We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Celebrate & Enjoy Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Ranked #355 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Perfect hotel to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Staff were courteous and extremely helpful. The room was lovely, huge bed, super clean and didn't notice any noise from the road. We even had a bottle of prosecco delivered with a charming welcome note. Location is perfect, few steps from the open top bus stop (essential to see a lot of rome when time is limited &weather is hot)' close to Hard Rock, Harry's Bar and lots of other great restaurants and bars. The breakfast was much better than expected, I stuck with the fruit and croissants but hubby enjoyed the bacon and scrambled eggs. Coffee machine is hit and miss but the waiter served a great cappuccino when asked. We only had drinks in the bar on our last night and again, lovely staff, had a few nibbles provided too, ok it's in the breakfast room and the seats aren't particularly comfortable but if you want a typical Italian bar experience there are enough elsewhere to choose from. I would definitely return to this hotel and can certainly recommend others do too.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ShropshireGaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ludovisi Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 620 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Shower was rubbish, room dark and air con pretty average.
Location was good some nice restaurants close by and the hop on hop off bus stops on the same street which was great on the first day.
Staff were friendly.
Breakfast was ok.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MichelleandClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovisipalace, Direttore at Hotel Ludovisi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay with us.
We have taken your comments to heart and by now we have worked to correct the issues you described.We do ask you to join us again and give us another opportunity .
We hope to welcome you again soon and make your experience this time completely enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in July the rooms are small but you are only using the room too sleep and shower, they were clean and made up each day mini bar and safe in room, breakfast was good with continental breakfast and bacon with scrabbled eggs. The location is great 5mins to the Spanish steps 10-15 to trevi fountain 20 mins to the Panthon. I would stay here again no problem.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TomV_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We visited the Hotel Ludovisi Palace a few years ago when we were part of a tour group. When we knew we were returning to Rome, we wanted a location close to Via Veneto and many of Rome's attractions. The rooms are small, but extremely clean. The breakfast was excellent and there was a variety of food available. The staff members were extremely helpful in directions, and answering questions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a "premium" room on the top floor. Decor reflected an early 1980's sense of "premium". Also very difficult to control temperature. Windows closed, the room - esp the (very spacious) bathroom was a sauna. Windows open it got cool. Location is absolutely the best feature.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELDorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

To be honest I was not impressed at all. The room and bathrooms were so small. Help was be however they asked for my passport a second time they lost my first copy.
And don't let them fool you the "bar" they say they have is awful it is here you eat breakfast and were out of everything very highly priced and not good wine at all.
Would not say here again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deboraho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

When planning a trip to Rome this time I didn't hesitate with the choice of the hotel. I've stayed at Ludovisi Palace 3 years ago and was completely satisfied with it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and cosy, they serve very good continental breakfast., etc. Moreover the location is absolutely perfect from my point of view. If I go to Rome in future will stay over there again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerkina_tati_2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#248 of 1,267 in Rome
605 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#165 of 1,267 in Rome
1,337 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#320 of 1,267 in Rome
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#242 of 1,267 in Rome
990 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#263 of 1,267 in Rome
945 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#125 of 1,267 in Rome
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ludovisi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ludovisi Palace

Address: Via Ludovisi, 43, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Family Hotel in Rome
#192 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#315 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $175 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ludovisi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ludovisi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludovisi Palace Hotel
Ludovisi Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing