We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely ”
Review of Trastevere Colors

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trastevere Colors
Ranked #172 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely ”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I have been there for a short weekend trip. The b&b is located in a very central area surrounded by typical trattoria, restaurants and bars. Walking distance from the main attractions but in the main time out from the chaotic touristic centre.
The lady running the b&b is very helpful and more than happy to help guest with informations and maps.
Breakfast is more than enough, yogurt, fresh croissant, coffee and tea ect.
The rooms are big and clean.
Definitely going back there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasirigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
95
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here in October after reading all the great reviews from other travelers. After booking online we received an email from the owners that there was a problem with the booking and they could only accommodate us for 1 of the 3 nights we had booked. We immediately became nervous that we were going to get ripped off but thankfully other reviews were right, the owners booked a room at another B&B for us, paid for it, and gave us a considerable portion of our money back in cash when we arrived. They also drove us to the B&B after we spent our first night with them.

The owners really seem to care about their business and took the time to give us tips on where to go, a nice map, list of local restaurants etc. - we really felt like we were staying at a home of a mutual friend.

Rooms were clean, comfortable, and modern. Electricity is good and all my US appliances worked with my converters (I had trouble with them in other older hotels in Italy), my shower in the morning was a little colder than I would have liked which may be due to the fact that my husband takes really long hot showers or that all other guests had already used the the majority of the hot water (we were the last ones our of the flat that morning), not too sure.

Breakfast was simple but plentiful. The owner waited for us to come out of our room to breakfast and was very welcoming even though we are late risers and she was probably sitting around waiting for us to get up all morning.

We really liked the area the B&B was in, we aren't into the super touristy neighborhoods and Trastevere has enough locals to make you feel like you aren't in a Disney Land.

We would love to stay here again and will plan to if we ever come back to Rome.

Room Tip: Stayed in the blue room, very nice - a little dark because the windows open onto a courtyard/alleywa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meggie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

It's all true!

Hugely welcoming, informative and helpful hosts - even if they don't live on site.

Rooms well-appointed, comfortable with nice touches like toiletries (shampoo, conditioner and shower gel) as well as tea/ coffee (with fresh milk in the kitchen fridge) and bottled water. Very comfy beds, breakfast is huge if you want to max out on bread and croissants, with yogurt and fresh fruit too (with freshly brewed tea and coffee).

Hotel is well located in Trastevere, a leisurely 20 mins walk from the Pantheon but in a great 'for Romans' area with quality bars and restaurants. About half an hour walk from Vatican, too.

Would definitely recommend. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank adventurerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, CO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We planned a 21 day trip to Italy and Rome was our first stop. Alessandra and her daughter made our experience better than we could have imagined. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb. A lot of great options every morning. Every morning Alessandra would ask about your plans for the day and would offer suggestions, alternatives, directions. They were always available to help you with whatever you needed. Trastevere neighborhood is the ideal location. You can wander the streets, close to several piazzas and shopping areas. I would go back to Rome in a heartbeat, but only if I can stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeannaCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

First time in Rome, and this ended up being the perfect place to stay. Good location next to the heart of Trastevere, but still out of the buzz, and most importantly: fantastic staff. They were so helpful and warm, which I really appreciated since my luggage didn't arrive to Rome with the same flight... Which of course caused a lot of extra trouble and hassle.

The room nor the place itself wasn't anything too special, but neat and clean, and the breakfast deserves a special mention: it was really nice sitting in a big table with all the other guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for three night in the begining of Spetember, and we could not have been happier... Alessandra and her family were so warm and inviting to everyone they encountered. There directions on where to get tickets and especially where to eat were spot on. The location is great, the breakfasts even better. Thanks again for a trip of a lifetime.. Contnued success. Mark and Fran

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco19632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for our busy weekend touring Rome!!
Warmly welcomed by the owner with lots of maps and tour books for us. Rooms and immaculate and modern. Breakfast is great. Huge comfortable bed. Location is great. Close to all the attractions and lots of amazing restaurants!!
10/10 just perfect and just what we wanted!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzy2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#279 of 1,257 in Rome
679 reviews
Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
WRH Trastevere
#211 of 3,664 in Rome
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#142 of 3,664 in Rome
190 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#177 of 3,664 in Rome
260 reviews
Trastevere
Arco del Lauro
Arco del Lauro
#18 of 3,664 in Rome
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trastevere Colors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trastevere Colors

Property: Trastevere Colors
Address: Via Dei Marescotti 7, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trastevere Colors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing