We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place near Piazza Navona”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vetrina Holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
mgudwien
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place near Piazza Navona”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Perfect location for a stay in Rome. Alberto was prompt when we arrived, and he got us set up in the apartment quickly. He was very friendly and accommodating throughout the length of our weeklong stay. The apartment is walking distance to many, if not most, sights - Piazza Navona, Trastevere, Vatican City, Campo de' Fiori, Trevi, Pantheon, etc. Sights that might require transportation are easy to get to because several bus stops are a very short walk from the apartment. Additionally, the apartment is surrounded by countless restaurants. The apartment itself was very nice and comfortable. Everything we needed for a week in Rome was provided (we used the washing machine several times but really did not utilize the kitchen - too many restaurants). In short, it was a great place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranakarim...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great guest”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Alberto was a great host. He really cared that we had a great stay in his place. When we arrived, he took us for a 10 minute walk for us to get our bearings straight, and gave us restaurant recommendations. Throughout the stay he was accessible on what’s app so we were always able to reach him if we needed. He helped make our restaurant reservations too. Overall he did a great job making us feel welcome and comfortable in his apartment. I would definitely recommend his place to my friends and family.

The apartment has a lift which helps. It’s in a nice little street with not that much traffic, so it’s not very loud at all. His apartment was very clean. The apartment itself was very clean and well kept. It’s exactly like the pictures, very well represented. The building has a lift which helps. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was updated and modern. Again, the entire apartment was very clean. There wasn’t a spec of dirt anywhere.

Alberto was flexible and he worked with us to get us in the apartment earlier than the check in time, since our flight arrived in Rome at 9am. He told us we need to check in at 3pm the day before we checked in, but that we could come to drop off our bags anytime before then, and come back at 3 for check in. We got to the apartment at 12 noon, and went to the café next door for a coffee and wifi thinking we would have to wait before getting in. He told us the apartment will be ready at 12:30, which was only 30 minutes from them. He was able to expedite the cleaning process to help us get situated earlier on. I appreciate him working with us and our timing.

The location was less than a 5 minute walk to Piazza Navona, 15 to Campo di Fiori market, and probably 30 to the Vatican. We took a bus to the Vatican. There are 2 or 3 bus stops within a ten minute walking range.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
575val
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodations and AIR CONDITIONING”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our group consisted one of couple and a relative (all seniors). The apartment is really comfortable, clean, safe, well equipped and has an elevator which really helped with the luggage and did I mentioned Air Conditioning, perfect in Rome's summer heat! Alberto is wonderful. He met us at the apartment, booked excellent dinner reservations and even secured a taxi to take us to the airport at some ungodly hour of the morning. The neighborhood is very friendly and we fell in love with the owners of the restaurant next door - SEC. We'll definitely go back to Vetrina the next time we're in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood. Close to the Vatican.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelapa44
Louisville, USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely love it, felt like a local”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful 3 night stay. We arrived at 11.30pm and Alberto was there to greet us. The apartment was just right for 3 of us and it was spacious and homely. The wi-fi was super-fast with no problems of connection. Place was quiet ( just some noise on weekend nights and early in the morning from garbage men). Very clean apartment.

We stayed in December – a bit chilly – but the apartment was well heated and hot water was always available. Hot water boiler was enough for just two people having long showers. The third person would have to wait a while longer for the water to reheat.

The only thing I was a bit worried initially was the internal and external doors as there were 4 locks. With different methods of opening it. The big old wooden door outside was a bit tricky. But in the end, I had no problems at all. There was no dryer although a washing machine is there. However there are clothes lines and pegs. And of course, one could dry on the radiator.

There is a nearby left luggage facility about couple of hundred metres away but since we had no new guests coming, Alberto allowed us to stay as late as we liked.

It was nice to feel like a local staying in Rome. Neighbourhood was quaint with all the small lanes and alleyways. Near to the main tourist sites. Alberto was available on-line or by phone though we had no need to call him. Absolutely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alberto, the cleanliness and neatness of the place
Liked least: Too many locks to learn how to open
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi E
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Fabulous location! I wanted to stay forever!”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time renting an apartment in Europe. We are seasoned travelers, but were nervous. Well....there was nothing to be afraid of. Alberto was wonderful! Pre-stay he responded promptly to emails. We emailed the day before and he instructed us to email him when we arrived at FCO.

Our car service dropped us off around 12:30. Alberto was not there, but the cleaning lady was. She did not speak English, but brought us upstairs to wait for Alberto. Alberto arrived a few minutes later. He speaks great English and showed us around apartment, how to lock the door, etc.

The location itself is amazing. You are 5 minutes from piazza navona and about 20 minutes to anywhere else in Rome. I walked everywhere!! Which I needed to, in order to burn off all of the pasta.

The apartment is on the second floor, but there is a lift. There are air conditioners in each bedroom, but we didn't need it in late May. The street can be a little noisy, but only if the windows are open. Otherwise, you don't hear anything.

Bathroom has a great shower. Enough hot water for 2 normal length showers. Make sure to bring your own soap, shampoo, etc. There may be leftovers from previous guests, but maybe not.

There is everything you need in the kitchen, but we ate out during our 4 night stay.

Washing machine works great. No dryer though. There are clothes pins under the bathroom sink and a clothes line outside the bathroom balcony doors.

Wifi is quick and worked all the time.

I am currently trying to figure out when I'll be back. This was really a slice of heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivers21
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Situation”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Excellent apartment right in the heart of Roman life. Walk out of the door and you are in the teaming Centro Storico streets an alleyways. Perfect apartment - glad there was air conditioning because those 'teaming streets' are a bit noisy on into the night. Alberto and his team are warm and friendly and VERY helpful. He arranged for our return Airport shuttle door to door and only €50 each way. Heartily recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S
2 reviews
“fabulous location”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved the apartment and location. Alberto was very helpful. The apt was comfortable and had everything we needed. The apt is located in a very quaint area with great restaurants, a market, gelato and within walking distance of historic Rome. We highly recommended it. Thank you for a great stay!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing