We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Ranked #354 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tired”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Shower was rubbish, room dark and air con pretty average.
Location was good some nice restaurants close by and the hop on hop off bus stops on the same street which was great on the first day.
Staff were friendly.
Breakfast was ok.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleandClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovisipalace, Direttore at Hotel Ludovisi Palace, responded to this review, May 18, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay with us.
We have taken your comments to heart and by now we have worked to correct the issues you described.We do ask you to join us again and give us another opportunity .
We hope to welcome you again soon and make your experience this time completely enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    286
    103
    28
    17
See reviews for
168
223
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in July the rooms are small but you are only using the room too sleep and shower, they were clean and made up each day mini bar and safe in room, breakfast was good with continental breakfast and bacon with scrabbled eggs. The location is great 5mins to the Spanish steps 10-15 to trevi fountain 20 mins to the Panthon. I would stay here again no problem.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TomV_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We visited the Hotel Ludovisi Palace a few years ago when we were part of a tour group. When we knew we were returning to Rome, we wanted a location close to Via Veneto and many of Rome's attractions. The rooms are small, but extremely clean. The breakfast was excellent and there was a variety of food available. The staff members were extremely helpful in directions, and answering questions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a "premium" room on the top floor. Decor reflected an early 1980's sense of "premium". Also very difficult to control temperature. Windows closed, the room - esp the (very spacious) bathroom was a sauna. Windows open it got cool. Location is absolutely the best feature.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELDorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

To be honest I was not impressed at all. The room and bathrooms were so small. Help was be however they asked for my passport a second time they lost my first copy.
And don't let them fool you the "bar" they say they have is awful it is here you eat breakfast and were out of everything very highly priced and not good wine at all.
Would not say here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deboraho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tambov, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

When planning a trip to Rome this time I didn't hesitate with the choice of the hotel. I've stayed at Ludovisi Palace 3 years ago and was completely satisfied with it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and cosy, they serve very good continental breakfast., etc. Moreover the location is absolutely perfect from my point of view. If I go to Rome in future will stay over there again and again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerkina_tati_2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night, because there was a problem with our room in another hotel. The staff here were very friendly and helpful and our room was very comfortable. The bathroom had everything required in a bathroom except room to move!! Breakfast was plentiful, although laid out in two different rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#272 of 1,257 in Rome
593 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#167 of 1,257 in Rome
1,299 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#326 of 1,257 in Rome
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#274 of 1,257 in Rome
923 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#265 of 1,257 in Rome
954 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#198 of 1,257 in Rome
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ludovisi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ludovisi Palace

Property: Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Address: Via Ludovisi, 43, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Family Hotel in Rome
#193 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#315 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ludovisi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ludovisi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludovisi Palace Hotel
Ludovisi Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing