We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residenza Zanardelli
Ranked #403 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Zanardelli is small with only 7 rooms, but it seemed to make the guests friendlier. We enjoyed talking to the other guests over breakfast each morning. This hotel was recommended by a friend and we are so glad they did. Wonderful location. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Bath is new with good counter space. We were there with 2 other couples and they had rooms on the main road to the bridge. Both said the windows were well insulated and kept the room quiet. Our room was actually noisier as we were on an alley that cut through between 2 streets and would get people leaving restaurants (I guess) at 1,2 or 3 in the morning and we could hear them for a few minutes. We don't have trouble sleeping so would go right back to sleep, but I guess that could bother someone who couldn't easily go back to sleep. Breakfast was lovely with boiled eggs, cheeses, yogurt, pastries, muesli, etc. Plenty of selection for the 6 of us. Perhaps the hotel had someone filling in when Caitlin stayed because everyone in the staff spoke English and was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank dochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Guest, we are really happy that you enjoyed Residenza Zanardelli. We put all our passion for welcoming our guests and assist them during their stay. Our boutique hotel has a few rooms and we offer a very good care of the customer. We are completing the renovation and will reopen soon with a new look. In all the windows we put double glazing. Our staff speaks English fluently, because most of our guests speak English. We reserve our guests special rates and packages by booking directly on our website. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 216 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was my third time staying here and it keeps getting better each time. My room was beautiful, very clean and newly decorated. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The location is right in the middle of where you want to be in Rome. Literally around the corner from the Piazza Navona and a block or two away from the bridge that crosses the river to the Castel Sant'Angelo and further down to the Vatican. This hotel is my first choice on all my trips. They brought me juice and a nice continental breakfast in my room when I had to leave early to get to the airport....and I didn't even ask for it. I dont know what more "CaitlinAngharad" wanted from their stay because I had no complaints at all. I would recommend this place very highly to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LDMig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Resienza Zanardelli. The daily efforts to maintain the high standard are reinvigorated by these words, I will share your review with the Team involved in this project. Many thanks from all of us. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city,and in the center of many government buildings. We are temporarily closed for renovations, will open from Christmas 2013. We invite you to book on our website to get discount deals and and special packages. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I'll start with the positives - the room was furnished nicely, and not too small. It was very clean and the staff seemed friendly enough and it was in a great location, just a short walk from the Vatican and Piazza Navona- but the place was so clean, it actually smelled of bleach. It was very overwhelming when we first arrived that we had to open the window.

We arrived to find a double bed (when we had specified a twin bed) and were told that it could be changed until 8pm. In trying to discuss this with one of the receptionists we discovered he did not speak English. For a hotel (which one would assume entertains international clients) this was confusing.

The next morning we sat down to breakfast which was disappointing - frozen pastries and pre-packaged muffins and waffles (with nothing to put on the waffles).

We were also disappointed when we asked if we could get some breakfast dropped off to our room early because we had a tour leaving at 6.30am - that this wasn't possible, but we could package some stuff up from breakfast that morning and take it the next day. This wasn't really the answer I expected.

All in all it's a lovely little hotel in a beautifully quirky building, but in the management of the hotel there is definitely room for improvement. I would suggest looking elsewhere or at least asking for a room not facing the main road. The windows did not block out the noise and it didn't make for a comfortable sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road. It's very noisy and the windows don't block the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaitlinAngharad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great location, easy to walk to many local attractions. The hotel staff are all excellent, Breakfast was great. They even provided an in-room coffee pot with tea/coffee/cookies. Couldn't have asked for a better time. Highly recommend it. I'd stayed here before about 5 years ago, since then the whole place has been upgraded,they did a beautiful job with the renovation. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venicelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Resienza Zanardelli. The daily efforts to maintain the high standard are reinvigorated by these words, I will share your review with the Team involved in this project. Many thanks from all of us. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city,and in the center of many government buildings. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We always try to offer the best value for money We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is near many of Rome`s attractions. Close to Piazza Navone, and just a short walk from the Spanish Steps and other places. The staff was very helpful when we arrived very early, and we could just leave the luggage and take a trip around waiting to check in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alf-Steinar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Residenza Zanardelli. Most of our rooms are different in size and style of the room, all recently renovated. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city, and we like to give to our guests all the information and map about our beautiful city. We invite always our guests to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had an enjoyable time during our stay in Residenza Zanardelli. Siddik, the concierge, had been very nice and helpful. He was very professional in providing assistance for our needs.
The room is a bit small but nice and sufficient for our needs. Also, we were often always out trying to see the most of the beautiful city during our week stay in Rome.
The hotel is in a very good location just a few minutes walk to most attractions, Piazza Navona, The Pantheon, Fontana Trevi, Colosseum, The Forum, The Vatican, etc.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay with them again next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liway C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Zanardelli Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city, and we like to give to our guests all the information and map. We try to provide to our guests great-value rates. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our room was beautiful, as was our ensuite. We were supplied with three towels per person (hands, hair and bath towels ) for our two night stay. Free city maps are provided at reception and the staff were always available to ask for directions or which buses to catch. Breakfast was great, tea, coffee, cappuccino, fresh juice then pastries, bread, cold meat, cheese, yogurts and eggs.

The location, I feel was unbeatable. Vatican city is 10mins walk, Piazza Navona is literally a 2minute walk and the streets and resutarants surrounding the hotel are amazing, great local atmoshphere.

We decided to buy a three day bus pass to get around the city meaning the colloseum was only 5-10mins away, as were several of the other main attractions of rome.

It was perfect for our two day stay due to the location and comfort of our room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Sarah, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Resienza Zanardelli. The daily efforts to maintain the high standard are reinvigorated by these words, I will share your review with the Team involved in this project. Many thanks from all of us. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city,and in the center of many government buildings . We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#657 of 1,269 in Rome
490 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#216 of 1,269 in Rome
466 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#511 of 1,269 in Rome
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Zanardelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Zanardelli

Address: Via Giuseppe Zanardelli 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Rome
#113 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#154 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $100 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Zanardelli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in Piazza Navona Rome: Residenza Zanardelli is conveniently situated only minutes from Piazza Navona Residenza Zanardelli, Boutique Hotel near Piazza Navona, is the ideal starting point for a wonderful sightseeing holiday and a chance to visit some of the best parts of the ancient city such as Piazza Navona, Castel Sant’Angelo, Via del Corso, Via dei Condotti and Vatican City or for a business trip the following in the vicinity of the hotel Palazzo Di Giustizia (Palazzaccio), Headquarters of the Rome law court, Palazzo Montecitorio, Headquarters of the Chamber of Deputies, and Palazzo Madama, headquarters of the Senate of the Republic.Set on the first floor of a building in authentic “Barocchetto Romano” style, Residenza Zanardelli offers elegantly furnished rooms impeccable in every detail, with all comforts to assure a delightful stay in Rome, such as for example free Wi-Fi connection, air conditioning and flat screen TV with satellite channels. The suggestions provided by the staff will be valuable in helping to enhance the scope our your Roman itinerary. Follow their advice and get to know the best restaurants, typical Roman trattorias, the “in” places for aperitifs, the most spectacular guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, as well as the most convenient means of reaching the hotel from the airports of Fiumicino (FCO), Ciampino (CIA) or from the port of Civitavecchia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Zanardelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Zanardelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing