We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home in rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giulia Town House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Giulia Town House
Ranked #2,457 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Beirut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“home in rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

very strategic location. literally walking distance from all the main attractions and bars and restaurants in campo de fiori and trastevere.
very helpful staff especially Federico. They allowed us to check in eventhough we came at 10 30 am and check in was at 1 pm. Our room was ready for us!
very tidy and clean.
room was small but we had a nice terrace, and eventhough it was by the main street, we were not woken up or disturbed by any noise.
very white spotless furniture yet still charming and cozy.
free wireless.
good breakfast with fresh melon...

the only negative was a weird smell coming from the bathroom eventhough the bathroom was extremely clean

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    13
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great location. Close to Trastevere but away from the noise. Also close to many major sights. (Some walking distance, some by bus)
Perfect Staff, perfect services. They helped us a lot about what to do and see. Listen to Federico and his wife:)
Rooms are not big but spacious and comfortable. Spotless clean and safe as well. Many buildings in Rome have problems but NONE in Giulia T. Great value for the services they offer.It's only a bit hard to find. No visible sign of the Hotel unless you're in front of it. Look for the Ponte Sisto Bridge, it's right across.
Apart from that, nothing to complain about. We felt at home:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsliA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great location, nice rooms and very clean.
We Enjoyed breakfast very much.
The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yosi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in the four-sleeper suite at the Giulia Town House in May and it absolutely exceeded all expectations. Ludo was very kind, welcoming and helpful during our stay and his breakfasts - complete with handmade labels - set you up perfectly for a day walking the cobbles. Definitely take him up on his restaurant suggestions, especially Dar Poeta in Trastevere. Our room and bathroom were immaculately clean and comfortable with fresh towels and bottled water every day. The house is perfectly situated to get to all the attractions of the Centro Storico, the Vatican and Borghese Gardens, but also an easily walkable distance from the Colosseum, Forums and sights to the east of Rome. A wonderful place where we would unhesitatingly stay again. Thank you Ludo!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in Giullia for 4 days and had a wonderfull stay. The building is very beautifully restored and nicely decorated. Ludovico is the perfect host for this little townhouse, evrything is just so personal. Fresh breakfast every morning and a nespresso! Ervery day new towels and room cleaned. The location is just perfect and all the places to see are nearby. You can walk everything and with in the evening the nicest restaurant in short walking distance. They gave us very good tips for restaurants and other things to see. We highly recommend Giulia Townhouse and will go back to this place when we return to Rome!
Thanks staff for our wonderfull stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have spent six nights at this townhouse two weeks ago and it was amazing.

The location is ideal; its a 2 min walk from campo dei fiori and all main tourist attraction are within walking distances at most 20-30 min for Vatican, Colosseum and Villa Borghese. It also 2 min away from pontesisto which is the only walking bridge which leads you to Trastevere, a hub for great restaurants and evening entertainment.

The room was great with a modern touch .. Breakfast was delicious & the pastry was really something :-))

A memorable experience !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed there for 3 days and the experience was amazing. All was perfect: location, service, breakfast, cleaning. We went everywhere walking. Ludovico - the employee who attended us during our staying was just wonderful! Very polite and gave us terrific sugestions of restaurants nearby. Just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertaotoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Hotel Ponte Sisto
#117 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#710 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
#45 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Il Duca
Residenza Il Duca
#87 of 1,066 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Ponte Sisto
Casa Ponte Sisto
#720 of 3,732 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Regola Suite
Regola Suite
#601 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulia Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulia Town House

Property: Giulia Town House
Address: Lungotevere Dei Tebaldi 4, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,457 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing