We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Value, and friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Parlamento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parlamento
Ranked #312 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I cannot imagine having a better location. We walked everywhere from here, even back from the Vatican. The double glazed windows keep the street noise out. The bathroom was nicely done but the shower could pose a problem for very large people. So many good places to eat and shop right outside. We opted for the airport pickup which was a relief arriving after a long flight. The staff were very helpful with whatever we needed. The shared roof terrace was a pleasant and peaceful place to spend time between sight-seeing trips, sipping some wine or reading a book. The hotel arranged a very nice Mercedes limo to return to the airport for 55 Euro which avoided so much hassle.

Room Tip: Get a roof terrace room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nuuanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 773 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just stayed here for the second time March 2014. Last time March 2012. So wonderful to return and see faces and names from before. All so wonderfully helpful. Last time it was with our family of seven. This time just with another couple and they loved it as well. No this is not a luxury giant hotel. But it is perfectly located and run by wonderful people. Thanks again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We are finishing our stay here and it is great. It really is the perfect location to get around the city. Very happy with our choice and the staff.

Value was good. Not extravagant but well located. Room was clean and I liked the antique furniture was cute.

Tip: transportation from airport....can take can $48 or train and metro (subway) for $15.50 per person. Trains were challenging and crowded but also an interesting experience. We are taking cabs back to airport, but glad we experienced the trains.

We did you the metro day pass to get around town to see the sites as well as did a lot of walking. Watch out for pick pockets( young female gypsies) on over crowded subways.

We recommend the Habana cafe restaurant near the Pantheon. Via dei Pastini 20. Www. Habana rome.com. Good food, and great value. 7.50 Euro gets you a pizza or pasta and drink ( sodas or beer/wine). Other value meals too. We liked it all! Good lasagna! We ate there twice and wished we went back the third time instead of trying something new!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Greenarrow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent location in the historical center and the commercial area (Via del Corso) at 5 minutes from the Spagna subway station.
it's next to Plazza del Popolo, Villa Borghèse, Quirinal, Fontana de Trevi, Pantheon, 20 minutes walk from the Roman Forum, 40 minutes walk from Vatican (10 minutes by bus).
Hotel is located on the 4th and 5ft storey of an apartment building.
Excellent welcome with very nice staff, speaking English and French.
Our room was small but functional and very clean.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms closed to the reception and breakfast area. Room on the street may be noisy but have do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HerveJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was our second time to stay with our new friends at Hotel Parlamento. It was a such a pleasure to be greeted by name as we walked in tired from a adventurous journey to Rome. We now officially declare this the most perfect place in Rome after several other experiences. The rooms have a very cozy European feel, are comfortable and very clean. The location is perfect, centrally located. We walked our entire stay to everything on our list. The manager is so helpful, made dinner reservations for us (just as he did our previous visit) and arranged a early bird taxi to airport on our departure. Breakfast is fast and just enough to start your day. Cappuccino, yogurt and Nutella on wafers for me and I was in heaven. There are also several cereals and juices available, with nice pastries. If the weather is nice there is a beautiful outdoor table area to enjoy that overlooks the rooftops. Overall a excellent value by a excellent family who genuinely take personal concern for your comfort and overall visit to the eternal city. We will be back next January!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that connects to rooftop common area if traveling during nice weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rozzie1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, room 107, in January: this place is perfect for brief staying in Rome, so that you are close to almost everything, without losing time in transfers. In this period of low season, price is very good, considering the location.
Rooms and bathroom are small, (you have to step over the bidet to get into the shower), but very very clean. There is a safe inside, spatious enough to contain an IPad and a reflex with zoom lens. There is free Wifi and works well.
Little breakfast is included and you have croissants and bread, marmelade, yogurt, cappuccino or coffee, juice, and a few other miscellaneous choice like cereals and biscuits.
There is an elevator but you still have to go up a few more stairs to your floor.
Although its central position, rooms are quiet thanks to double glasses.
Room 107 has direct access to the terrace, but maybe in warmer seasons it could be noisy because of people standing out and talking. To notice that the division wall between the next room is thin, so you have to hope in silent guests at night.
Staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susannaegiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have stayed here many times, and recommended this property.
The location is just superb. It is a small family owned hotel. I know when you arrive you have take your luggage up a small set of stairs to the elevator, but the people working there are just the best.
The rooms are simple but clean and the manager makes up for any simplicity. The roof garden is fabulous. IF you can . book the room on the top floor with the terrace.
Just wonderful Italian experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjtravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parlamento Boutique Hotel
#677 of 1,272 in Rome
7 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
#177 of 1,272 in Rome
762 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#61 of 1,272 in Rome
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Residenza Montecitorio
Residenza Montecitorio
#598 of 1,272 in Rome
311 reviews
Colonna
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#666 of 1,272 in Rome
226 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlamento

Address: Via delle Convertite 5, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Rome
#167 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $91 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parlamento 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Parlamento Rome is an award winning, well renowned, friendly 2 star hotel, with 11 comfortable rooms and a stunning roof garden, situated in the centre of Rome. Via del Corso - the main shopping street in Rome - is next to the hotel, so guests to the Hotel Parlamento are positioned in an unbeatable location amidst a superb choice of restaurants, wine bars and fashion boutiques. Consequently, we are also just a very short walk from the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, the Spanish Steps, and the major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parlamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parlamento Hotel Rome
Hotel Parlamento Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing