We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Ranked #172 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahrn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this small Hotel that has big rooms with great price and lovely service and great wonderfull location that takes you to the best shopping designers shops and resturants. also close to all the hop on hop off buses that takes you all needed landmarks in Rome

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khokha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    97
    35
    13
    9
See reviews for
97
139
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent location very close to Trevi fountain. You can easily walk to most places of interest in 10 minutes, Colleseum is approximately 15-20 min walk. The hotel is not a 5 star hotel, more a 3+ or maybe a 4 star hotel. Rooms are ok but the beds are rock hard, tv has only italian channels, still it states there should be some english spooken ones like BBC but they dont work. Breakfast is more a less a circus, the only thing that works good is the coffe, very swift service and good taste.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattiasBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjovik, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent location very close to everything. We stayed in a standard room, clean and nice, but not luxury at all. But we enjoyed our stay, it was quiet at night and the breakfast was average. If you want to have a walking distance to the historical sites, the shopping areas and the romantic places I would recommend staying here- if you are looking for luxury: do not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good: The room we stayed was amazing, definitely will get the same room if we go back there as we loved having a drink in the balcony. Location perfect, very central. Breakfast was very good.
Bad: Included in the price there was a massage, which they booked without asking me and I could not make the time as we were still not in Rome and they could not rearrange for another slot even though I stayed 3 days. If you offer a service, you should be able to provide it.
Also as it was a 5 star hotel, I would have expected more cleanness, one of the tea cups was dirt.

Room Tip: Bernini 4 is the room with the balcony and two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eligia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The rooms of this hotel are some of the most modern (not up-to-date, but design) that I've ever stayed in. Caught my wife's and my appreciation right away.

The Good: Coming off an unfortunate experience at Trevi Relais 41, we literally walked in off the street and the manager there was extremely helpful in finding one of their rooms that would fit the 4 of us (only a couple rooms could), and she happily showed them to us. Thru our stay, I noticed that the front desk managers were some of the nicest I've come across in many trips to Italy. They just weren't that effective at actually managing problems (more on that below; see my profile about why this issue matters to me). The location of the hotel is completely stellar. Not that it's so close to the fountain, you really only go there once or twice. It's that the location is central to seeing so many of the sites in Rome. You can walk from here to most anywhere you'd want to if you are walkers like us (tho we did take the metro to the Vatican). All three top gelato places mentioned in Rick's guide are within easy walking distance, though more beautiful at night. It's very quiet. The breakfast is adequate, though here again the staff are very friendly and happy to make caps for you. Finally, did I mention the rooms? Just beautiful - and ours had an outside private patio that we could eat or relax on.

The Not-so-Good: Can you believe there was a blinking fire alarm light on the ceiling over our bed in our room? As in, kept me up once it was dark in the room? Who the heck puts a light there? The night manager - again to their credit - kindly and nicely showed me another room in the dead of the night for us to move to. Alas, it wouldn't work for our family configuration. But he did happily show me the blinking alarm light for that room. I grumpily showed him that it was outside(!) in the hallway, not over the master bed. At which point when I showed him our light, he was completely amazed. Long story short, even their maintenance guys couldn't figure out a solution the next morning, and were pretty sheepish when I took their electrical tape and taped over the light. Another problem was that the master bathroom sink light was out, and stayed that way for 4 of our 5 nights (there's a similar complaint in another review). It was so dark I couldn't see to shave or brush my teeth. I got some BS each day about needing to go to the store. So go already! And with empty rooms why they couldn't have swapped a light from another bathroom escaped me. Again, no problem solving ability whatsoever. Those really were the two major problems. I would probably add that the hotel was pretty expensive, especially to put up with those problems. And again, the breakfast was the least adequate of our stay in Italy.

Overall, I would say that we loved the hotel rooms, the location, the friendliness of the staff, but ground our molars on the Italian style incompetence and lack of caring, really. Couldn't even get a discount for our troubles. Would we stay here again? Probably, though more so if we were two rather than four.

Final note: Definitely eat at Il Chianti down the alley 30 paces. Fantastic food, service, and value.

Room Tip: They are all lovely, but check the ceilings first to make sure your blinking fire alarm isn't lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueWindez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Rome. First of all, the location is great. It's in the center of everything and you can just walk outside to Trevi Fountain in less than a minute.

We were very happy with our room. Very modern, new, high ceilings, clean and although it faced the street, the double windows kept all the noise outside. The mini bar which had cold bottled water, sodas, and candy bars is complimentary. Breakfast was also included.

I gave this place an excellent rating because of the value proposition. For US$200 per night this place was great value in the heart of Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just back from a three night stay here with my sister. It is in a perfect location, really close to the Trevi Fountain. We stayed in the Suite on the ground floor which was lovely and spacious. The beds are sectioned off from the seating area and TV. There is also a kitchen area with table and chairs. The minibar was complimentary and refilled so we had cold water to take out with us each day. The only downside to being on the ground floor was we heard street noise up until 11pm each night. The breakfast was simple but we enjoyed it. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had use of the spa and a free massage which we went to Navona Palace for. The massage was good, although the spa was very basic, it would have been better if there was a jacuzzi. I will stay in this hotel again and I would recommend it as it made our trip very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#90 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#159 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#230 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments

Property: Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Address: Via del Lavatore 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, BookAssist, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing