We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Ranked #360 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent choice for families”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This was our 2nd trip to Rome. We were two families of 4 with children under age 10. The rooms were clean, staff helpful, and the hotel provides an abundant breakfast. Great location for walking or hop on and off the city tour bus. The park is nearby with a small playground. The hotel provided umbrellas the days it rained. Overall a great choice for being in the best neighborhood without the high price of many surrounding hotels.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    281
    104
    28
    17
See reviews for
165
220
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel does have outstanding reception staff. We were looked after so well. They couldn't do enough for you, they answered all queries and sorted any niggling issues out immediately.
Rooms- are abit on the small side for us as there was four if us but we didn't spend too much in there. Bathroom was nice and modern and clean. Housekeeping did a great job of keeping everything tip top.
Breakfast was a bit busy and intimate. Choice of food was ok, lovely tea and coffee making machine. Plenty of food to eat and is quickly replenished.
Location for this hotel is FANTASTIC! Right next to via venito (posh side of Rome) only minutes away from Spanish steps and trevi fountain. Rome in itself is amazing and the architecture is out of this world. There is a open tour bus stop right outside the hotel. Tours can be booked by the concierge who are so professional. Lots of food outlets only minutes away from the hotel. We mainly ate out in cafes for lunch and resturant in the evening. It is abit expensive but thats Europe for u.
Airport transfer - ;( well where shall I start?? As advised on their website transfers can be booked through the hotel so I emailed a week before to arrange this. After waiting for 4 days I emailed them again with the flight details. Again no reply. Since its the first time visiting Rome I wanted it to be perfect and not stress about the transfers to and fro from airport. Unfortunately it came to a point where I had to call the hotel and request this. As I was talking on the phone I emailed the previous email again and was promised a car would be sent to pick us up and I will get an email to confirm this. On the day we were to fly (with no confirmation of transfer) from them I rang again and AGAIN I was told to email the flight details as transfers can only be booked after this. By this point I was so frustrated as god knows how many emails I sent them by then. All I was told was that the lady who deals with the transfers and IT was on holiday and someone will be there to meet us....... Well..... Guess what? There was no car to meet us at the airport. After waiting for over 45mins we took a taxi to the hotel. The reception staff were very apologetic which was pointless an frustrating. All I can say is that the IT lady was back from her holiday when we were there and she must have looked at those emails she would have received from me but never did she apologise. Instead her attitude was appaling and unprofessional.
Apart from this our time in rome was an amazing experience.
I would recommend this hotel but don't bother arranging airport pick up - get a taxi instead, it's way cheaper (€45).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveeeegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Although some maybe "Italic style" confusions we enjoyed a lot of our stay in this hotel. We had ordered a hotel car (limousine but was an old Mercedes :-)) to pick us from the airport and we had to wait some time before the driver arrived, that was not a good start and was not worth 60 euros... When we arrived to the hotel the room (big one!) was ready, which was great, but we need to change the room after one night which was not so convenient... Both rooms were very quiet, clean, breakfast was good and like written so many times before, staff was very friendly and gave good recommendations for the places to eat. The location was excellent and metro (Barberrini) was quite close so it was easy with our 8 year old... Surely would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lioness67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our second trip to Rome and our second time staying at Hotel Ludovisi
Palace.

This time was even better that the first time as the staff was even friendlier,
more helpful and the food for breakfast was very good. They just couldn't
do enough for us.

We enjoyed the free wi-fi and we were allowed to use it even after we checked
out of our room. They were kind enough to store our bags for several hours for
us and offered to get transportation for us to FCO.

Our room was clean and spacious and the hotel is in a very lovely area of Rome
just off the Via Veneto. The Caio Roma double decker sightseeing bus stops just
across the street from the hotel which is very handy.

We feel that this hotel has lots to offer at a reasonable price!

Room Tip: All I can say is that our room was 209 and it was spacious by European standards with a king size be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claregirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of going to Rome. I searched lots of hotels before booking this one, and glad that I did. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who helped us with any questions, and recommended an excellent restaurant Vladirimo (around the corner from the hotel). The breakfast was good, plenty of bread/cheese/hams/pastries/hot drinks and a bit of hot breakfast (eggs and bacon). The room was lovely, we had a large double bed, couple of small cupboards and a huge mirror and table. The bathroom was good too, bit on the petite side but the shower was fab. The rooms were clean and we had fresh towels each day. But the walls are on the thin side and we could occasionally hear the people next door talking. Excellent location, few mins from Spanish steps. We walked from termini station and it took a while, I recommend a taxi ride for about 10 euros. There is free wifi also. This hotel is priced well esp when comparing to other 4 star hotels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in one of the best parts if Rome. Very neat & clean. Extremely helpful staff, go above & beyond to assist in any way. Free WiFi. We had a family suite with 2 queens for one night before heading back to the US. It was cheaper than getting 2 rooms. Just a couple blocks from Hard Rock Restaurant. About 1/2 mile to the "Hop On Hop Off" tour buses.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#287 of 1,256 in Rome
586 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#302 of 1,256 in Rome
913 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#170 of 1,256 in Rome
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#313 of 1,256 in Rome
456 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#200 of 1,256 in Rome
871 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#499 of 1,256 in Rome
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ludovisi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ludovisi Palace

Property: Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Address: Via Ludovisi, 43, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Family Hotel in Rome
#196 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#315 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ludovisi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ludovisi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludovisi Palace Hotel
Ludovisi Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing