We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Hotel+location”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #183 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at a superior room. It was just like it is on the pictures.Spacious, comfortable and clean.The only complaint is the energy savings method they use. When you leave the room you basically turn all the eletricity in the room of, well the drawback is that the fridge in the room gets turned of as well.Result, very warm drinks. The breakfast was a litlle repetitive and after a few days we strted going out. The coffe is pretty good and the girls would bring you a freshly made capuccino or expresso if you asked for.Though they charge you for coffe after breakfast hours.
Location is very convenient, near everything. Staff is very helpful and cordial. When we go back to Rome we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for an uptadet room. I read some negative reviews and I wonder if there is a part o...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veckyschmerler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments.
We are happy that your stay was pleasant amd enjoyable.
We are sorry that you feel the breakfast was repetitive but there are numerous choices to indulge in.
About the room refrigerator, that should not have happened. In fact it means that there was an error with the plug having been pluged into the wrong socket. Once you remove the key two items remain on: the air conditioner and the refregerator.
Thanks again and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adriano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Like everyone, I consider that hotel to be very well located in the center of many attractions in Roma.
The hotel is nice, recently refurbished, and many rooms had a good renovation recently.
Breakfast is very good and waiters are helpful.
Unfortunately, there was a dark side for my stay in the Hotel: my room.
This is unfortunate as, when you choose a hotel, you also choose it to sleep well.
The room we got, the 106, is in no case the one you see on the hotel website: neither the room nor the bathroom, which has a tiny shower tub.
But the worth is the noise.
This room is noisy. From inside the hotel as it is located next to the elevator and people arriving and leaving are ...noisy
But more, by the noise coming from the street as the room is on the street.
You cannot sleep later than 7 am on Saturday morning and Monday morning, while Sunday morning is acceptable until 8am.
So should you consider the hotel, ask for the precise location of your room. As the hotel is well rated, it is often full and they cannot assign you another room after your booked it…

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris-Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We would like to inform you that the Hotel has three exposures one street is more trafficed than the other, where you were, and then the interiors which are quiet. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the street noises and the elevator noises. It's unfortunate that we didn't have another room to move you to.
As you can read from the subsequent review our fotos represent the rooms exactly as they are.
It is not to our advantage to misrepresent what we offer, we want the satisfaction of our guests in service, comfort and amenities.
We hope on your next stay that you can request an interior room.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel Adriano is all you can wish in Rome .
Location in very small street 5 min walk from piazza di spania.
We spend there 3 night and enjoyed every moment

The location is so good so you can go anyware by foot .

The stuff is very warm and wish to help with any issue .

We had late flight so they let us take quick refresh. In new room with no extra charge

Brackfest was good everything you need not more then that .

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
Thank Shimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are happy to read your positive comments.
It's nice to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our services and Staff.
We hope you will return to our Hotel Adriano the next time you are in Rome.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The location of this hotel is what you are paying for. Within walking distance to all the sights, a little bit of a trek to the Colosseum but if we were able to do it in the August heat anyone can do it. The room was comfortable and clean and had plenty of space. The hotel was very nicely decorated and had plenty of great sitting areas and a wonderful little bar area. The breakfast fare was very typical of all the hotels we stayed at in Italy, nothing special but it got the job done. I didn't have a problem with the staff, but I will say that all the staff we encountered were not very warm or welcoming, but again no one was flat out rude. If you are looking to be pampered by the staff, then you probably will be paying to stay in a higher end hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that your stay at Hotel Adriano was satisfactory and that you appreciated the space and decor of the Hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location. The room was modern and had been updated so we were happy with the accommodation. As far as the staff, we were only there 3 evenings and the second evening we wanted to sit outside with a view and the front desk pointed us to a ristorante around the corner that was in an alley(not exactly what we were looking for) but walked a few more blocks on our own to Piazza Navona and had a nice meal outside. The last day, we had allowed plenty of time to get to the airport and had asked the front desk to call us a taxi and they acknowledged it so we went outside to wait, 15 min later after someone told us we needed a ticket for the taxi, I went inside to ask the front desk where our taxi was and she acted like she didn't know what we were talking about and then didn't do anything about it!! My husband had to hail a taxi which took another ten minutes and we almost missed our flight literally within minutes of the gate closing!! If you are going to Rome for a quick trip, this is a fab location but if you want good service, this is not the place for you.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments.
About the taxi situation there must have been some kind of misunderstanding and we apologize for that. Always ther procedure is that the front desk gives you a slip of paper with the code of the taxi so if that did not occur someone misunderstood you. Also they shoul have called a taxi for you.
We hope that you do not evaluate the service of the entire Hotel based on this taxi incident !!!!!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in the end of August 2012. Overall we are very happy with the stay. Helpful staff, nice and spacious rooms, good breakfast (continental - not just the typical italian cookies and sweet rolls) beautiful reception area and the location is within walking distance to many of the main atractions in Rome. The only thing to complain about is that the walls between the rooms are not very thick... We had a "happy" couple in the room next door (if you now what I mean). Luckily the "happy-hour" did not last very long....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view towards the street
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review which was one of the most entertainting one in a long time.
Thank goodness they were happy!!!
We hope to have you again in Hotel Adriano and we will do our best to pay attention to whose room you are next to.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is within easy walking distance to virtually all important places to see in Rome. It is also close to a metro station. You don't need a car, in fact a car would be cumbersome at this location. They have bicycles available for free, and you are a block away from the river, which has a nice bicycle path. Each room is different. They are very spacious, wooden floor, nice bed, working desk, although not very well lit. Everything is new. It is equipped with smoke detector and shower emergency call device. They have a reasonably sized elevator. Best of all the WiFi is easy to use and fast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your positive and enthusiastic comments.
We appreciate how you pointed out the many services that we offer.
We hope to welcome you again soon in our Hotel Adriano your home away from home!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#79 of 1,267 in Rome
673 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#109 of 1,267 in Rome
1,573 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#234 of 1,267 in Rome
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#116 of 1,267 in Rome
858 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#156 of 1,267 in Rome
1,710 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#129 of 1,267 in Rome
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $120 - $738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing