We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
The garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden
The garden The garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
57 reviews
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Corridor
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Main entrance
Main Entrance
Main entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda J
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Gioia House for five days whilst visiting Rome. We found the apartment as advertised and pictured and of a very high standard. As we travelled by train, we were given very detailed instructions to get to the apartment. We were met by Riccardo who explained everything that was necessary and there was a very comprehensive brochure on the use of the electrical items in the apartment as well as useful information like where a supermarket, butcher and restaurants were located.

The apartment is very close to the Metro rail system which is extremely useful when travelling to the various iconic historic sites. On our departure Riccardo organised a private transfer to the airport which was comparable to a normal cab and extremely helpful.

We would highly recommend Gioia House for your stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice words!
We were very happy to host you in our apartment and we hope to meet you again the future.
thank you again!
Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beebee03
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment and Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thank you so much Serena and Riccardo for letting us stay in your flat! We're a family of four who travelled to Rome for the first time and stayed at Gioia House 8 nights. The flat is so very close to the underground station and to many bus stops that can take you anywhere in the city and beyond. On our last day we took the bus to the airport from the stop just a few minutes walk from Gioia House. It's got a pharmacy opposite the building and a myriad of shops, restaurants, supermarkets and of course the best Gelateria in the whole of Rome on the very same street! And it's open till 10:30 pm yay! The flat itself has everything you need to make your stay a happy one and the small garden is an added bonus, especially on hot, sunny days. Serena and Riccardo are the best hosts, so kind and genuinely concerned about making your stay at Gioia a pleasant and stress-free one.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
thank you very much for your splendid review! for person like me and Serena who try to make their best for all guests, is very important to receive words like yours! we are motivated to do even better!
thank you! we hope to meet you again in Rome and in Gioia house! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvalicia
Santa Maria, California
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful!”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at the Gioia House was wonderful! The owners were involved at every stage of the process, from the request to the arrival. The home is comfortable, quiet, peaceful and accommodating to any couple or small family. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals, and enjoy a day in.

As for the location, it is excellent! Location to the Metro, buses, or even catching a cab was all very easy and close by.

Thank you so very much Riccardo and Serena! We will definitely recommend it to any of our friends and family.

Ciao and send you many blessings,
Yvette

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
Thank you very much, we are so happy to know that your stay was fine and that you enjoyed Rome and Gioia house!
We try to do our best for our guest, so we hope that you will bring nice memories about Rome! thank you for your time spent in review the apartment, we hope to see you soon in the next future.
Riccardo, Serena and Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbnerFros...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Gioia house is a fantastic apartment, Ricardo was lovely and welcoming, he suggested places to eat etc. there is alot of room and is well equipped for your stay. we went out to the metro which is about a 5 min walk and within 10 you are at the Vatican. It is so nice to come home after a day in the city and relax in the garden and upload our pics using the wifi {which is fast} we then went out to Joseph restaurant for a great steak at great prices, we also went to the other restaurant he suggested for fish- a fantastic restaurant and excellent waiter. we both felt at home in the area, and was also made to feel welcome by the local traders we saw everyday. The Bistro next door also gives discount on fine wine { went there a few times ! } if you say you are staying in the apartment. this is the first time we stayed in an apartment rather than a hotel and we can totally recommend this as it gives you freedom to relax, cook, chill etc. we both felt sad when leaving and hope to come back one day, i could not fault this place apart from a few suggestions for Ricardo to look at that were minor.. thankyou for letting us use your lovely home
Abner and Michelle x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2015
Thank you very much Abner and Michelle, we were so happy to have you as guest and we hope to meet you again soon in Rome.
we try to make the best for our guests so it is nice for us to receive nice words.
thank you again,
Riccardo, Serena and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy M
1 review
“Home from home - convenient for central Rome”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Gioia House in Rome during August 2015.
It had everything that we needed for our stay. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well equipped.
Gioia House is located a few minutes' walk from the local Metro station with easy access to all the main tourist and historical sites in central room. The local area has a number of restaurants and shops near by if you need them.
The owners are approachable and amenable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Dear guest,
we are very happy to know that you enjoyed Rome and Gioia house, happy to give you nice memories of your stay in Italy.
thank you,
Riccardo, Serena and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Наталья С
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family was looking for a place in Rome to stay for 11 days. In previous trips we chose a house in the heart, but this time decided to move away from the loud crowds, in an area where there is good infrastructure, shops, pharmacies, cafes, and where it will be easy to get to anywhere in Rome. The apartments did not disappoint us! Large spacious apartment, separate bedrooms for us and the children, air conditioning in every room, large kitchen, very comfortable, great clean bathroom, spacious lounge and a cozy courtyard for breakfast and dinner. Very clean house and locked! A short distance there are two large grocery stores, a household cleaning products, excellent gelateria and pasticceria. Close not only to the subway, very convenient to use the bus - # 46 will take you to the heart of Rome. We are pleased to recommend these apartments to all my friends, especially those who stop in Rome for a long time.

Many thanks to Serena and Riccardo for their support and excellent apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
My dear,
I am so happy to know that all we try to do for improving our service is well considered from our guests, and that we are doing a good job!
this is a demonstration that the way we are following is correct!
I want to say thank you for giving such a detailed exposition of why the next guest should choose Gioia house, I could not be able to use better words.
Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to meet you again in the future,
best regards
Riccardo and Serena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aofxar
Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the trip to Rome and Gioia house was one of the highlights of our trip. The apartment is very well taken care of, extremely clean and very cosy. It felt like home away from home. We were encouraged by the good reviews were read before booking this apartment and we were certainly not disappointed. Riccardo and Serena were amazing in responding to all our queries before arriving. Riccardo provided detailed directions on google maps and pricing of all options to reach the apartment. They responded promptly to all e-mails and also to mobile SMS I sent when I arrived at Rome, which was very assuring. Check-in was very quick and easy. The apartment is located in a very safe residential area; we spent the whole day touring Rome and returned after 9:00 pm and always felt safe. There was a supermarket that kept open till late, which was very convenient and added to our safety feeling. The Todis supermarket close to the apartment was great; we bought all groceries from there at discount prices. The Cornelia metro station is very close; there's an elevator to the station, which was extremely helpful for carrying luggage and also with our baby stroller. Wifi was very strong and the mac book available was also a great touch. Apartment was very clean, well decorated and well stocked with amenities (tissue paper, shampoo, soap ...etc). Full 10/10 and we'll surely recommend to anyone and will use for all our future visits to the truly eternal city of Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clealiness
Liked least: One small flight of stairs down (stair case is wide and easy for carrying the baby stroller)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2014
Hi!
with your words you have beautifully summed up all the good points of our vacation rental, and we are grateful for the wonderful words used and the care that as a guests you have paid towards our apartment.
I hope always to have guests like you!
thanks
Serena and Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing