We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great people”
Review of Hotel Parlamento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Parlamento
Ranked #202 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great people”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel has an excellent location that is close to many of the major sights. The breakfast was good (especially the capuccinos), and the staff were most accommodating. They arranged
tours for us, picked us up at the airport, and offered lots of useful advice. The rooms are rather small by North American standards, but is good value for a hotel in the center of Rome.
Definitely opt for the rooms that are adjacent to the rooftop patio!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the rooms that open on to the rooftop patio! A little more expensive, but most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    278
    63
    14
    6
See reviews for
174
327
41
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelan, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great location! Minutes from the hotel are Rome's great tourist sites. Walking distance to sites, restaurants and night life. Rooms are small. The staff works hard to please and seemed to know all guests. They arranged for a car and driver to pick us up at 4:45am for our return flight. Our room opened to the shared roof patio that provided fresh air and space. We would definitely return to this hotel when in Rome again.

Room Tip: Adjacent to roof patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Rome hotels in the central historic area are incredibly expensive. Therefore we were so lucky to stay at the Hotel Parlamento. Location could not be better and the price was more than reasonable for our good size and very clean room, ample continental breakfasts, excellent air conditioning, welcoming staff and a roof deck overlooking the city to boot for morning coffee and evening wine with other guests. Tiziano was especially helpful and accommodating. The short flight of stairs from the lift was a non-issue, with staff available to help if needed. We will return.

Room Tip: Rooms opening on to the roof terrace may be noisy and lack privacy due to guests on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhale53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place is old and some may say quaint. I prefer more modern hotels. That said, the location of this hotel is excellent. Lots around and easy acces to the train and landmarks like the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Also, the only hotel we stayed in Europe that provided free wifi. Bathroom was cramped but not a big deal. Andrea was helpful outside of the one restaurant recommendation he gave us which wasn't very good. If you stay here do not eat at Mario, but definitely eat at Life. They also charge $12 Euro per night for the A/C. Get it, the noise will drown out the noise outside. A serviceable hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Small hotel on the fourth floor in a convenient location. Simple furnishings but clean and comfortable. Weather was rainy so we did not get to enjoy having our breakfast on the roof terrace. The staff is very helpful and were happy to get us taxis, recommend restaurants and make the reservations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time on our vacation in Rome, Italy especially thanks to Tiziano and his incredible staff. This has to be the best possible hotel to stay at in Rome! Its location is perfect, the accommodations are excellent and the service is second to none! Also they have an amazing breakfast every morning included in the room fare. Thanks again. Ciao! Patrick & Suzy Medici

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2 garden rooms that allow personal access to the roof for amazing sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Hotel Parlamento is the perfect walking distance location to explore many of the major sites in Rome like Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Colleseum and Medici Park. Andre at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and welcoming to this Canadian lady on her own in Rome. The room was very clean and an excellent value.Glad I opted for the air conditioning. I was in Rome Sept 10-11, 2012 and it was very hot .The rooftop garden was a wonderful place to enjoy a glass of Prosecco. The neighborhood is busy and vibrant. My visit to Rome was the end of a two week vacation tour thru Italy and my stay at the Hotel Parlemento was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#111 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Colonna
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#523 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#61 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#327 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#228 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#63 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlamento

Property: Hotel Parlamento
Address: Via delle Convertite 5, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#174 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parlamento 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Parlamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parlamento Hotel Rome
Hotel Parlamento Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing