We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tre Archi

Tre Archi
Ranked #4,906 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
“A great place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at a hotel close by and after a few nights of being asked when were going to eat there we finally gave in and I am glad we did. The food here is good, it is not the best you will have in Rome, but it is a great value. What makes this place special is the guys working there. They treat you like a friend and make your dining experience very enjoyable. Don't expect to get in and out in an hour. Like most places in Rome most nights we spent 2 to 3 hours there dining and then drinking coffee and wine. Don't rush it, sit back and relax, enjoy the food and the service and you will remember it long after you leave Rome. Mimmo was our server and he was especially hospitable, but all of the guys at the restaurant knew us. After you eat there a few times you feel like part of the crew. When we go back to Rome we will be back to say hello.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JosephCantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    43
    28
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food,large portions , very welcoming and attentive staff.we ate there twice and would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were travelling through Rome with friends and ate at this restaurant for three nights running! The three waiters were really welcoming and friendly. The service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was really good and value for money. I would recommend this restaurant to all travelling to Rome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trip to rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great service, had dinner there two nights, wonderful house wine, excellent food, second night had the best pizza I've ever had

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WellFed2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just come back from Rome stayed at the tre stelle and was welcomed by the waiter. We had a coffee and dessert and foun the place good for money an friendly staff and good atmosphere. We went back and had a fantastic meal a tourist special for 20€ ahead. I felt filled after eating and never rushed between courses. Will recommend to anyone and all within walking distance from the Termini.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Varneyboy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tre Archi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing