We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food for a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twin's Bar

Twin's Bar
Ranked #4,644 of 12,162 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We found this restaurant while walking to the termini station. It was the best food we had in Rome for such a great price.
We choose a special pasta menu that was in a poster outside the restaurant, we only paid 9 euros each and we had a full plate of pasta, you can choose any type of pasta and sauce, then a choice of either sale or fries, the salad is huge!! and great! and then a choice of beer, wine or a pop. We went there two days in a row, the service was great, the food filling and the atmosphere very modern and chic, we also watched a soccer game that was on. We loved this place and would recommend it for anyone eating on a budget who wants to experience great italian pasta. unlike other restaurant that advertise a menu of 10 euros but at he end you end up paying way more for tip, service and hidden charges, not this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I found it by chance walking around Termini and looking for some place to have a dinner. Good bar with wide menu, TVs, nice staff speaking even russian (some of them). Tested pizza margherita, spaghetti al pomodoro and spaghetti alla amatriciana. They were very tasty. Visited it 3 days. Watched football. Everything was super.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antoshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We first went here on a I love Roma City pub crawl (their flyer outside Termini in the afternoon) and it was epic! Amazing music and we had a blast!
We went back a few times whilst staying in Rome and their food is beautiful! Nice service and staff were lovely :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherinealicex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Good option given the surroundings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This restaurant is on Via Giovanni Giolitti, directly opposite Termini Station, not the best area in Rome to dine. Lots of ethnic restaurants in this area like Chinese, Indian Halaal, Turkish Doner Kebab etc but you would be hard pressed to find true Italian places. Twins is an English style bar serving some Italian fare with continental stuff like burgers and fries. You shouldn't cover great distances to eat at Twins but if you happen to be staying in this area like us, Twins is a solid but uninspiring choice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank VineetMalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Near to Termini Station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went for a drink and we liked it. Nice cocktail, they bring us some small pizza and ect for free. The music was very nice and the atmosphere too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0georgia29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Twin's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing