We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Campo de Fiori Roof Terrace Apartment”

Review of Campo de fiori 3

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room table
entrance
kitchen
kitchen
entrance
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
market
terrace
terrace
apartment and terrace (top floor) from campo de fiori
terrace
dining area
living area
bedroom
bedroom view living room
bedroom
dining area
entrance and living area
sofabed and living area
sofabed
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
entrance terrace
ceramic table and chairs
view from the apartment
building from campo de fiori
campo de fiori market
view from terrace
bedroom view living room
terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tomsall3
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Campo de Fiori Roof Terrace Apartment”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Having stayed there for two weeks in early January 2014, we are already booked to stay there again for three weeks in Spring of 2015. Excellent one bedroom apartment with elevator access and phenomenal view overlooking Campo de' Fiori. Owners were awesome and even provided free pickup and then delivery by private car from and to the airport. Weekly maid service, large enough kitchen, large living room, large rooftop terrace, quality appliances and bathroom, wonderfully comfortable queen size bed - all made for a great apartment in Rome. The price per week is excellent, particularly considering location and amenities. Owners live across the square, but give you your privacy at all times.
We can't wait to go back. We have published on Youtube a video of the apartment which can be found if you do a search for tomandsallie videos. Link address is http://youtu.be/BuMxbZhyFuk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, apartment size and amenities. Value is excellent. In rebooking, we looked at other options, but it was a no brainer to come back here, even though we have stayed in three other terrace apartments in Rome before.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thanks Tom and Sallie, we're really happy that you enjoyed our apartment and the Campo de Fiori area. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again in Rome next year and many thanks again for uploading the video on youtube
Best regards
Nathalie, Enrique and Diego
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pegami
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a well managed apartment in the Campo di Fiori. The owner is lovely and very accommodating. The Campo has vendors set up every morning to sell fruit and wares, and by 4:00 each afternoon they leave, clean up the square and the restaurants gear up for the night scene. Our teens loved staying here and my husband and I enjoyed opening the window to hear live musicians in the evening. This apartment is within a 15 minute walk to the major attractions of Rome - the Coliseum, the Vatican, the Trevi Fountain (as of early July 2014 it was dry and under renovation), Navona, etc. Trastevere is a 10 minute walk across the Tiber River and we loved going there at night for dinner and enjoying the fun ambiance and live music in the square. If you want to be where the action is - you will be very happy here. If you want a quiet place out of the racket then this would not be for you. We were happy to have a well cared for apartment with a kitchen that had every appliance we needed. We have 2 teens and they both loved this part of Rome and fit fine on the pull out couch. Our bedroom had a comfortable bed. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to others. This was our first trip to Rome and the location of the apartment made us feel we really got to be a part of the city and its many attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well cared for apartment within walking distance to all the attractions we were interested in touring.
Liked least: It is on the top level of a 4 story building - though an elevator is available and works great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronCoop
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect- again”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at this beautiful apartment in one of the most lively and interesting parts of town. So convenient to everywhere and perfect hosts we feel privileged to have met. The terrace is perfect for breakfast and evening drinks, with fresh produce from the Campo de Fiori markets. The endless choice of restaurants and the constant entertainment make for a memorable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thanks Bron and Kieran, we're really happy that you enjoyed our apartment and the Campo de Fiori area again. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again in Rome, Nathalie, Enrique, Angela and Diego
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rain3bow
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A chance to live for a while the Italian way!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were met at the airport by a pre arranged driver as part of the rental offer. We began our trip on December 27 and stayed until January 11. The driver, Antonio was very professional and eager to help. We were met at the apartment by the owner's mother as the owners
were away for Christmas. From our first inquiry forward every detail was handled well. We made our deposit through paypal. We were told to bring the remaining balance in euros to pay upon arrival. My husband preferred to use PayPal before we left the US and they were agreeable to that.
I will insert here that we also enjoyed the wonderful terrace. I can imagine how special it must be in the spring.
The pictures shown here as well as the description are accurate. We always travel with too much stuff and luggage but this apartment was large enough to completely unpack.
There are three floor to ceiling large windows looking over Campo de Fiori. We delighted in the view of vendors selling their fresh produce by day, transforming at night onto a wonderful square of restaurants with outdoor seating. We walked through the area daily, buses are just minutes away.
We had so do available which was a definite plus for us. We hated to leave and hope to use this apartment many times on the future! Thank you Enrique for making us feel so welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved everything. i forgot to mention the very nice linens. Detailed hand work on the sheets, down comforters.
Liked least: This really was not a problem but there wete no English speaking tv channels. We just used our tablets to keep up with the newd.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PattyofSt...
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“At Home in Rome”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We are just completing a 16-day stay at Campo de’ Fiori 3. There are so many reasons to like this apartment. The location is ideal, in the heart of the ancient city and close to everything. It is directly on the Campo de’ Fiori, a few flights up, with a modern elevator. The Campo is alive with a centuries old market during the day, strolling people at night, and good music. It is lined with cafes and restaurants. The Campo is pedestrian only, so there is no traffic noise or fumes, and that is a huge plus in Rome. (We were walking down a main boulevard the other day, and so grateful that our place was not situated there, as the traffic noise and fumes were overwhelming.) We buy most of our food directly at the produce market on the Campo and are always pleased. At street level there is an excellent meat and cheese shop, two butcher shops, several gelato shops, and the Forno, a bakery with excellent bread and pizza by the slice. A grocery store is nearby. Our favorite restaurant is da Pancrazio, just off the Campo. The apartment is first rate. The building is more than 200 years old, but the apartment is renovated to modern standards, while retaining its original charm. It has 12 foot ceilings lined with wood panels and beams, and vintage ceiling fans that function well. It has beautiful pine floors. The apartment door is marvelously antique, and locks up well. The windows are large and overlook the Campo, are double pane and modern and keep out 95 percent of the sounds from below. The living and dining area is very large and well appointed, as is the bedroom. The bed is comfortable on the firm side. The bathroom is large and updated in a classical style. There is plenty of storage. The kitchen is small and beautiful. I have been cooking pasta and salad meals quite easily there. The kitchen is well enough equipped for our needs. It has a coffee press, which we have appreciated very much. The outside patio is right off the living room and is outstanding. The building is very secure. Enrique and Nathalie and family are lovely people who have provided this beautiful home in excellent condition and have been very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful location and condition of apartment.
Liked least: A little noise sometimes at night. Ear plugs solved that problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no kettle
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing