We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in an excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
The living room
The living room
The living room and a view of the wooden and marble kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
A different view
The bedroom with a view of the sunny windows
The bedroom with the queen size bed
The bedroom, the wooden closet and the wooden writing desk
The bathroom
The highchair for babies
The cot
Panorama of river Tevere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Glen Will...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We highly recommend this bright, very clean, and extremely well-equipped apartment, in a quiet and safe residential neighbourhood close to one of the many bridges over the Tiber. In addition, the owner, Andrea, was very friendly and helpful at every stage, which we really appreciated as this was our first visit to Rome. We spent a week here, and we would definitely return to stay our next trip to Rome. Great apartment, convenient location, dependable internet and kind and thoughtful owner. Excellent on all counts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was so well equipped it even had umbrellas and rain ponchos! The neighbourhood was also great to walk around in and had many restaurants, yet the area around the apartment was very quiet.
Liked least: It took us a while to find the bigger grocery stores and markets.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Andrea & Alice & Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome to a charming community.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odense, Denmark
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. A small quiet lane a short distance from everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJBAustin...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trastevere Treasure”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I traveled to Rome, Italy for the first time from Sept 10 to Sept 17, 2014. Our host, Andrea, was wonderful and efficient. Our rental was ready when we got there. It was spotless and very accommodating! Andrea was there to greet us and ready to answer anything we needed to know. The rental unit itself was so much more than we expected. We had a large bedroom and sitting room (with beautiful large shuttered windows). The bathroom was complete, with a shower and a bathtub. And we had a large kitchen with a refrigerator and dishwasher and washing machine. These came to be very useful for us. We were able to walk to various bus stops in 5 minutes. We were very close to all the major tourist attractions. Most of our stay, we walked to where we wanted to go; and again, Andrea had information pamphlets and booklets on what to see and do in Rome; so thoughtful. The region we were in, Trastevere, is full of good and fun little restaurants, cafes, and markets. Andrea's thoughtfulness to our needs as tourists, and his expertise on how to get around in Rome made for a wonderful visit for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the unit and the close location to everything we wanted to see
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing