We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Aim Limo Rome Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$506.75*
and up
Civitavecchia Port Transfer To And From Rome
More Info
$635.41*
and up
Chauffeured Private Tour of Rome
More Info
$712.61*
and up
Orvieto and Civita di Bagnoregio: Private Full Day Trip from Rome
Ranked #8 of 239 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Limousine service Rome: Italian cities guided tours AIM Limo Rome is a young and dynamic limousine service company based in Rome, which has been operating in this business for many years, with drivers with a long-standing experience in their job. Available all over Italy.We arrange guided tours of Rome and the other main Italian cities, Transfers for all destinations, Limousine for weddings.Our fleet is composed by Mercedes viano,E class and S class, all new models.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We used AIM for transfers from Flumicino airport in Rome to Civitavecchia and then back again. They were excellent. Very professional, totally reliable, with quality cars at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour guide ever!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I found Ivano because he was recommended on trip advisor. He arrived at our cruise terminal early holding up our names, easily relaxing us, handing out bottles of water and seemed genuinely happy to meet us. We had requested to be taken to 3 places: the colosseum where we'd booked a tour, and it's' surrounds and the Trevi fountain and The Sistine Chapel. We must have ended up seeing about 10. No request was too much. Ivano highly recommended a tour guide for the Vatican for 3 hours, thankfully we took his advice and he booked a lovely lady who made it all so interesting and personalised. We saw more there than we intended and thoroughly enjoyed it. Each time Ivano was waiting for us patiently with his van which was pretty comfortable. He would then see how much time we had left and whizz us off to another destination. We were 6 Aussies who could never have seen so much or learnt so much without him. If we had gone on a cruise tour from our ship it would have only include two attractions. He got us to two different places we knew nothing about before the tour buses arrived so no crowds and still got us to our colosseum tour by the appointment time. Ivano gave us commentaries along the way, happily answered any questions & made our day in Rome the highlight of our cruise. I would highly recommend his personal, friendly, professional service to anyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynv64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Rome, Italy”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were elated to hear about Ivano and AIM Private Tours from a relative who had used Ivano's services only the month before. I contacted Ivano by email and was very surprised that he answered me back that same day, even with the 9 hours time difference. Using AIM Tours was the BEST decision we ever made.

First of all, Ivano and his partners speak English flawlessly. Second, they are courteous, kind and honest. And, third, their price was so reasonable!

There were four of us in our group (our relative, who had told us about Ivano, had 15 people in his group). Ivano's people met us DOCKSIDE, right at the cruise ship. He was waiting for us when we debarked. We rode in a brand new Mercedes mini-van, with no smells of cigarette smoke, which was important to us -- everything looked and felt brand new.

We saw SO many places, with plenty of time to take photos, stop for snacks or drinks, lunch etc. We never felt rushed. Ivano had bought special tickets for certain locations that required them, and we never had to stand in line for anything! Totally amazing!!

We loved the fact that we did not have to make any decisions or think about anything but enjoying ourselves. Our time was totally our own. When we wanted to stop and shop, our tour guide stopped and let us. Ivano had told us in emails about the things he would suggest we see in Rome. And, we told him places that we especially wanted to go. I really can't believe that we saw and experienced so much, at such a relaxed and pleasant pace.

We LOVED this tour company and would never use anyone else -- we have never been treated with such professionalism and courtesy. We learned so much about the places we visited, and we loved the fact that we saw Italy as a "local" and not a tourist!! Thanks to AIM PRIVATE TOURS, we brought home marvelous memories. Being hosted and guided by AIM TOURS was truly the highlight of our trip. We are already planning a trip back to Rome, and Ivano will be the first person we contact. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO GO!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nanciw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Dependability”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We used Aim Limo four times on our European vacation (transfers to and from the airport and the Cruise port). Ivano and Alessandro were wonderful. You can always count on them to arrive early, help you with anything you need, and give wonderful historical and other anecdotes. Upon arrival in Rome, Ivano even gave us a fabulous little reconstruction book of Rome (probably because he could tell we were such history nerds). We had planned our itinerary down to the minute, but if we hadn't, we would've been happy to take a tour with them as well. We look forward to using Aim Limo again when we go to Rome. It was so nice to just not have any headaches at all and have them figure out the details for us both in the city, and at the port. These are good men and were enjoyable to speak with in the car. They prefer cash but also take credit card.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatherineCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“The Best Limo Experience - Sept. 2013”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Aim Limo gave us four Aussie gals the best service ever. Being new to Rome it was with relief to see my name held up by a friendly face at Fiumicino Airport and not having to wrestle through crowds at taxi stands etc. Alex drove me to the hotel where 3 of my friends were waiting for me. He gave me a running commentary on various interesting sites along the way. Later he drove us to Civitacecchia Port, again telling us about the different places we passed. We also had Alex pick us up from the ship on our return & as we had a few hours to spare before our flights, he took us to a fascinating place called Ceverteri and Ceri (a Medieval village) - both quite close to the airport. Alex was so easy to speak with and he also had a great sense of humour, besides his outstanding knowledge of his country. Will definitely be using this company again should I have the opportunity to return to Italy. Sorry we didn't get to meet Ivano, who promptly handled all my email enquiries & bookings. Cynthia

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aim Limo Rome Tours also viewed

 

Been to Aim Limo Rome Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing