We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Ranked #348 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We (couple, no kids) booked this hotel after a friend recommended it. Small, simple, quaint, great service, very clean rooms! Overall a very well maintained hotel.

They do a good job at keeping it very traditional with actual room keys (no magnetic cards), which you drop off at the front desk for safe keeping while you're out of the hotel. Andrea at the front desk is quite the character and was very helpful and pleasant.

Breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs, cheeses, meats, breads, jams, nutella, fresh fruit, juice machine and great coffee/espresso machine.

Within 5 minutes walking distance from the Spanish Steps. Great restaurants and shopping within 10 minutes of the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 637 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Lovely period hotel, not large but very pleasant. The staff made this hotel a cut above the rest, they were exceptionally helpful and enjoyed sharing details of good local restaurants, look out for Vladimirs (excellent value for money).

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, although to be fair it wasn't that noisy for a city centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hotel Ludovisi Palace is a small, quaint, clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance to most sites. There are plenty of great local restaurants nearby, but you do have to walk the side streets to find them. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful with suggestions, but exploring is always best. You never know what you'll find.

It's important to request a room with a street view or you will be facing a rear yard that's not pretty and a bit noisy if you open the windows. Otherwise, the rooms are clean and comfortable equipped with safes for valuables and good sized bathrooms. Free wi-fi and a decent breakfast buffet are included.

The best part was the proximity to all sites and shopping districts. It's situated just a few blocks from the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The Barberini red line metro/subway station is nearby. One of the hop on/hop off tour buses stops a block away.

Overall, a decent place for the price. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the street, preferably not on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was the nicest of the hotels that we stayed in on our recent trip to Italy, Spain and France. The rooms were very nice, the included breakfast was great, and the staff always greeted us when we walked through the lobby, the even remembered what room we were in. Marco was very helpful in making suggestions to us. Walking distance to several sites and very near two metro stops that could get us anywhere else we wanted to go.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor facing the street and had a terrace, however the wall was so high that we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aphillips8077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with a few friends. We were all very pleased. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The breakfast had a great selection. The staff are helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88K8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and was happy with the location, amenities and service. Marco at the front desk was helpful and made good recommendations for tour companies to use and local restaurants to try. The hotel is well situated, being easy walking distance to the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain and a subway stop. Their (included) buffet breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon, sliced meats and cheese, cereal, breads, cakes, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, juice and coffee gave a great start to the day. The room was clean and well maintained by the housekeeping staff. I found it very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our stay in Rome was nice, the Hotel was in a great location, really central.
The Receptionist Marco was unfortunately extremely rude. We had to rebook our flight due to my husbands mum's death and asked Marco for his assistance in connecting us to the airlline. He was very, very unhelpful as well zynical.
Raphael however was helpful and printed out the tickets for us after we cancelled and rebooked our flights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#245 of 1,272 in Rome
627 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#261 of 1,272 in Rome
1,063 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Degli Artisti
Hotel Degli Artisti
#32 of 1,272 in Rome
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#152 of 1,272 in Rome
1,411 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#154 of 1,272 in Rome
1,294 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#314 of 1,272 in Rome
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ludovisi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ludovisi Palace

Address: Via Ludovisi 43, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Rome
#192 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#314 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $153 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ludovisi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ludovisi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludovisi Palace Hotel
Ludovisi Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing