We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good panini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Que te Pongo

Que te Pongo
Ranked #60 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food, Mediterranean, European, Scandinavian, Norwegian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good panini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

A great stop for lunch, great panini with fish of great quality, helpful owner.
A really small place with few seats!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delice-MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    145
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smoked salmon of highest quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was in Rome in January and went to this great place.
Very good atmosphere, great taste and affordable prices.
Relax and enjoy the great taste of a smoked wild salmon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seeram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excelent question from excelent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family & me ate in this beatiful, nice and cheap restaurant in Rome. Yes, in Rome (close to Piazza del Popolo). Their specialities are salads and paninis based on different types of salmon, chesses & prosciuto. Also You can drink italian beers. We recomend widely because they have oustanding quality for low prices. The owner can speak in english, spanish, catalan & italian, he is sybarite, therefore in his restaurant there is sybarite food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EricsonMata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Strangely nice place for a different sandwich.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Very nice sandwiches made with salmon and other seafood. I had the octapus (polpo) with artichokes, pomodoro etc. Smallish but damn tasteful. The best place to find a smart lady as well. The shop is rather small and at the time we were two guys about ten ladies in. Salmoneria, what do u expect. Not for hardcore eaters. Excellent for fancy trendy ladies. Very good overall.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vaponamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful panini & great service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Wow!!! This was a truly great stop for lunch; nice atmosphere, great food, and a nice change from all the prosciutto and cheese:). Friendly, helpfully owner, and the fish is really of great quality. Get out there and enjoy!

Helpful?
3 Thank Harm v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcoPisciarelli, Proprietario at Que te Pongo, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We really want to thank you for your gorgeous review and we always appreciate to know the level of our customer satisfaction. We thank you once more since you underline some aspects of our job that we every day try to offer to our client: quality, helpfulness and friendship. We hope to see you soon at our place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Que te Pongo also viewed

 

Been to Que te Pongo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing