We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never accept room 106!”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #179 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never accept room 106!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Like everyone, I consider that hotel to be very well located in the center of many attractions in Roma.
The hotel is nice, recently refurbished, and many rooms had a good renovation recently.
Breakfast is very good and waiters are helpful.
Unfortunately, there was a dark side for my stay in the Hotel: my room.
This is unfortunate as, when you choose a hotel, you also choose it to sleep well.
The room we got, the 106, is in no case the one you see on the hotel website: neither the room nor the bathroom, which has a tiny shower tub.
But the worth is the noise.
This room is noisy. From inside the hotel as it is located next to the elevator and people arriving and leaving are ...noisy
But more, by the noise coming from the street as the room is on the street.
You cannot sleep later than 7 am on Saturday morning and Monday morning, while Sunday morning is acceptable until 8am.
So should you consider the hotel, ask for the precise location of your room. As the hotel is well rated, it is often full and they cannot assign you another room after your booked it…

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris-Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We would like to inform you that the Hotel has three exposures one street is more trafficed than the other, where you were, and then the interiors which are quiet. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the street noises and the elevator noises. It's unfortunate that we didn't have another room to move you to.
As you can read from the subsequent review our fotos represent the rooms exactly as they are.
It is not to our advantage to misrepresent what we offer, we want the satisfaction of our guests in service, comfort and amenities.
We hope on your next stay that you can request an interior room.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    655
    145
    54
    18
See reviews for
322
637
54
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Adriano is all you can wish in Rome .
Location in very small street 5 min walk from piazza di spania.
We spend there 3 night and enjoyed every moment

The location is so good so you can go anyware by foot .

The stuff is very warm and wish to help with any issue .

We had late flight so they let us take quick refresh. In new room with no extra charge

Brackfest was good everything you need not more then that .

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy to read your positive comments.
It's nice to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our services and Staff.
We hope you will return to our Hotel Adriano the next time you are in Rome.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The location of this hotel is what you are paying for. Within walking distance to all the sights, a little bit of a trek to the Colosseum but if we were able to do it in the August heat anyone can do it. The room was comfortable and clean and had plenty of space. The hotel was very nicely decorated and had plenty of great sitting areas and a wonderful little bar area. The breakfast fare was very typical of all the hotels we stayed at in Italy, nothing special but it got the job done. I didn't have a problem with the staff, but I will say that all the staff we encountered were not very warm or welcoming, but again no one was flat out rude. If you are looking to be pampered by the staff, then you probably will be paying to stay in a higher end hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that your stay at Hotel Adriano was satisfactory and that you appreciated the space and decor of the Hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location. The room was modern and had been updated so we were happy with the accommodation. As far as the staff, we were only there 3 evenings and the second evening we wanted to sit outside with a view and the front desk pointed us to a ristorante around the corner that was in an alley(not exactly what we were looking for) but walked a few more blocks on our own to Piazza Navona and had a nice meal outside. The last day, we had allowed plenty of time to get to the airport and had asked the front desk to call us a taxi and they acknowledged it so we went outside to wait, 15 min later after someone told us we needed a ticket for the taxi, I went inside to ask the front desk where our taxi was and she acted like she didn't know what we were talking about and then didn't do anything about it!! My husband had to hail a taxi which took another ten minutes and we almost missed our flight literally within minutes of the gate closing!! If you are going to Rome for a quick trip, this is a fab location but if you want good service, this is not the place for you.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments.
About the taxi situation there must have been some kind of misunderstanding and we apologize for that. Always ther procedure is that the front desk gives you a slip of paper with the code of the taxi so if that did not occur someone misunderstood you. Also they shoul have called a taxi for you.
We hope that you do not evaluate the service of the entire Hotel based on this taxi incident !!!!!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in the end of August 2012. Overall we are very happy with the stay. Helpful staff, nice and spacious rooms, good breakfast (continental - not just the typical italian cookies and sweet rolls) beautiful reception area and the location is within walking distance to many of the main atractions in Rome. The only thing to complain about is that the walls between the rooms are not very thick... We had a "happy" couple in the room next door (if you now what I mean). Luckily the "happy-hour" did not last very long....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view towards the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review which was one of the most entertainting one in a long time.
Thank goodness they were happy!!!
We hope to have you again in Hotel Adriano and we will do our best to pay attention to whose room you are next to.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is within easy walking distance to virtually all important places to see in Rome. It is also close to a metro station. You don't need a car, in fact a car would be cumbersome at this location. They have bicycles available for free, and you are a block away from the river, which has a nice bicycle path. Each room is different. They are very spacious, wooden floor, nice bed, working desk, although not very well lit. Everything is new. It is equipped with smoke detector and shower emergency call device. They have a reasonably sized elevator. Best of all the WiFi is easy to use and fast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your positive and enthusiastic comments.
We appreciate how you pointed out the many services that we offer.
We hope to welcome you again soon in our Hotel Adriano your home away from home!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from our second stay at The Adriano. Unfortunately we won't be returning. The public rooms in the Hotel are fabulous as is the location

Our room 101 was horrible. The bed was uncomfortable. The room was shabby and it could have done with a good clean. We did ask to move but the Hotel was full.

The staff on the whole were pleasant particularly the bar man who was very friendly and welcoming.

The breakfast was adequate. We enjoy a continental style so have no complaints.

To sum up I feel the standard rooms need a makeover. We paid £1100 for five nights and did expect a but more comfort in our bedroom. If you don't mind this than The Adriano is in a perfect location for seeing all the sites.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazDodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments which we read with attention.
We are very sorry to receive an unsatisfactory review from a repeat customer and please accept our apologies.
We looked into the condition of room 101 and apart from the fact that it is a Standard Classic Room we did not see that the room was shabby and or unclean. It is unfortunate that we did not have another available room to move you when you requested it. During your first stay if you were in the category of superior or deluxe room then possibly your disatisfaction comes from having been in a less expensive room.
We hope this will not deter you from staying in Hotel Adriano in the future.
Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#156 of 1,258 in Rome
1,672 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#111 of 1,258 in Rome
843 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#107 of 1,258 in Rome
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#75 of 1,258 in Rome
651 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#86 of 1,258 in Rome
487 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#155 of 1,258 in Rome
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing