We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gregoriana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$173
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
94
46
10
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
46
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetspanish stepsa small family run hotelspagna metro stationthe hotel stafftrevi fountainhighly recommend hotelbalcony overlookingboutique hotelcontinental breakfasttouring romewalking distance to everythingvilla borghesehelpful with directionsyogurtperfect staywonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 155 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is my second time staying in the Hotel Gregoriana and it is lovely. The service is second to none. It is lovely to return to a place where they know who you are always provide excellent service.

It is truly a great art deco experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I recently stayed one night at Hotel Gregoriana and did not enjoy my stay. I arrived at the hotel late afternoon and only had a short time to change to meet friends for dinner. I had a bath first thing, and afterward....the plug wouldnt come out of the drain. I called downstairs, and someone came to see it and told me that eventually the water would drain and the plug could be pryed out. Next, I looked around the room for an Iron to press a shirt for dinner. The man at the desk (there was nobobdy else working in the hotel) said that the cleaning staff had already left the hotel and there was no Iron. When I persisted, he called the manager on the phone and the manager basically laughed and said there was no services at that time of night (This was 5:30 in the afternoon on a Sat)
Just the week before My crew and I stayed at The Bailey's Hotel in Rome and they are the best kept secret in Rome. The Bailey's Hotel is much cheaper than the Gregoriana and in a great location. The only thing the Gregoriana has going for it is the proximity to the Spanish Steps. Maybe it was a good hotel in the past....but obviously things have changed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My family has been staying at the Gregoriana for years. It is still as wonderful as I remember. They have renovated since I was in Rome last. We stayed in the apartment for 4 days to start our honeymoon. Aldo, as always, is wonderful. You can't beat the location. The beds are comfy and the room modern. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This hotel is really well located at the top of the Spanish Steps. Very convenient to everything. The rooms are small but clean. The front desk staff was awesome. They were very helpful and a lot of fun. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The location was perfect - on a small/quiet street right near the Spanish Steps and within walking distance of almost anything that one would want to visit in Rome. Also nearby, was the underground which made excursions outside the city convenient as well. The rooms were delightfully decorated and immaculately clean, and the bathrooms were very nice/up-to-date. Breakfast, consisting of an assortment of breads and tea/coffee (eggs etc. were available for an extra charge) was served in a lower level breakfast room until 10 A.M.

Aldo and the rest of the hotel staff were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I would return to this hotel on my next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews