We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residenza Zanardelli
Ranked #392 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Wurenlos, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

What a great find! Really in the center of it all! Beautiful, spacious room, breakfast and friendly staff! I would recommend and definitely go back! The room was big and clean. Near Piaza Navona, the most beautiful place in Rome!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    58
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
91
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nice hotel and a good price range. Nice rooms. The hotel has airconditioning. I wish the wifi was better, we had to go out to the lobby to use it...this was kind of a pain.The hotel location is very good, close to Piazza Navona, the river Tiber, Sant Angelo Castle and the Trevi Fountain. Walking distance to the Vatican as well. Bus stop in the same street as the hotel. Staff is very polite. Breakfast was served in a small room. Buns, croissants, ham, cheese, yogurt, jam, fruit, coffee, tea. I would stay here again. The owner and his wife were very helpful and very nice.

Room Tip: Street View if best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ccgboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It was one of the best hotels that we stayed at in Italy within that price range. Nice rooms. The first room we stayed at was the one next to the reception desk and it did have a small bathroom (toilet just next to the sink and the shower). The second room we stayed at was bigger with a bigger bathroom. The hotel has aircon. Good location, close to Piazza Navona, the river Tiber, Sant Angelo Castle and the diTrevi Fountain. Walking distance to the Vatican as well. Bus stop in the same street as the hotel.
Staff - very polite, not all spoke English but we managed to communicate.
Breakfast was served in a small room. Buns, croissants, ham, cheese, yogurt, jam, fruit, coffee, tea, juice were served. We would come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Panter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed five nights about four years ago and five nights in July. If we went to Rome, we would probably stay there again.

The location is outstanding: one block from the Tiber River bridge with the "classic" view of St. Peters, two blocks from Piazza Navona, four blocks from the Pantheon.

It's a small (8 rooms?) hotel/B&B that occupies half a floor of a building. Clean entrance and the rooms, while not huge, are comfortable. The staff is helpful.

The soundproofing could be better and the dining area is rather small. It's adequate as long as the guests space themselves out -- it was never a problem while we've been there, but ... Breakfast is minimal but ok.

Rome is Rome. For an affordable, clean, comfortable place with a fabulous location, hard to beat this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonsreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great location. Decent price. 2 minutes walk to Piazza Navona. Walking distance to Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. It's a good walking loop. Can even walk to the Vatican (~25 mins) instead of taking the bus there. Bus stop across the street. Service was great and very helpful. Room size are not the greatest but acceptable. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast was decent. Only complaint is you may run out of hot water when showering.It happened to us twice during our 4 night stay. When I complained, they apologized and stated that the water heater just got replaced but it was obviously still not enough. I presume it could be because the building is old and maybe infrastructure-limited.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for two nights. We had a really great stay at the hotel, it was very clean and comfortable. The location cannot be faulted at all... We did not need any form of transport and walked everywhere from the Vatican City to the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain. The rooms themselves were spacious and nicely designed. The pillows were a bit hard but that is the only fault. The WiFi was also a bit temperamental but it did work. The breakfast was basic but it gave you a good start to the day. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the key system - I found it a bit weird that I had to leave my room key with reception when I went out and then collect it when I came back... I felt as if anyone had access to my room. Overall though, it was a great stay, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Terrible: very noisy, the staff are not qualified, the owner doesn't respect the guests.

As the place is very small, it is impossible to have a good night of sleep. We hear everything that is talked on the corridor. Besides, the light of the corridor remains on during the whole night, which is bad because you can see it from your room.

They only turn on the boiler in the morning. On the evening, the water is just freezing. They justify that by saying that they will call someone to fix, but clearly they just turn off the hot water as in the morning everything is normal and on the evening the problem remains.

The breakfast is bad. We don't have neither enough choice nor space to eat.

For all these reasons and given that it is a quite expensive b&b for what you get, i would never recommend it to a friend of mine.

Helpful?
Thank Sfreyre
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#597 of 1,256 in Rome
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#304 of 1,256 in Rome
196 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#242 of 1,256 in Rome
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Zanardelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Zanardelli

Property: Residenza Zanardelli
Address: Via Giuseppe Zanardelli 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Rome
#113 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#154 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Zanardelli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in Piazza Navona Rome: Residenza Zanardelli is conveniently situated only minutes from Piazza Navona Residenza Zanardelli, Boutique Hotel near Piazza Navona, is the ideal starting point for a wonderful sightseeing holiday and a chance to visit some of the best parts of the ancient city such as Piazza Navona, Castel Sant’Angelo, Via del Corso, Via dei Condotti and Vatican City or for a business trip the following in the vicinity of the hotel Palazzo Di Giustizia (Palazzaccio), Headquarters of the Rome law court, Palazzo Montecitorio, Headquarters of the Chamber of Deputies, and Palazzo Madama, headquarters of the Senate of the Republic.Set on the first floor of a building in authentic “Barocchetto Romano” style, Residenza Zanardelli offers elegantly furnished rooms impeccable in every detail, with all comforts to assure a delightful stay in Rome, such as for example free Wi-Fi connection, air conditioning and flat screen TV with satellite channels. The suggestions provided by the staff will be valuable in helping to enhance the scope our your Roman itinerary. Follow their advice and get to know the best restaurants, typical Roman trattorias, the “in” places for aperitifs, the most spectacular guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, as well as the most convenient means of reaching the hotel from the airports of Fiumicino (FCO), Ciampino (CIA) or from the port of Civitavecchia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Zanardelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Zanardelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing