We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aberdeen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$319
$200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$295
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$192
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$322
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$172
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$283
$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$201
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
461
407
101
25
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
407
101
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick stevesbreakfast roomtrain stationvia nazionaleyogurtrepublica metrowithin walking distancemarble floorsquiet streettrevi fountainpublic transportationwould stay here againconvenient locationminute walkaround the cornerhotel is locatedspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel Aberdeen is very close to Via Nazionale, and Piazza Repubblica. Therefore conveniently located to get to the public transportation and, shopping.

The Hotel shares the building with another hotel and the entrance sign is not that big but the rooms are clean and size-wise good (for Rome standardts).

The hotel front desk is especially corteous. Although I have heard the same thing from many of the other people who stayed there, Matteo was there when we arrived, and he did everything that a frot desk is supposed to do.

A good price/service balance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Viale Firenze will get more sunlight, than rooms looking into the inside court. Of course oppoiste can be said about the the noise as well. But We really did not spend much time in the room during the day. I happened to see corner rooms might be slightly larger if you are really keen on the size of the room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family (including our 3 teenagers) stayed two nights prior to departing on a cruise. Costel was very helpful through the rez process and scheduled a 5-person taxi to shuttle us from the airport to the hotel for a very reasonable rate (65 Euro). Costel was equally as helpful in person, when we needed a transfer to the port, advise on walking routes throughout Rome and booking us tours to the Colosseum and Galleria Borghese. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean with a roomy shower, great water pressure and a blow-dryer. There was plenty of room to put away clothing if you were staying awhile. Breakfast was plentiful, but consisted mainly of cereals and pastries so not good if you try to avoid carbs. That said, there was sliced boiled ham and cheese as well as fruit available. Our hostess made us Cappuccinos one morning, which was wonderful! We loved the hotel location because we were able to walk to all ancient Rome sites except the Vatican. The Metro was located just behind hotel (5 min walk) and it was 1.5 Euro/per person to travel to Vatican...easy!! We look forward to another visit to Rome and would stay here again. Thank you to everyone who helped make our time in Rome enjoyable!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor and looked out into the courtyard. Our kids' room was also on second floor and looked out onto Via Firenze. Both locations were very quiet and no one had any problem sleeping. That said, we probably walked over 30 miles in 2 days so we were exhausted when we did finally sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FivetoGoAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, ours was quiet and we faced the street. Friendly and helpful staff, recommended restaurants and gave us help using the bus. Good (not great) breakfast but there was a good choice of cereal,pastries and some fruit and yogurt available as well as cheese and ham. Close to major tourist sites, affordably priced, whats not to like? Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sept2174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

First impressons obviously part of some blokes tour group accomodation. Hotel hidden behind a massive door in a plain facade so hard to find. Room looks clean and spacious, aircon and internet work. Happy staff. There is a quiet little cafe called Snack Bar just down the street, not on Travel advisor, but seems ok for a quick meal.

Thank Ewen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel was OK, not bad, not great. It was clean, staff was friendly and it was near major sites and subway. Our room was on the first floor with a window to the back lot, and it was loud. We heard dumpsters being emptied (at least that's what it sounded like - breaking bottles) late into the night. The breakfast was free, but just OK - although they will make you cappuccino. Wi-Fi did not work well in my room, others did not have a problem though. Not any real public spaces to gather.

Room Tip: Get a room facing main road, not the back.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews