We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and helpful staff; clean and cozy”
Review of Roma Dreaming

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roma Dreaming
Ranked #399 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This small hotel was renovated from a residential building, 2 independent rooms/flats sharing 1 small kitchen on each floor. Clean, good decor room and bathroom, though the bathtub/ shower is bit small. Very warm and friendly service. Satisfactory location. We all 4 are satisfied with our choice and will return when visiting Roma.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 211 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Quiet, not far from Vatican (5 minute walk). The room is perfect (stylish, comfortable and clean)!
Good kitchen with everything to make dinner. Quiet street. The stuff is very helpful. Between the hotel and Vatikan there is a shop with bakery and salads, it is opened even on Sunday (in the evening) when everything is closed.
And we cought the discount, so it was not so expensive.

Room Tip: We leave in the Golden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppp298507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We just stayed in Roma Dreaming 4 nights, let's start with the good points
Very good location, located in a walking distance from the Vatican city and the centre of Rome. Has a daily cleaning and a very nice and polite lady in the reception, Monica.
Now the bad points:
* Small rooms
* The water temperature is fluctuating all the time turning from too cold to too warm
* The Shower room is spreading water all over the bathroom
* The shared kitchen is too small to host 4 people for breakfast for example
* Breakfast was poor
* Tooo expensive for what it offers

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlkisV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I would start with the overall impression which was a nice surprise thanks to the close location to the Vatican city and the awesome view from the terrace at the St. Peter's basilica. Also the breakfast in our room and at the terrace had a feeling of luxury. The stuff was very friendly and was quick with solving problems. On the other hand the room we had, which was at the top floor, was very small and looking like it needed renovation. The paint was scratched, mold under the window and shower drain that didn't work. We also had to shower one day in different room because the water heater didn't work. Also there is no wifi in the room and the breakfest is always sweet, no ham or cheese. So I would definately recommend the hotel, but would try a different room next time. Great help would be if there was a simple map of the hotel surroundings with the restaurants close by and supermarket.

Room Tip: Not the top floor, but with a balcony view to the St. Peter's basilica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in April in the Red Venice Room. We were very surprised to find a balcony overlooking St Peters Basilica and the Vatican. Our breakfast was sent to r room every day which we ate on the balcony.

Very close to St Pietro rail station (5 min walk) but we walked into town and back or caught the bus ?62 I think. Rome is easy to find your way around and the public transport is very efficient, but who needs it when the weather is good? You can purchase tickets across the road in the shop/restaurant.

The staff are very helpful and informative, and the manager was very good. We would stay here again no doubt and very good value for Rome. Thanks for the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Vatican view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaudila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A very nice hotel in a lovely location near the Vatican. We stated here for three nights this month. We had a lovely warm welcome from the manager and a beautiful breakfast delivered to our room each morning. Absolutely gorgeous!! I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Minnie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

A very nice and extremely clean hotel, in a really good and safe location, with welcoming and friendly staff. The hotel manager is great. She was there for us from before our stay (recommendations on what to do and which tour to book) until our last moment in the hotel. This hotel is very professionally run and I will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Gravina San Pietro
#462 of 1,269 in Rome
459 reviews
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#111 of 1,269 in Rome
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Artorius
Hotel Artorius
#297 of 1,269 in Rome
580 reviews
Villa Pirandello
#100 of 1,269 in Rome
445 reviews
Heart Hotel
#129 of 1,269 in Rome
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Dreaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Dreaming

Address: Via di Monte del Gallo 62, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roma Dreaming 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Roma Dreaming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing