We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza di Ripetta
Ranked #322 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A great place that is close to the major shopping district. No theft issues so far, but...if you need internet like us(to connect to the office)
Forget it! Brutal third party service.
Free wifi in the lower lobby/garden that is like 56k, or 30e for 3 days of wifi that kicks you off constantly.
Went to local cell store and bought a stick, and that was even worse. The concrete on all sides limited us to the edge network!
Breakout the type writer i guess
Otherwise they are great staff and very large rooms.
After all that complaining i would likely still come back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Captain565
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for the time spent writing this review on our Residenza di Ripetta. We are very sorry to learn that the free internet service did not meet your expectations, bus please allow us to inform you that we are planning an upgrade of the system.
Thank you for the nice words about our staff and our rooms.
We warmly invite you to come visit us again.
Truly Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    225
    80
    34
    26
See reviews for
179
242
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was on the wrong end of a few bad Trip Advisor reviews, which turned out to be total b*llox.

But I liked the sound of the outside breakfast area and the size of rooms.

All I can say is this is the gem of Rome.

Great rooms, we were upgraded to a suite, large lounge, great bedroom, great bathroom shower.

Paid 450 euros for 3 nights (with a few gin and tonices from the mini bar). Superb.

Room Tip: We had room 107.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 438jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
it was such a pleasure to read your nice comment regarding your stay at the Residenza di Ripetta; thank you for appreciating so much the efforts of all our staff, as well as the features of our suites.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the “gem” of Rome.

Sincerely Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had two standard rooms for four nights.
Good points:
1. All staff very helpful and polite.
2. Hotel common areas furnished and decorated to a very high standard. Very stylish too.
3. Everything clean and well maintained.

The rooms were a good size with sofas and dining tables. Comfy beds with large fresh pillows. Dinner was good quality and a reasonable price.

The only negative aspect was the comically expensive bar. We would have liked to go to the bar on arriving back to the hotel in the evenings but it was so expensive that we only did it once. For example, a small bottled beer is 8 Euros. It's a shame as the bar was quite nice but nearly always empty, not surprisingly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor. You can then use the (extremely slow) free wifi provided for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for the preference given to the Residenza di Ripetta for your holiday in Rome; we are very pleased to learn that you have appreciated the quality of our services, the style of our building and our suites, as well as the professionality and kindness of our staff.

We are sorry to read that you have found our bar service too expensive, but our prices are very much in line with other Hotel bars in this area.

We invite you to come back to Rome as our valued Guests.

Truly Yours,

Samuele Annibali

General Manager

Residenza di Ripetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtarfa, null, Malta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of August. We found the staff to be really really friendly and helpful, especially the ones at reception. Our room was always clean and it was spacious too. We stayed here for 120 euros a night for two people - there was a special offer back then, the hotel is dead central. We really enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast was ok - cakes were a bit dry and scrambled eggs a bit runny but ok on the whole. Lovely peaceful gardens made having breakfast in Rome quite special. Would love to come back here one day. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mx247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for the time spent writing this nice comment on the Tripadvisor website; we are really pleased to learn that our staff has gone above and beyond, offering you such a pleasant experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residenza di Ripetta.
Truly Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just back from stay in the Via de Ripetta Hotel. My two daughters, and two sister-in-laws stayed in three rooms at this fine Hotel. Had a great time staying in Hotel. Great location, upgraded on arrival to bigger room, facilities were fantastic. Breakfast superb. Staff first class. In a fabulous location, near to all the great sites in Rome, also beside the best shopping areas in Rome. Could not fault this Hotel. Will definitely be back. Marie.

Room Tip: Booked through e-bookers. Great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you again for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your holiday in Rome.
We have been very pleased to learn that you have appreciated the professionality and the dedication of our staff, as well as our location and the facilities we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rome.

Truly Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for a week in 2 big and nice rooms, very clean and quite. Enjoyed the breakfast in the beautiful garden. Our granddaughter on 11/2 year had a lot of fun with the nice staf - and
the rest of the family got a great service from all the staf, incl. the very nice people in the reception - so helpful !!. Very nice area, 100m. from "Piazza d. Popolo", and a short walk up to
"The Borghese Park" - beautiful and a great view over Rome - and for the children a nice ZOO.
Max. 20 minutes walk to "P. Navona" and "Pantheon"
- Fam. Sonne Soerensen, Denmark

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junior25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for having shared your pleasant experience at our Residenza di Ripetta. Your nice comments encourage us to continue this way, with professionality, kindness, and paying attention to our younger Guests.
We hope to have the fortune to welcome you back to Rome.

Truly Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Gianfranco the Manager was terrible. We booked a Duplex Apartment from Melbourne which we paid a premium for given it was supposed to have a fully equiped kitchen and extra room for my two toddlers and elderly parents but we were duped by Gianfranco the Manager, not sure what his title is based upon. He tried to move us to a Royal Junior Suite which was clearly a lower grade and tell us the room was worth more. I was forced to stay in the lounge room on a roll out bed with my two girls crammed in the same room. The kitchenette in the room was not normally used so they "gave us special permission to use it" but honestly it was disgusting from a cleanliness point
of view so we didn't. I understand in Italy being able to cook in a room is a luxury so we opted to pay for that option by paying more to be able to do that. But for the hotel to try and put us in a room which was $300 to $400 cheaper a night and then when I asked to be refunded the difference for the night we were not in the room we booked, be told in actual fact we should pay more, I was disgusted. Warning, just make sure the room you pay for is what you are given.
It is a pity as the location of the hotel is amazing, and when we finally got the room we booked it was fine. But the first night was terrible to say the least and the manager could have easily fixed this but decided to put us through the ringer first. Needless to say I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZARMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#243 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#303 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#153 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza di Ripetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza di Ripetta

Property: Residenza di Ripetta
Address: Via di Ripetta 231, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#166 Business Hotel in Rome
#173 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#251 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#295 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza di Ripetta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza di Ripetta a historic former convent in the heart of Rome. Residenza di Ripetta with its verdant inner courtyard is a place in which to take a tranquil pause from the city outside. A 17th century baroque former convent, artwork, statues, precious sculptures and original frescoes adorn its spaces. Found at the very heart of Rome's historic quarter, the Piazza del Popolo is on the doorstep. Serenity prevails in Residenza di Ripetta's understated guest rooms and suites. Spacious rooms benefit from high ceilings, original architecture, classic styling with modern accents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza di Ripetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Di Ripetta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing