We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just married!”
Review of Friends Music Cafe - CLOSED

Friends Music Cafe
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: ...where the ancient meets the modern.. we are inside the ancient roman walls in the very heart of Rome; you can come every day (Sundays from 17) from 7 in the morning to try our delicious breakfast (Italian and continental), have an "a-la-carte" lunch but at very cheap prices, rest for our tea time with tens of selection of infusions, homemade cakes and biscuits; from 18.30 to 21.30 enjoy our happy hour formula at 8 euros per drink and stay with us to taste our fabulous cocktails, the best in town, they really are and we also have a look to our "bistrot" menu for the dinner, from 18.30 up to midnight. Don't forget our brunch on SATURDAY from 11 to 15 at 10 euros each....
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Rome ,fabulous time!!! We went to this cafe/bar every night for drinks, the atmosphere is very welcoming and staff really friendly and helpful, they were always very attentive!! When we told them it was our last night and we were on honeymoon , they made us feel really special!!! Would definitely recommend !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank 481sharonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIA73, Proprietario at Friends Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

sharon tky!!! honeymoon must be special, we try to make our clients feel special and when we find nice people who appreciate and want to have good time for us is perfect.
hope you come back soon in rome!
silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Friends Music Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 83 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Friends Cafe was very close to my hotel, and dont be fooled by its suprisingly underrated tripadvisor profile! This is a gem, my first question understandably was "parla inglese", i pushed on with my very broken italian (i had only been learning for a few days)

The staff are so lovely, and the buffet option looked so tantilising, however i opted for a few drinks and ordered a la carte.

I recommend trying to push through with any italian you might know, as i think the staff appreciate it a lot.


Thank ajb2210
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SILVIA73, Proprietario at Friends Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

ajb... what else can i say?!?!?! pls come back soon beacuse this kind of message are energy for us!
tky so much to spend your time writing and tky for giving the idea to come to your friends..
silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

On our return visit to Rome we arrived later in the evening. Our hotel offered shuttle service to the Trastevere district, but we only had an hour to catch the last shuttle back to our hotel, so we popped into Friends (they have a TA sticker on the door). Don't know why this café is rated so low except it is more a pizzeria with good pizza and sandwiches than a "full" ristorante. The menu is in Italian and English ( a plus for Italian challenged Americans). The food was good and service was great. If you want a long multicourse dinner try one of the other restaurants in the district but for good food, fast service and a nice little place to eat, try Friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clinton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIA73, Proprietario at Friends Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

hi to you...sorry for the delay but your message is included in the section of another friends cafè we have in another area called piazza fiume, instead you were in trastevere!
tky so much for your nice words and judgement, the staff will be happy, i will tell them for sure.. and when you come back come and visit us again to try our new menu.
talk about us to your friends!!!
we wait for you :)
silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

What a great place to visit friendly helpful staff with amazing food and a great atmosphere! MUST VISIT!!!

Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIA73, Proprietario at Friends Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Ciaoooo... i think i remember you... one of the 4 beautiful australian girls on vacation in europe, right? I am so happy that you came back and that you wrote this nice comment, i thank you so much and please, please come back again...in the meantime, if you can, talk to your friends about us and if you like add us on FB!!
Hope you enjoyed rome..and friends cafè!!
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the first cafe restaurant we went to in Rome, the staff were fantastic and extremely helpful!
I loved the relaxed atmosphere and delicious food!
This is a must visit cafe when in Rome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jordie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVIA73, Proprietario at Friends Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

ciaoooo...and you are another of the 4, am i right again!??!?! thank you thank you thank you for your comments, really important for us, we always try to do our best, but with "friends" like you, it was easy!! hope you liked rome and europe... we wait for you again!!
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends Music Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing