We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
Review of Giorni Felici

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Giorni Felici
Ranked #1,510 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Extremely welcoming and friendly, the rooms and facilities were explained clearly on arrival. The living room and breakfast area provided are excellent and we slept in comfort, both nights. The walk to the subway is quick and easy and one can be in the centre of Rome within 15 minutes.

The added bonus is the pizza restaurant directly below the B&B! Recommended.

Thank you for a lovely stay I will be recommending to my friends :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Giorni Felici
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 66 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I Had a great weekend here, very nice place...clean and confortable, host is a very kind person.
I suggest it for a short break or a long holiday,

Till' next time!

Cristian R.

Ps.
for who get there by car.. remember to ask for parking!...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leopone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simopac, Proprietario at Giorni Felici, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Cristian,
thank you for your nice review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a very good time in Giorni Felici ! The B&B is located 5mn by walk from Metro B Policlinico, there are bus and tram as well that reach center in few minutes. There are 2 pizza shop in the same street and a market near to the B&B. If you come by car you can park in the street where there is avaibility or you can use a private parking just at the corner of the street (very close to the B&B). Simone and Dafne will welcome you in the best way. They have all infos you need to enjoy your stay in Roma (Roma pass info, good restaurant/trattoria in each city area, etc...). The B&B is very beautiful, clean and quiet. The breakfast is excellent and perfect to start the day in this nice city. We stayed 3 days but as Roma is too big it's not enough to visit all the city, so for our next visit we'll come back here !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simopac, Proprietario at Giorni Felici, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for yuor nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Rome and in our b&b and that you appreciated the facilities of the neighborhood. Hope to welcome you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Bed&Breakfast of Giorni Felici was an excellent harbour to stay in while visting bustling Rome. The flat of Simone and Dafne is a very elegant and tastful place with outspoken colours and a mixture of 70ies desgin and vintage. It is a highly cultural experience to explore the living room which is full of literature, video tapes and posters referring to it artistic owners.
What has charmed us the most is the hugh trust that we were given in being able to enjoy the flat all by ourselves without the owners being present.
The neighourhood is quiet and enjoyable, with 2 great pizza places just around the corner. Generous breakfast with delicious muffins. The total experience was great value for money! We will definitely return if the occassion arises. Thank you for your hospitality!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for you great review! We are happy to know that you appreciaded our b&b and neighborhood. We like to share our interests with our guests and will be happy to welcome you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Giorni felici B&B is a great place to stay!
Our room was very neat, clean and comfortable, which allowed us to have a good night sleep to explore the city during the day. The whole atmosphere in Giorni Felici was not only friendly, but also interesting; there's a big collection of good movies and books available as well as posters, furniture and objects from different periods, which elegantly fill in the comfortable pace.
It is very well connected by buses and metro, located in a good area close to Termini Station and San Lorenzo, where you can find plenty of bars with a more alternative feel and enjoy your drink in the open-air.
The owner was great to us and I would seriously recommend the B&B to all my friends!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simopac, Proprietario at Giorni Felici, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We are happy that you enjoyed your time at Giorni Felici and that you shared our interests. We like to make our hosts feel comfortable and to give them suggestions to make great their stay in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eva_Scognamillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellegtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#208 of 1,267 in Rome
266 reviews
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#277 of 1,267 in Rome
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Casa a Roma B&B
Casa a Roma B&B
#2,454 of 3,710 in Rome
147 reviews
San Lorenzo
Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva
San Lorenzo
GuestHouse Roma Slow Home
GuestHouse Roma Slow Home
#1,590 of 3,710 in Rome
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorni Felici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorni Felici

Address: Viale Ippocrate 116, 00161 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,510 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giorni felici (Happy Days) is the best wish for your stay in Rome. It is located in a quiet area of the university district of Piazza Bologna, close to La Sapienza University and to Tiburtina and Termini railway stations. The joy and the vitality of the neighborhood well matches the tranquility of our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your Giorni Felici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing