very warm drinks. The breakfast was a litlle repetitive and after a few days we strted going out. The coffe is pretty good and the girls would bring you a freshly made capuccino or expresso if you asked for.Though they charge you for coffe after breakfast hours.
Location is very convenient, near everything. Staff is very helpful and cordial. When we go back to Rome we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for an uptadet room. I read some negative reviews and I wonder if there is a part o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veckyschmerler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments.
We are happy that your stay was pleasant amd enjoyable.
We are sorry that you feel the breakfast was repetitive but there are numerous choices to indulge in.
About the room refrigerator, that should not have happened. In fact it means that there was an error with the plug having been pluged into the wrong socket. Once you remove the key two items remain on: the air conditioner and the refregerator.
Thanks again and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Like everyone, I consider that hotel to be very well located in the center of many attractions in Roma.
The hotel is nice, recently refurbished, and many rooms had a good renovation recently.
Breakfast is very good and waiters are helpful.
Unfortunately, there was a dark side for my stay in the Hotel: my room.
This is unfortunate as, when you choose a hotel, you also choose it to sleep well.
The room we got, the 106, is in no case the one you see on the hotel website: neither the room nor the bathroom, which has a tiny shower tub.
But the worth is the noise.
This room is noisy. From inside the hotel as it is located next to the elevator and people arriving and leaving are ...noisy
But more, by the noise coming from the street as the room is on the street.
You cannot sleep later than 7 am on Saturday morning and Monday morning, while Sunday morning is acceptable until 8am.
So should you consider the hotel, ask for the precise location of your room. As the hotel is well rated, it is often full and they cannot assign you another room after your booked it…

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris-Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We would like to inform you that the Hotel has three exposures one street is more trafficed than the other, where you were, and then the interiors which are quiet. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the street noises and the elevator noises. It's unfortunate that we didn't have another room to move you to.
As you can read from the subsequent review our fotos represent the rooms exactly as they are.
It is not to our advantage to misrepresent what we offer, we want the satisfaction of our guests in service, comfort and amenities.
We hope on your next stay that you can request an interior room.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#163 of 1,263 in Rome
1,688 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#79 of 1,263 in Rome
660 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#114 of 1,263 in Rome
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#109 of 1,263 in Rome
1,557 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#153 of 1,263 in Rome
1,558 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#60 of 1,263 in Rome
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing