We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”
Review of Bar del Fico

Bar del Fico
Ranked #17 of 566 Nightlife in Rome
Attraction details
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Nice local restaurant/bar, good food. The location is lovely. Loved the fresh buffala ricotta & spaghetti all'armiciata.
Drought Italian beer. Recommended for an easy going lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adi R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    186
    96
    69
    83
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Hanging out with the locals”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Very relaxed and laid back atmosphere with all the locals dressed up for party. Top place for everybody older then 25 years.

Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for groups - let them order for you”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Went here with 8 American friends and had a great meal. Menu is entirely in Italian and we decided to rely on our waiters recommendations to eat a family style meal. He did a great job and definitely didn't take advantage of the situation by only ordering expensive items. Few tourists go here, so definitely recommend for a more authentic experience

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cool little 'local' bar”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My friend and I rented an apartment for a week just off the piazza where this bar was located. We randomly stopped in one evening and it felt like we'd discovered a properly local bar. There seemed to be no tourists and the food and drink was great. The music was amazing and it was the perfect place to people watch. Great bar - would absolutely go back!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SvenskTjej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some locals”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Nice to find a place where the locals hang out, food was ok. Atmospehere!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TAMember05022014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar del Fico also viewed

 

Been to Bar del Fico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing