We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice boutique hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #180 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our last 4 nights of our 2 week Italy vacation were spent in Rome @ Hotel Adriano. We really don't have any significant complaints. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, modern decor, and clean. Rooms small in US standard, but for Rome it was great. It was nice to be able to open the french doors to overlook the street, but the terrace was not big enough for chairs. The only bad thing about the terrace is that they had empty planters which were filled with cigarette butts. As a non-smoker it was something I didn't want to smell or see. The breakfast was typical of Italy; meat & cheese platter, scrabbled eggs, cereals, pasteries, juices, and coffee. The coffee was bad, but food was good. The hotel was on a quiet street, so we slept nicely. My husband loved the overhead rain shower, good pressure too. After the first day, we were able to orient ourselves and walk to all of the sights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreLimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a satisfactory review of our Hotel Adriano.
We were most happy to read that the Front Desk was friendly and helpful.
We have 3 rooms with large terraces and 8 with balconies, which for the city center is quite good. We apologize for not having had a plant in the planter but bacause of a problem with the irrigation we refered to remove the dried plants.
We remind our guests that they can order cappuccino or caffè from the wait staff in addition to the coffee that we serve at the buffet.
We await welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed 8 hotels during our 3 weeks Europe trip, Hotel Adriano's service was the worst!

The front desk staff was not friendly, didn't want to answer any of our questions. The quote he gave us for Vatican city and taxi to the airport are way too hight. Luckily we didn't go for his suggestion.

There is no kettle in the room so we weren't able to make tea. And we couldn't borrow one from the front desk either.

We were very disappointed with Hotel Adriano.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sisyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
We apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with our Hotel.
We find it difficult to believe that our Staff would not respond to any questions that guests would pose them.
About the Vatican and Taxi quote we have no affiliation with either of them so the rates are public and we do not gain anything from these bookings, it's quite possible that you could find a cheaper quote if you shop around on your own.
Unfortunately in Italy it is not customery to provide a kettle in the rooms. We are considering such a service for our deluxe rooms.
Thank you, Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Me and my Partner stayed here in August, we chose the hotel due to the location, hotel is a 2 minute form the pantheon, its down a quiet street in a lovely area, Hotel is very modern and clean, Breakfast was very good with lots of choice & we found all staff very friendly.I would definetly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E-Brook2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive comments and the fact that you would recommend our Hotel to others.
We are pleased that your stay was a good one and look forward to your return.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days only in wich we came out and back alot. The location made the hotel aperfect place to be in. The stuff is nice and very helpfull. The rooms are small but it was enough fir us. We had a great time.

Thank Omernoy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Rome and at Hotel Adriano.
Hoping to welcome you again at Hotel Adriano for your next visit.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A friend and I stayed at Hotel Adriano the last week of August. Since it was our first visit to Rome, we didn't want to be too far away from the historic center, but also not right in the middle of all the tourists. A car service was arranged by the hotel for pick-up from the airport (55 euro vs. cab 48+). It was very hot the day we arrived, so the hotel's cool, wonderfully decorated interior, and the friendly staff were a pleasant welcome. As the weather was quite warm all week, the air-conditioned room (not central, so unit could be turned off, or adjusted) was a plus. The room and the sheets were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. We chose a standard-double room because we did not plan to be inside that much. It was the perfect size, with a generous bathroom, a tv that also had internet (fee), a mini-bar (reasonable $) and a safe (safety deposit boxes downstairs too). Although we took precautions (as travelers should), we felt that our property was safe in our room. The hotel has no restaurant, but a generous breakfast was included every morning (also delivered to the room for 5 euro), and there is a bar in the lobby (Davide makes a mean dirty martini). There is a wifi access point in the lobby sitting area, which is very quiet and comfortable, and a computer for guest use in a well-appointed side room. Reception helped us make reservations for museums that required it (Borghese gallery), and also has a list of restaurants nearby. The location is excellent! It is about a 5 minute walk to Ponte St. Angelo (crosses to the other side of river near the Vatican) and the Ara Pacis, and 10 minute max stroll to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. It is centrally located yet quiet because it is on a small side street. A cab ride to Termini station was 11 euro, easier than dealing with buses, although there is a metro stop about 10 minutes away at Piazza del Popolo. If you are looking for a clean, quiet hotel with a lovely staff and in a good location, and for a good value of course, then this is a great spot. I will stay again when in Rome, and recommend this hotel to friends. I gave 4 stars rather than 5 for service only because the reception/concierge desk (particularly in the morning around check-out), and the bar/cafe were understaffed,which made asking any questions and getting a beverage difficult. However, any understaffing is likely because August is a vacation month for Italians.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your elaborate and detailed commets about our Hotel Adriano. We appreciate the time envolved in specifying all the aspects of our Hotel. I'm sure that the readers will benefit from your experience.
We look forward to your return.
All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

For our 6 day conference at Hotel Adriano, the process - from contact for offer until check out time - was followed up by the staff in an excellent manner. Great location in walking distance to historic sites and great restaurants. Meeting facilities in quite part of the hotel and provided us with a calm (and cool) space to work. Excellent service and friendliness from staff. Overrall a satisfied team checked out the last day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariNOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here with our two kids before and after our cruise from Rome. We stayed in a room with an upstairs loft and separate 2 piece bathroom that comfortably slept 4 of us. The room was very modern and clean and the temperature was just right (ie. cool) after the extremely hot days wandering around Rome. Some reviews mentioned being able to hear noise from the other room but we heard none. The room was very quiet. The hotel itself is located in a great area but, like all else in Rome, difficult to find at times given all the small alleys and squares (you think you've been down this road before but no....). The breakfast was also very nice and included in the price. We found an authentic Roman restaurant nearby which the hotel had suggested (Piccola Roma) which is right next door (upstairs) to the large gelato place called "Giolitti". We visited 2x during our visit and, while the service was somewhat slower the 2nd night, the waiter was so nice and the food really good. We also went to terrific restaurant, about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, called "Otello alla Concordia". This is another authentic Roman restaurant that is full of locals in addition to tourists. Really good food and a fun atmosphere.

All in all, the hotel, within a short walk from the Pantheon, via del Corso (a shopping street) Navona square, and the Trevi Fountain, is a great base for your stay in Rome. It really is a find.

By the way, the front desk arranged our taxi transportation to and from the airport in a large car which fit the 4 of us and our 4 suitcases which was really useful given our abundance of luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#82 of 1,271 in Rome
687 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#66 of 1,271 in Rome
979 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#253 of 1,271 in Rome
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#107 of 1,271 in Rome
1,594 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $110 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. It's manged by the Ricci Family, who have celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2015. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail with a refined elegance. Our bar, The Gin Corner, offers more than 100 brands of Gin from all over the world. Our rich buffets are served every morning in our breakfast rooms. Our gym is equiped with Technogym equipment with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights. We also have meeting rooms for business and exhibitions. Our professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. Please visit our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing