We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
96
49
10
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
49
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetspanish stepstrevi fountaina small family run hotelspagna metro stationthe hotel staffbalcony overlookingcontinental breakfastboutique hotelyogurtwalking distance to everythingvilla borghesehelpful with directionswonderful hotelclean hotelloved this hotelour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 160 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Our stay at the Gregoriana was a nice surprise. This small boutique hotel is in the best location at the top of the Spanish steps and within walking distance to everything. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed with modern bathrooms. Being a hotelier my entire career, I am most critical of hotels, but found nothing negative here. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with directions. The continental breakfast was very adequate. A real little gem in the heart of Rome.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassili B, Direttore generale at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

we would really like to thank you for this wonderful review and look forward to the chance of welcoming you in Rome again in the future.

In the meantime, please receive our Best Wishes for Christmas and the coming New Year.

With our kindest regards,

All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

This is a very charming hotel that is perfectly located - very close to numerous restaurants and is only a 2 minute walk to the top of the Spanish Steps. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, with nice bathrooms and well maintained throughout. The daily breakfast was wonderful - yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, bakery rolls, croissants, and a plate of salami, ham and cheese - a very nice breakfast indeed.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RickFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassili B, Direttore generale at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this wonderful review!
We truly appreciate it.

With our Best Wishes for the coming Festive Season,

All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We booked this hotel for a few days as we arrived to make Rome our home. A lovely hotel to ease into Roma while recovering from jet lag. Small but beautiful rooms with a small elevator and responsive staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassili B, Direttore generale at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to the chance of welcoming you again in the near future.

With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Just a half- block from the Spanish Steps and about 9 blocks from the Trevi Fountain is this beautifully remodeled and highly personal hotel. A favorite Rome spot for us and our friends. There is no health spa and it is not connected to any international chain but it does not lack for comfort, convenience and gentility. Our room has a quaint balcony. There is continental breakfast and 3 restaurants just downhill, another 3 just uphill- and then the whole bustling neighborhood after that.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 4Triangular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassili B, Direttore generale at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for this kind review and we do really look forward to the chance of welcoming you again in the near future.

In the meantime, please receive our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

This hotel is at the top of the Spanish Steps and walking distance to everything. It feels like a small family run hotel. They knew who we were from the moment we walked in. We had a good sized room, large bathroom and a very private balcony. The breakfasts were perfect and the cappuccino's plentiful. The hotel did our laundry perfectly in the same day. We would stay here again in a second.

Room Tip: Perfect location. Ask for a balcony. Bed was comfortable, shower was top notch and service impeccable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassili B, Direttore generale at Hotel Gregoriana, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for this wonderful review.

It really is a small family run hotel and all the staff is a part of it since everyone has been working here for many years. This is why we are all particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews