We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional hotel”
Review of Hotel Pomezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pomezia
Ranked #992 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The location of the hotel is very good.
Almost everything can be done by foot.

The hotelroom was not very big. about 16 m².
In the room we had a rather small bed. a closeth, aircondinothing and a televion.
Besides that wass a seperath bathroom and toilet.
It wass not that big and luxurious but price technically worth.
We paid about 30 euros for a night for 2 persons including breakfast.
If you only use your room for sleeping and showering and dont expect much luxerous there is no better hotel than this.
They even provide a taxi service to the airport for 40 euro's!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKVM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

Very good location. I agree, it is in the heart of Rome. But... some of the staff need to learn a more professional attitude towards clients in the high season. I most highligt the evening/night receptionist, who was very helpfull, but the individuel in the daytime did not in anyway meet our expectations when we had change our plans and stay longer in this hotel than expected. Furthermore the breakfast was to dull and simple.
On the positive side, the hotel offers an effective shuttle service to airports with professionals and effective drivers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Great location! From Pomezia almost every sightseeing hotspot can be reached by walking! It is located in the middle of the historical centre - but not too close, the neighbourhood is quiet !!! -super important - and consists of small streets you can easily get lost in but quickly fall in love with.

A few metres from the hotel there is a "forno", a bakery serving excellent pastries just in case somebody wants to wake up late and misses breakfast (the usual plain self service buffet: white bread, sweet pastries, spreads, cornflakes with milk, tea and coffee varieties, juices)
The street has a fountain you can refill your water bottle with fresh water. In the street there are many small studios where clothes or accessories are sold. In the direction of Campo di Fiori there are many tavola s where many locals get together, it really isn't a place many tourists get lost.

Had a bed in the third floor: the steps are ok for me but I'd request older guests and families to get rooms in the first floors. For the fitter ones: great view from the balcony on the streets and onto the roofs of Rome! WIndows do keep the noise outside!
Great bed, comfortable matress, always clean room - is cleant before 11 h - towels are not changed everyday but if you put the dirty towels on the bath room floor they will be exchanged.

I loved the access to the main streets and tourist-attractions. For example Via Vittorio Emanuelle II leads to the Vatican if you want to walk straight. There is also a Carrefour supermarket on the Via V Em. II !!! Or Piazza Navona is a 3 minutes walk away, Campo di Fiori is 2 minutes away. The Pantheon isn't far also!
There were many occasions I prefered walking than taking tourist buses because of the density of hotspots!

But there was a downside, the owner is quite moody and appeared to me as a tense, unfriendly person who couldn't handle guest's requests or complaints. But his brothers and his staff, who helped him out at the cute reception - where everybody gets free maps - were courteous and very very helpful in many ways! They let me use their computer and gave me a bus ticket without hesitating!

All in all a wonderful stay in a small but well organised and perfectly located hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonSune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I was with 3 family members and we booked a quad, months in advance. Upon our arrival, we were escorted to a small room that had 4 single beds in it -- all pushed together so that you had to crawl over each bed to reach the next. Ridiculous. They "accomodated" us by splitting us to 2 double rooms, charging full price for each.

Beyond that, rooms and bath were dirty. Cracks in the walls with mold spilling out.

No elevator.

Only upside is excellent location. But not worth staying here, even for that.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tkm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPomezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pomezia, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Customer,

usually when you choose a two stars hotel is because you can't or you don't want to spend a lot.
When you booked a quad in a two star hotel you should be aware that you wouldn't stay in a big room.
We are skeptical about your other considerations because the majority of our customers never complain about that and unfortunately historical palaces in the center of Rome exceptionally have the elevators.

Best Regards,

Hotel Pomezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

As the location goes, it does not get much better than this. The hotel is in within 5 minutes of Campo de Fiori, Piazza Farnese, Pantheon and Navona. It is also conveniently located for public transport with a direct tram line to the Trastevere Train Station and bus 40 to the main Termini Train Station (both connection to airport).

For the rest, it is just a very simple hotel, though definitely not worse than the standard in Rome for this price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Pro: great firm bed, splendid location (see all of Rome by foot), just 3 minutes away from Campo de Fiori, helpfull staff, not expensive (we paid €70/night), quiet from any traffic

Con: no constant temperature in the shower, rather small rooms, minimal breakfast (yet this is Italy and breakfast in Italian culture is unimportant, great bakery 10 steps from the hotel), and a tile floor in the room

Summarizing: this is a great hotel if you're looking for no more than a place to sleep, which should be the case since there is so much to see in Rome, and all is walking distance from the hotel, so go home after sightseeing to refresh or take a nap, and walk again to restaurants both around the hotel or in Trastevere.

I would definitly go back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

i stayed in reem hotel, location of hotel is very convinient. but they have given me one of basement rooms which i was not happy with room was very small bathroom was also very small tv shows only four channels & no heater in room i felt very cold. reception & cleanliness was very good people are nice & co-0perative. i felt very homely with them.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank dryspuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Domus Ester
Domus Ester
#933 of 1,271 in Rome
259 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#666 of 1,271 in Rome
493 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#513 of 1,271 in Rome
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#431 of 1,271 in Rome
267 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#330 of 1,271 in Rome
214 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Sole Roma
Hotel Sole Roma
#728 of 1,271 in Rome
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pomezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pomezia

Address: Via Dei Chiavari 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #992 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $64 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pomezia 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking to find an affordable Rome hotel, look no further because the Hotel Pomezia is located right in the heart of Rome's historic center within walking distance of almost all the landmarks that attract most people to this ancient city.Make Piazza Venezia Square your starting point and enjoy an afternoon open-air history lesson by visiting sites such as the Colosseum, the (motion) picture-perfect Piazza Navona, the fresh fruit and vegetable market at Campo de' Fiori, the mysterious aura of the Pantheon and of course guests won't to miss out on the magnificent art work located in Vatican City.The most important sites as Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Piazza Venezia, Colosseum, are just at ten minutes walk distance and you may enjoy your favourite Italian dishes in the most popular restaurants around.The Hotel Pomezia of Eredi Mariani Sergio was founded in the year 1925 and nowdays is run by the Marianis (a family of twins).Between Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona, this roman traditional structure is composed of three floors with all the rooms completely refurbished, decorated in an elegant style, with wide old style windows. Hotel Pomezia is surrounded by a very quiet and warm atmosphere, and it would be an ideal, convenient and very exciting place to stay.All the rooms have private toilet, shower, telephone, TV, air conditioning, capboard, table, chair, window, heater, and free wifi in common spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pomezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomezia Hotel Rome
Pomezia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing