We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sandwich”

La Sandwicheria al Nazareno
Ranked #79 of 12,458 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent sandwich”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Fresh indeed, with prosciutto being cut in front of you and so on. Really tasty although some combinations may not suit every taste. Great place for a quick bite, and still cheap at ?4 a piece. Very busy on Saturdays.

Helpful?
1 Thank Flavius P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    132
    18
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, very cheap”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a great little stop for a fast lunch. There is no seating, but you will have a good experience here anyway :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lionizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Must have while in Rome. Cheap, Fast, Fresh, Friendly, Delicious”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My family of 5 has been there twice in two days. The owner is super friendly, speaks English and Italian, and serves delicious sandwiches made fresh to order with fresh produce, meats and cheeses. The menu is in English and Italian and each sandwich is 4 Euro. We will be back for sure! Takeaway only - no seating inside. Hours are 1030 - 2000.

Try #21, #25 and #29. Molto Buono!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danield528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich (panino) in Rome!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The menu is easy to read in both English & Italian, the ingredients are fresh & delicious and the service is excellent. La Sanwicheria is a walk upcounter without seating but worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodtravelsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-aviv
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“AMAZING SANDWICHERIA with a friendly and great service”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The location itself was really close our hotel ("Accademia") .
We ordered two sandwiches: My friend wanted everthing with eggplant so the guy went over all the salads so she could find the ones she likes.
As for my sandwich, it was filled with zucchini, peppers, onions, and some spicy peppers.
The bread was slightly heated up when we ordered it, but we did not eat it on the spot and we asked him to pack it to go. We ate it at the airport about 4 hours later and it was very good and the bread was still fresh and flavorful.
Overall, it had a very natural, homemade-feel to it since the ingredients were fresh and it was exceptionally well-made.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudithTel_aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sandwicheria al Nazareno also viewed

 

Been to La Sandwicheria al Nazareno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing