We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Ranked #112 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I, along with my friends family, just stayed at this wonderful hotel last week. For the two of us it was our third stay since 2005 at our "home in Rome" as my spouse calls it. The location is right near the Colessium, the hotel itself is clean and neat with absolutely professional staff, from Pietro who serves an excellent breakfast (included with the room), the housekeeping staff and members of the front desk who include Rosa, who is very helpful and welcoming along with several other gentlemen who handle front desk duties. They answer questions about visiting sites around Rome, forgive lousy Italian, and are very helpful. The room rates, off season (now) or in the fall when we visited in 2005 and 2011 are great. There is a wonderful rooftop patio with a view of the Colessium and the neighborhood that is just perfect and romantic. And... the family that owns the place has its own winery and sells its wine (excellent by the way) at the hotel. As my wife said, "It is our home in Rome." For our next trip to Italy we will visit again. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSmithBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 651 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved this hotel!
It was practically a block from the colosseum and the forum! Lots of restaurants and importantly gelato shops nearby! Plus we walked to the trevi fountain and the main shopping street.
Our room was modern with nice decor, as was the rest of the hotel.
It was lovely coming back to a pre heated room after a day site seeing in a roman winter.
Breakfast was a great selection of eggs, bacon, cereal and many freshly made pastries.....and the coffee was amazing! Didn't need lunch most days!
Very friendly staff, helped with suggestions when we had a few rainy days and helped to book a Vatican tour.
DEFINITELY recommend staying here!

Room Tip: It's on a quite street so all rooms should be good. We were in 405 which was on the Main Street...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mezrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, costs its money.
Super location and nice service.
Good breakfasts, Best capuchino in Rome! Will recommend to my friends and family... The only thing is that we had two beds instead of one big.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VasilVasilcev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just return to London after staying at this charming hotel. In fact I have been there twice in five months. I could not ask for a better location, just a few minutes walk to the colosseum. What really makes this place so special is the hotel receptionist, Rosa. She is warm, friendly and always has a cheery banter with the guests. She was also very supportive when my suitcase arrived late at Rome airport, with some of its content stolen. She was there with a supportive shoulder to cry on, metaphorically speaking. Keep up the good work Rosa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pmedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Could not ask for a better location. 5 minute walk to metro, Collosium, Roman Forum, Trajen's Column and most other things Roman. 15 minute walk is the Pantheon, Piazza Navarro, many beautiful churches and to explore the little streets that run everywhere. Close to lots of good places to eat and shop. Lots of gelato close by too. Vatican City, Spanish Steps and Villa Bourgese are all within walking distance for the adventurous. If not, they are a short inexpensive taxi ride. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and quite. Last but not least, the staff was helpful, friendly, courteous and attentive. Great breakfast with the best coffee in Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed_Laurie_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is attached to an apartment building and I could easily hear what was happening in the apartment next to my room. I was able to follow the movie they were watching at night and got a morning wake up call by the lady screaming after whoever that was also leaving there. They started renovation on the apartment building which caused plenty of noise, we could barely hear each other in our room and couldn’t have a phone conversation. I complained to the front desk staff and they said that they couldn’t do anything. You better be patient when you arrive at the hotel, if the front desk staff is on the phone or on the Internet, they will ignore you or poorly serve you, their personal phone conversations or online movie are more important than you. Be careful where walk inside the hotel, you might step on dog fecal matter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boutch1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel on via Frangipane is just off via Cavour, so within easy walking distance of San Pietro in Vincoli which houses Michelangelo's Moses and also close to the Colosseum. The buffet breakfast was excellent and there was free wi-fi, including use of their computer. I traveled with my sister and we found the room size and bathroom just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tampacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#181 of 1,267 in Rome
579 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
287 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#128 of 1,267 in Rome
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#260 of 1,267 in Rome
215 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#106 of 1,267 in Rome
669 reviews
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#615 of 1,267 in Rome
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri

Address: Via Frangipane 34, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#194 Family Hotel in Rome
#245 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $79 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fori Imperiali Cavalieri Hotel
Fori Imperiali Cavalieri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing