We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, good public transport connections, bad breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
Ranked #279 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms were very spacious, clean and convenient. The bathroom had a hair-drier, bidet. Everything clean and pleasant. The location is outside of historical centre, you will need to take a 20-30 min. walk to get to the Roman forums or take a 20-30 min. drive to the Old Rome or 30-40 min. drive (if the traffic is ok) to the Vatican or villa Borgese. The breakfast was mediocre, I would skip on buying the breakfast next time and go to a nearby cafe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 655 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Rome is a big place, and this hotel was the perfect cozy touch down place. We lucked out with this hotel. Having never been to Rome, we picked this solely based on prior trip advisor reviews, and were very happy with it. No frills, and cheap for a rather expensive city! The room was large, and clean, and very comfortable. We did not opt for breakfast, and are happy we did not because it looked disappointing. Instead, there are many cute pastry shops on the same block with great coffee as well. The location was the best part, as you just catch the train (it is more like a trolley) and in less than ten minutes it takes you right to the Altare della Patria. There you can walk the entire historic district. This trolley runs late too! Also, the train station is two blocks from your hotel, and you can catch another ten minute train right to the Vatican. The hotel is not in center city, and this is good if you want to save money on food too, as there are great restaurants within blocks. We felt safe and really enjoyed seeing a more residential area. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms could be loud. Ask for a quiet one. I reccomend
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is a short walk from the Trastevere train station, which has trains that go to Fiumicino Airport every 15 minutes. There is also a tram that stops in front of the door and takes you straight to the Piazza Venezia. We found a few good restaurants close by, if you are too tired to head back into Rome proper for dinner. The hotel is clean and modern, not luxurious, but comfortable enough, and there was free wifi. The bathroom was a bit tight, but the room was spacious. There was no noise at night. We had the breakfast one morning--all you can eat, and mostly good, but avoid the pre-fab eggs!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank salcal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Trastevere area of Rome is very vibrant and in a nice central part of the city. I was working at a university not far away and was able to walk to/from there. It felt safe during the day and my husband and I were fine walking several blocks at night.

The room and bathroom were both quite large. The room was very sparsely furnished - a platform bed, clothes rack and safe, luggage shelf and small TV on the wall. A chair would have been nice to have so we weren't forced to sit on the bed all the time. There was only one flat pillow per person in the room. The bathroom had a tiny shower and a dispenser of combination shampoo/bath gel which ran out the second (and last) night there. We were very disappointed not to have been given either a bar of soap for the sink or any tissues.

We purchased the "all-you-can-eat" breakfast for 7 euros which was fine, mostly cereals, rolls and donuts. There was some yogurt and powdered eggs with hot dogs, as well as a wide selection of coffee, tea and juice. Since we are more accustomed to having this type of breakfast included in our nightly rate, we didn't feel that this was an exceptional value.

The front desk personnel were very helpful - they offered to call a hotel van to take us to the train station on the morning of our departure. This was not a free shuttle service as we are accustomed to having at home, but it was nice to have nonetheless.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southernredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Room Tip: Nice to have a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank 456Thomaso
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

If you look for a quiet place, well situated in a nice Roman quarter, this may well be the place you are looking for. Trastevere is always a typical Roman "village", but it tends to be noisy. This hotel gives you the quiet you may be looking for. It has WiFi, but unfortunately this system did not work in our room n. 11.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kilianTrondheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I visited this hotel at the end of spring. Trastevere is off the center of rome, and you can walk from the hotel to the center of Rome, or just take the tramway that runs in front of the hotel. We used to pay around one euro and a half usable for 2 hours or so. We liked the hotel, never had the breakfast but the bathroom and rooms were clean and well lit. If you have no problem being outside the city center and the Termini Train Station area I would recommend it. There are grocery stores, bakeries, pizza places, bars and many little places around it. There´s also a very cool like plaza 5 mins walk away that has the coolest restaurants and night attractions and shows, I really liked it. I wouldn´t mind staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beirut1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHotels_Italia, Sede Centrale at B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hello and thank you for having stayed at the B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere. We are very happy to have met your expectations and helping to make your stay in Rome as pleasant. See you soon! Davide (B&B hotels Italia, headquarter)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#244 of 1,267 in Rome
596 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#216 of 1,267 in Rome
267 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#442 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#220 of 1,267 in Rome
669 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#297 of 1,267 in Rome
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere

Address: Viale di Trastevere 249/D, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $67 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere is located close to the Trastevere railway station and just few steps away from the traditional boot market of Porta Portese: one of the most characteristic places in the heart of Rome. In fact, the area of Trastevere is one of most beautiful and sparkling district in the capital: narrow ancient streets and charming squares. The place you must visit if you love art and culture, if you like to see a lot of people or just if you want to see the famous Roman social life. Our Hotel have a really strategic position to reach in few minutes all what you like to visit in Rome. The hotel is in fact well connected by public transport to get to everything you desire. We offer you the best starting point to be seduced by the sharm of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing