We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mintos stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose Santamaria Residence
Ranked #2,957 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends whilst travelling round europe!
The hotel was ideally located close to the train station and surrounded by local cuisine! The open top bus tours departed just down the street and the colosseum was a mere 15 minute walk away!

On arrival we were able to check in straight away at 10am and was greeted by a lovely young woman who couldn't have done more to help us enjoy our stay! The hotel was very clean and homely! Rooms spacious and cool!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hostel is amazing, we stayed in the quad room which was so clean, and had a fan. The kitchen has most things you can think of and we got breakfast which was good to fill you up for the day. Its in a really central location you can walk to some great restaurants and all the tourist attractions you want to go and see. Its very easy to find from the train station!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here with a friend from 14 to 17 of march and it was simply perfect. In a great location not far from Termini and walking distance to all sights, our room was spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast is nice and simple and great to get you going in the morning. The staff were all really friendly and extremely accommodating too (late arrival and late departure).
This was a perfect base for our weekend in Rome and we will definitely come back next time we are in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz_vdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We're very glad and happy that we stayed in this hostel because the owner and staff are very nice and friendly. Veronica is very kind and helpfull all the time when you need. The hostel is super clean, rooms are spacious. It's very close to all most impornatn sightseeings, to termini station and very easy to get the bus and train wherever you go in Rome. It's easy to get the bus also going to airport terminals.The breakfast is reach. They have the kitchen too when you can cook! The hostel is just a short walk to bars, restaurants and stores.We would like to stay in Rose SantaMaria again if ever we can have another holiday in Rome.Thank you so much Maria e Veronica. They are very friendly and very nice. I really recommend this hostel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

we were here with my friends. it was very good stay for us. This b&b is on a perfect location in the heart of the city and within walking distance of most important sightseeings.The service is good, the rooms very nice, comfortable, very clean. Kindly and helpfull staff. Maria and Veronika were very polite and ready to help you for any request. Included breakfast was good--coffee, yoghurt, cereal, fruit. If you want you can cook also.
I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

i was in Rose Santamaria 12-14 december with my friend. We had a great time while there and were very pleased with our accommodations. Our room was perfect, clean and quiet. It was very good and deliciousbreakfast –cereals, yoghurt, jam and many other things, and very good quality coffee too! We could use the kitchen in any time.
This B&B has awards "best cleanliness " and "best stuff"! And it is true! The owners and stuff are very friendly, kind, helpful and hospitable! They answer all your questions and give you all information you need.
The location is very good. In the center of Rome. we walked everywhere. 10 min. to train station Termini and Colosseum, 20 min to Trevi Fountain.
We strongly recommend this to anyone looking to find a perfect location in Rome
We would definitly stay there again if we get to Rome again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nika1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for five nights. Everything was good, unfortunately we kept feeling cold at night. I complaint for the first time, the lady came down to turn on the heater. However, the third until the fifth nights i was tried to complain the same thing but no improvement.

On the fifth day, when we need to leave earlier around 8... we were shocked there was no hot water until 6.30 am... I was not pleased.

PS. No Lift is available....

Room Tip: Room 6 is cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ib_siska2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo P, Manager at Rose Santamaria Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for everyting was good !!
In Rome we have a time to turn the radiators.12 hours per day.Midnight switch off and back on again at 6.30 am.When the heaters were turned off, you touched the hot water boiler.
YOU OFF HOT WATER.Radiators work with building time.Only the administrator of building can change the time of the radiators.I'm sorry for papy Abdullah, the morning of our departure had no hot water.The elevator must be repairaid it in the coming days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Residenza Giustiniani
Residenza Giustiniani
#2,824 of 3,734 in Rome
17 reviews
Monti
Ares Rooms
Ares Rooms
#3,112 of 3,734 in Rome
57 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,886 of 3,734 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Roma House
The Roma House
#1,291 of 3,734 in Rome
64 reviews
Monti
A&F Colosseo
A&F Colosseo
#1,320 of 3,734 in Rome
29 reviews
Esquilino
Friend House
Friend House
#1,652 of 3,734 in Rome
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Santamaria Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Santamaria Residence

Address: Via di Santa Maria Maggiore 146, 00184 Rome, Italy (Formerly Rose Santamaria B&B)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,957 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $37 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Rose Santamaria Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing