We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vatican Paradise B&B
Ranked #1,805 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a lovely stay! The BnB itself it in a very secure and nice complex. The lady who worked there was very friendly and helpful and showed us around. The rooms are quite close to the front door however surprisingly was very quiet we never really heard any noise or anything! Room was comfy, clean and has everything you need.

Breakfast was great, nespresso machine, waffles, toast, croissants etc. the location was suburb!!! 2 min walk to the Vatican, surrounded by shops and a short stroll to cafes and restaurants. It is only a 15-20 min walk to get to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, designer shops, and other tourist attractions. We did that every day and the walk was gorgeous!

Highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

So the B&B is on the fourth floor, make sure to get directions to the hotel if arriving by bus or train. The 'sit bus' is the best & cheapest way to get to the B&B from fiumicino airport. $6 euros & it will stop about a 10 minute walk to the b&b. Alessandra was helpful - thankyou. You can leave your bags if you wish with her in the foyer if you need to checkout that morning.
The rooms are okay, BUT the fact there is no English speaking channels on the tv was abit of a pain. IF there was just one English speaking channel it would have been a lot better. Location to the Vatican is fantastic - its walking distance away - make sure you purchase the skip the line tickets otherwise you could be waiting for hours, we were so pleased we had. Overall this was ok. Wouldn't stay here longer, but ok for a short stay to sight see.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

A very good B&B near the Vatican and on walking distance from all the main attractions of Rome. Clean rooms with a good bed situated in a impressive old building in one of the best shopping streets of Rome. The B&B is ran by Alessandra, she's very friendly and helpfull and make you feel directly at home! A wonderfull place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubonne, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this B&B and everything was just perfect. The hostess made her best for us to feel like home, gave us a lot of advices and suggestions.
The room was very clean and well arranged, the breakfast was nice and was taken in the room, which was great.
Definitely we'll come back here next time we'll be in Roma.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were happy with our room, though good idea to have a travel kettle, as even though a microwave was available in the lobby, if you are a tea drinker you will understand where im coming from.... The B and B is on the 4th floor, accessed by a real old 1939 pulley lift. Or there are the stairs. If you smoke, you have to do so on the street.... you only have one swipe card and an 'access to the building' card.... So may become inconvenient if only one of you smoke and needs to leave the room. There was not one English speaking chanel on the tv, only the music chanel. While Im aware that When in Rome, but it would have been a nice extra!!!! Breakfast is very simple, Waffles for you to toast, carton fruit juice, long life yoghurts, bread to toast, criossants and fruit..... Coffee is available from a machine at all times.
There is a fridge in the room for your use. The room was quite dusty on the bookshelf, the mirror and behind the fridge. Which didnt affect us, but was visual.... The room overlooked a very busy street, but with the windows shut and the curtains shut, it was quite quiet, and didnt give us a problem sleeping.
The shower did not have a grab rail within, so if you are not steady on your feet, take care.
There are shops big and small everywhere near this B&B, so you can eat whenever and almost whatever you like...... However, there are many beggars of varying kinds in Rome. Everyone is after money, even campaigners!!!!! Also too are many ilegal traders, who pack up instantly and run if they spot police. The amount of them selling flowers (mainly roses) is incredible. We were in a restaurant when we had over 5 different sellers with roses pestering us to buy. I dont appreciate having a romantic meal interupted by this gesture. Not on the scale they were coming in.....I just dont get how the management of the restaurants allow these kind of traders into their establishments??????? It really lowers the tone.

Room Tip: Research as much as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUGGIBABY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manfredonia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this B&b for one night. We were very pleased eith our choice. The rooms are spacious with an en-suite bathroom. Breakfast is made up of coffee, teas, fruit juices, croissant, cereals, biscuits, yoghurt, and you can also make toast. The interesting thing is that you can eat your breakfast in your bedroom which is ideal for couples. The owners are very kind and helpful. There is no garage but plenty of parking solutions in the area. The B&b is in a good position, via Cola Di Rienzo, an ideal area for shopping and withing walking distance to Rome's attractions. The only two negative things I can think about are the cushions... A little too thin and the dark sidebed tables that seemed a little dusty but overall a fantastic experience. I would return and I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the vatican paradise which is in a great location for shopping and sightseeing the owner allessandra was very welcoming and helpful we would definitely return here if we visited rome again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazzacfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#366 of 1,263 in Rome
418 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,214 of 3,692 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,263 in Rome
6,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,263 in Rome
1,200 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#461 of 1,263 in Rome
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Paradise B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Paradise B&B

Property: Vatican Paradise B&B
Address: Via Cola di Rienzo, 212, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,805 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vatican Paradise Bed & Breakfast is located on the fourth floor of an elegant building on Via Cola di Rienzo, in Prati. Overlooking the street that connects Piazza del Popolo, up to the city centre, until the Vatican State, it is physically located half way between the secular and the Christian Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Vatican Paradise B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing