We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Living like a local”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trastevere Terrace Suites
Ranked #2,568 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Living like a local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wonderful small B&B in a lively area just outside the main town. We had the room with a balcony overlooking the Church and threw open the windows in the morning to let in the sounds and smells of Rome and closed them in the evening to peace and quiet. Good safe area with lots of lively bars and restaurants and within easy walking distance of all the tourist sights. The room was clean and very well presented and Francesco supplied us with all the help and information we needed and let us get on with enjoying ourselves at all other times. It is set within a lovely old residential building with a quirky lift and you feel really part of the locality as you let yourself in and out the large front door like a real native.
Highly recommended for a trip to Rome if you want to immerse yourself in local life.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueAnnMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were impressed with this place - we made a booking about a week before we arrived. The room was very nice and comfortable and the bathroom a little small but very clean and well maintained. We saw another room that had a jacuzzi in it, so I know there are different room types. The bed was very comfortable.

Our room was overlooking the street, which we knew when we booked, and the owners provided complimentary ear plugs in case the noise was bothersome. It is a pretty lively part of town but we slept well with the ear plugs and didn't have a problem with noise. It was a Thursday night, the night before Good Friday. I'm sure the rooms that don't face the street are quieter, but as I mentioned, it was a bit of a last-minute booking and our room was the only one left.

The location is ideal for visiting room and the area is filled with restaurants and bars that are much less touristy than the ones in the centre.

The breakfast was in a bar just around the corner from the hotel. They offer you a hot drink, a glass of orange juice, a croissant of your choice and scrambled eggs with toast if you want them. We found the breakfast to be good, although it's always nicer to have a breakfast buffet.

I highly recommend this hotel/guest house. The hosts are very friendly and helpful too.

It's a little bit hard to locate as there is a very small paper sign, so I suggest looking it up on Google maps before you go. The front door looks like any ordinary residential front door, and the rooms are spread over two levels of a residential building.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room that doesn't overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here in late November 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. Francesco was a great host and gave us all the info we needed on how to get around the city and see the major sites, plus his recommended local restaurants and bars.
The room we had was large, with the bonus of a large jacuzzi. The B&B itself was in a lovely old building in a more residential area close to a lovely square with a good choice of bars & restaurants. The B&B was about 5 mins from the river from where you can easily find the way to the major sites. A tram and bus stop were very close to the B&B but we chose to walk everywhere.
If/when we return to Rome again I will be hoping that it is possible to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olly_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just came back from staying here for four nights and thought it was just perfect. Francesco the owner was so helpful, we had a late check in and he recommended a shuttle service for us to get picked up from the airport to take us straight to the door. When checking in he even gave us a map on our first night of Trastevere and a list of recommended restaurants and where to get a good Gelato! He also gave us a map of the whole of Rome city with tips of where to get tickets for the Colosseum and so without having to wait in a que for ages! Transport and we could use the computer in the hotel to book anything online. There was three of us sharing and the room was big enough for this. Had a balcony overlooking a church, fridge, hair dryer, AIR CONDITIONING!! which in 33 degrees heat was a life saver. The rooms were very clean and pretty and had a large bathroom with a good shower, we even got to have breakfast in bed every morning! The area Trastevere is great for eating out as there is so much choice and is not far from the centre of Rome, we walked but you can get a tram, bus, taxi but really we felt there was no need. I also have to say as three women traveling we felt very safe here in the hotel and also just walking about at night. On our last day we had a late flight and Francesco gave us a set of keys to come back to collect our luggage before leaving which was great! I would highly recommend to stay here, I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elayne1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed there last weekend (july 13-15) and had an awesome time. The room was very nice and the location great. We had a very friendly host. It is not a hotel and if a taxi droppes you off you might think you are at the wrong location but just ring the doorbell and everything will be fine. The room had a jacuzzi and a seperate bathroom. Breakfast is delivered to the room and ok. The room was nice and clean. The shower is the bathroom could be stronger and I missed some cups (but am sure I could get some if I would have asked for it). Is you arrive during the day just take a train from the airport to Trastevere station and then the tram line 8 to Trastevere Mastai. It is much cheaper than the taxi and close to the B&B. I would definitely go there again. The bed was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lairetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

A friend and I recently stayed at the Trastevere Terrace Suites for 3 nights and were extremely impressed! We were particularly impressed by the location, cleanliness and size of the rooms, amazing balcony, rooftop patio, breakfast brought to your room daily, and the helpfulness and warm hospitality from Francesco and his family. The beds are very comfortable, great Wifi connection, and the bathrooms are clean and spacious. The location is excellent! It is very close to the metro stop but is tucked away on a beautiful cobblestone street in the heart of Trastevere. If you are looking for a true authentic Roma stay surrounded by locals, fantastic restaurants and wine bars this is the place for you! If you need anything or have any questions regarding site seeing, restaurants or transportation Francesco is very helpful. We greatly appreciated how accommodating and kind he was to us. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Look for location, amenities, service review, cleanliness and comfort level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed four nights at Francesco’s Trastevere Terrace Suites. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Francesco brought us breakfast in the morning and was very helpful for recommendations. The location is perfect, close enough to everything, but still quaint in its own right with wonderful restaurants at your door step. We never took public transport as all the great sites are walking distance.

I am sure word will get out about his lovely rooms, so I would book well ahead in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darylamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#280 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Trastevere
Calisto 6 Bed & Breakfast
Calisto 6 Bed & Breakfast
#1,860 of 3,762 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Baylon Suites
Baylon Suites
#1,651 of 3,762 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Trastevere
Luxury Trastevere
Luxury Trastevere
#485 of 1,089 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#191 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trastevere Terrace Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trastevere Terrace Suites

Property: Trastevere Terrace Suites
Address: Via Luciano Manara 4, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,568 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Trastevere Terrace Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Trastevere Terrace Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing