We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stefano Rome Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stefano Rome Day Tours

Stefano Rome Day Tours
Ranked #206 of 1,455 things to do in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
minto
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stefano Rome Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked our Rome tour with Stefano for our one in day in Rome whilst cruising the Mediterranean. They were very professional , knowledgeable and informative throughout the whole day. The transport was comfortable and well maintained. They booked our personal tour guide who was very passionate about the Forum, Colosseum and The Vatican.
We Would recommend Stefano tours to anyone who wants to see the sights of Florence, Rome and Naples. We use Stefano for all three cities. Half the price of cruise tours and more personable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kerri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    4
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stefano Rome Tours - Etruscan Mystery tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked Stefano Rome's Etruscan Mystery tour from Civitavecchia, a port stop on our cruise.
We had a group of eight and Gianluca was our guide. It was a great day! Gianluca was charming and informative and an excellent driver/guide. He was waiting for us before our set time and had an interesting running commentary about the Etruscans and the history of the area before we arrived at our first stop so we knew what we were seeing and had some understanding of the area. We visited Tuscania and Tarquinia, the Etruscan Museum and the underground tombs of the Necropolis. The area is beautiful and the pre-Roman history is fascinating.
We had used RomeCabs for transportation to and from Rome and have been very happy with their service and their tour company does not disappoint. They are an excellent company and we will certainly use them again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“day trip to Asissi from Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Booked a day trip to Asissi for myself, wife and grandson. Taxi was a large comfortable Mercedez people carrier and arrived exactly on time(8am.) at hotel.The driver spoke excellent English and was courteous, knowledgeable and very informative throughout the whole day. We were never rushed and given a deadline to meet at any of the churches and places we visited . We were told to take as long as we wanted and the driver would be there waiting for us. He even took us to a lovely little Trattoria in the square in Asissi where we had lunch, again no deadline to meet told to take our time.I cannot recommend this company highly enough, the final touch was on arriving back at the hotel in Rome , he presented us with a courtesy bottle of limoncello liqueur . A great driver, a great tour company and a great day out. If you want to book a tour when in Rome use this company, you will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank barney255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Tours of Rome and Italian Countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked two day tours with Stefano Rome Day Tours while in Rome for four days. I highly recommend them for personal, enthusiastic, informed, courteous service. Both days the drivers, Massimo and Sergio, were at the hotel promptly and with a welcoming smile. The vehicles used were lovely, comfortable Mercedes sedans. My tour of Christian Rome with Massimo included the most popular and well known churches and basilicas in the city - St. Paul's Outside the Walls, St. Peter in Chains, the Pantheon, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's. Massimo also included several other lesser known churches that were just as fascinating. At every stop I had plenty of time to wander through the churches and gaze in awe at the alters and artwork. I had requested a personal guide for the tour of the Vatican museums, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's. Raphaella was worth the price for the two-hour tour. She was personable, knowledgable, and enthusiastic about what we were seeing. She really made the masterpieces come alive. My tour of Cervici (?), Fumone, and Anagni with Sergio was just as enjoyable. It was a great combination of three different small towns outside of Rome with different attractions and even better - no crowds! I highly recommend this tour. I will be back to Italy and plan on using Stefano Rome Day Tours again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pattyh7n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“6 star service in Roma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Where do I start? We booked with Stefano Rome tours before our cruise with MSC, and We are so very happy we booked with Stefan rather than take a bus tour. First of all Sylvestor the driver was waiting for us when the ship pulled in, the car was a mercedes Viano so you are touring in style. From the moment you meet your driver you are at ease and pampered, just sit back and let the driver do his thing. You will be educated on Rome and other places along the way. We went thru streets that you will never go thru if you took a tour bus or on your own. I been to Rome before but never seen Rome like this. It was an awesome experience and we will book again. Sylvestor also made reservations ahead of time for us at a resturant and it was packed so there was no waiting. If you go to Roma and want to see all the sights uin comfort and treated kindly then please book with Stefano Rome tours. if you have any questions feel free to contact them.
also the lemoncello was a nice surprise. A perfect end to a perfect day trip, best tour i ever taken anywhere. J. Knecht Manager of Celtic World Travel Magazine

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank joeydknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano Rome Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Stefano Rome Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing