We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Very Friendly Staff - Ultra Clean Hotel”
Review of Residence Regola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Regola
Ranked #280 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just returned from our 5 night stay in Rome at Residence Regola. I work in hospitality and cannot say enough about how great our stay was. We were traveling with two other couples and had three of their rooms. All three were of the same quality, very clean, modern furnishings, and a good breakfast in the morning. The hotel has great but the staff really made our stay. Adrian who checked us in was informative and friendly. Julie was so kind and made us feel very welcome. You can tell when people really care and they really went the extra mile to make everyone enjoy their stay. When they heard it was my mom's birthday they gave her a note and bottle of wine to celebrate. So sweat. The location was great too an easy walk to everything. If the church is open next door take a peak in it, it’s a treasure in a city full of remarkable sights.

Room Tip: #6 has a small balcony and kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelalotWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 194 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

The staff at residence regola are what makes staying here so special, it's more like staying with friends, than staying at a hotel. They really couldn't do enough to help us, and offer advice & suggestions.
The residence is situated in a small lane about 1 mon walk to Campo de Fiori, and 5 mins walk to Piazza Novana. There are abundant restaurants, cafes and shopping just a few minutes walk from the front door, and a self service laundry & supermarket is just around the corner. We were easliy able to walk to all the major attractions of Rome from this central location.
The residence itself is on the 1st floor of a secure apartment building, and all 6 rooms are newly renovated, and nicely furnished. We had a small balcony & kitchinette in our room.
The residence supplies free WIFI and Sky TV and a wonderful continental breakfast.

If your in Rome, and want to stay in a small boutique hotel, then personal touch from the freindly staff make Residence Regola a wonderful choice.

Room Tip: Ask for room 6 the staff imformed me it's the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed one night in this stylish B&B. Rooms were new and nicely decorated, staff was extremely accurate, committed and helpful. We were served breakfast even after the official breakfast time. Breakfast buffet by far exceeded what you would expect from an Italian B&B. And: it is so close to many bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clamontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Regola for four days in September, The hotel/B&B had been recommended to me by a friend & it did not disappoint.
While the place itself is very small the rooms are lovely clean & modern, All come with free WI-FI & Sky TV.
As mentioned in the other review the staff are great & cannot do enough for you. We found them all a great help during our trip & was grateful for all there help.
The location of the Regola its self is spot on. In my opinion the Campo De' Fiori area is a great area to stay being within walking distance to all the major sites, The area has bags of character & soul of Rome while having plenty of bars & pizzeria around.
Being such a small hotel there is a bit of noise within the guests rooms & with the staff working or moving around, but nothing that would really trouble you. The hotel will book a private taxi to pick you up from the airport for 40 euro, I would suggest you do this as the hotel can be a bit hard to find the first time around.
So go ahead & book your stay here at the Residence Regola with confidence.
You'll be staying within the right area of Rome, in a nice modern clean hotel with staff who will do everything they can to help you.
But hurry...I think once word gets around about this little gem of a hotel you'll never get a room..

Room Tip: Room 5 has no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bedlingt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We loved everything about Residence Regola. We wanted to book somewhere that looked nice enough to spend some time in during the evenings, with the intention of spending a lot of time on our feet and in the heat while sightseeing Rome during the day - and that's exactly what we got! We were so impressed with the professionalism, friendliness and knowledge of the staff. Their English was fantastic and knowledge of Rome fantastic. The room itself was spotlessly clean and spacious (we had the suite with the balcony) with a modern design. Breakfast was good, cold meats, cheese, cold omelette, cakes, yoghurt, cereal, etc and coffee made to order. It was perfect to start the day with - especially when you fill your tummy up with pasta and pizza later on when you are out and about. The bed was comfortable, the tv was great (lots of english shows/movies to watch - unlike our experience in Paris). We didn't have an issue with noise, I'm a pretty light sleeper, but the breakfast being set up didn't keep me awake. Residence Regola is in a great location. We pretty much walked the entirety of Rome, and it was always easy to get back to the hotel. Just across the river (a short walk from the hotel - 5 mins) is Trastevere where there are loads of places to eat - we ate dinner there most nights. The private taxi hire organised by the hotel for us to return to the Airport cost €40, as opposed to the (apparently fixed price) of €60 we paid in a public taxi from the Airport. If we return to Rome again, we would organise a taxi through the Hotel as it is cheaper. We loved everything - I wonder if we stayed anywhere else whether we would have enjoyed our trip as much. First impressions was of a safe, inviting, clean hotel - lasting impressions was of a once in a lifetime trip to Rome. Would definitely stay again if I could find another reason to visit Rome :o)

Room Tip: The suite is a bit bigger with a wee kitchenette facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wickedwomandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My adult son and I stayed for 3 nights late July 2012. We received emails giving directions on how to find the B & B and in response to our other requests. The location was central and easy to find after the first few attempts on foot! Not easy to find from the outside - don't go to 20A, it's next door. There is a small lift - you do have to walk up a few steps to reach it - which made handling suitcases easy. The B & B has that personal touch with only 6 rooms, which you don't always find in some larger hotels. The smart decor in the perfectly cleaned rooms with good quality linen, modern bathroom with nice toiletries, and stylish, compact, breakfast room (where the girls make great cappuccino) made this a very pleasant place to stay. We requested a gluten-free breakfast in advance. The wonderful staff went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate this, providing my son with packets of cookies to take out with him, as well as several breakfast alternatives. Nothing was too much trouble for Petra, Andrea and Giulia. They printed out maps and directions to wherever we wished to go, suggested other sites, and offered dining advice, as well as directions to the nearby hairdresser with delightful, English-speaking staff (Leopardi in Vicolo delle Grotte). This is the first B & B I've visited in Italy, and it was a real pleasure, and I can't wait to return. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone wanting personalised service in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EddieMonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Having stayed in many an Italian B and B, I have little a doubt that Residence Regola is one of Rome's best, in fact when you factor in the very reasonable price it becomes the best of the lot. Set in an ideal location, its rooms, modern and stylish, are well-appointed, well-furnished, and just the right size. They also contain every possible amenity (including telephone, cable TV, free Wii-fii), plus a few, unlooked for but very welcome little luxuries (i.e. high-quality cotton bed linen), and one big one in the form of a tiny but well-kitted kitchen. The bathrooms too are excellent: spacious and containing everything one could want from your better-than-average toiletries to nice fluffy towels. And should you by some stretch of the imagination lack something, you only need to ask and it will be provided immediately (with in reason of course). Both bathrooms and rooms, as is the Residence as a whole, are cleaned daily, and it shows, with everything kept in pristine, perfect condition. But most impressive all was the service; the 3 delightful young women (Petra, Giula and Andrea) who manage the reception (from 8 in the morning to 10 at night) proving to be the Residence's best asset: welcoming, efficient and invariably helpful, they were always willing to go that extra mile to cater to their guests' needs, and do so with a smile. In sum, a rare find, Residence Regola is quality, highly-recommended B and B to which I will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAnnaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Regola Suite
Regola Suite
#631 of 3,734 in Rome
33 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
#166 of 3,734 in Rome
157 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
#52 of 3,734 in Rome
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
JB Relais
JB Relais
#593 of 3,734 in Rome
46 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
iRooms Campo Dei Fiori
iRooms Campo Dei Fiori
#306 of 3,734 in Rome
85 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residence Il Vittoriano
Residence Il Vittoriano
#425 of 3,734 in Rome
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Regola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Regola

Address: Via della Trinita' Dei Pellegrini 20, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $98 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Regola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing