We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Rome Visit at Hotel Parlamento”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Parlamento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parlamento
Ranked #176 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Rome Visit at Hotel Parlamento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time on our vacation in Rome, Italy especially thanks to Tiziano and his incredible staff. This has to be the best possible hotel to stay at in Rome! Its location is perfect, the accommodations are excellent and the service is second to none! Also they have an amazing breakfast every morning included in the room fare. Thanks again. Ciao! Patrick & Suzy Medici

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2 garden rooms that allow personal access to the roof for amazing sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    277
    62
    14
    6
See reviews for
174
326
41
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Hotel Parlamento is the perfect walking distance location to explore many of the major sites in Rome like Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Colleseum and Medici Park. Andre at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and welcoming to this Canadian lady on her own in Rome. The room was very clean and an excellent value.Glad I opted for the air conditioning. I was in Rome Sept 10-11, 2012 and it was very hot .The rooftop garden was a wonderful place to enjoy a glass of Prosecco. The neighborhood is busy and vibrant. My visit to Rome was the end of a two week vacation tour thru Italy and my stay at the Hotel Parlemento was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and 10 year old son stayed at the Hotel Parlamento on Aug 26th, 27th, and 28th and found the hotel to be friendly, spotless and in the ideal location.

A few things about Hotel Parlamento. They are on the 4th and 5th floor of a building with a mix of another hotel and residential. There is a small elevator however you still have to walk up 7 or 8 steps once you are off the elevator. We always used the stairs because really a marble stair case makes stairs way more interesting.

We had a triple room which was quaint and simple. good for a short stay and again, this hotel is excellent value for the money. The bathroom shower head needed fixing but other wise the place was is good shape. What is great about the hotel is that they have a roof top deck. Every night we would pull up a table, drink some wine and talk about the day. The roof is a little oasis in Rome.

The best part about the hotel is it's location. It's a 5 minute walk to the Spanish Steps, 5 minutes to the Trevi fountain, 10 minutes from the Pantheon, just off the main shopping street and we walked to the Colleseum which was a 30 minute walk or about 2.3 km. We walked everywhere stumbling on little Piazza's and fountains. Almost everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance. It's so cool to see these sites more than once, with different crowds, different lighting which is easy when you are so close.

Again, Amazing location, clean, friendly and probably the best value in Rome.

Room Tip: If you are two people, ask to stay in the rooms off the roof top patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndigoOceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Situated in the centre of Rome this hotel is perfect for a short city break. Do not expect luxury suites, but a good clean place to sleep with friendly, efficient service. We had a room opening directly on to the small breakfast room. This did get busy when we visited as there was a 2 day wet spell which ruled out the roof terrace as described by other reviewers. When we emerged each morning I am sure the other guests thought we were coming out of the cupboard!
The room was large enough, the bed full size, however the ensuite and shower was very small. Breakfast was fine by continental standards and kept us going easily until lunchtime. Free access to internet. Reception always helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Well located a few blocks from the Spanish steps with an extremely friendly and welcoming staff (who spoke English very well). Our room was comfortable, if modest. I wouldn't honeymoon here if you're looking for splendor, but for the price this was a very good deal, and I'd stay there again. My only caveat is that if you want to pay the extra to have the AC turned on in your room, you may need to insist a bit. Our room got a bit stuffy (late May) and we were reluctant to seem like pampered Americans, so we were dissuaded from using the AC, which would have made us a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citytravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We found this place based on a recommendation from a family friend who has extensive experience planning trips for others. He recommended Hotel Parlamento very highly and we were very happy with all aspects of the stay. The location is great, the price is reasonable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and so on. I loved my stay there and would definitely stay again. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Let me begin with the positives of this hotel:
You cannot beat the location. We had to take a cab to the Vatican but we were able to walk to every other destination. Also, the hotel was very clean and our room was spacious. Certain hotel staff were helpful, others not so much. We had a room that opened to the patio which was very nice as well.

Having said that, the negatives of this hotel greatly outweigh the positives. Traveling to Rome in August, it was 95 degrees every single day. With the humidity, it felt like 105. We paid extra for the air conditioner, and it barely worked. When we travel in the heat, we like to escape back to our room and relax in the afternoon. The room was not refreshing at all, and my boyfriend and I had to strip down to our underwear for relief. When paying extra for air conditioner, I expect it to work and work well.
My next complaint, the noise. My boyfriend and I averaged about 5 hours of sleep during our stay here. There was constant noise outside our room at all hours of the night. It was absolutely ridiculous. The maids began their cleaning early in the morning, often having loud conversations with one another, vacuuming and banging around in the supply closet next door to us. It was very frustrating. I suggest requesting a room toward the back of the hotel to avoid the noise that centers around the stairs of the hotel.

Lastly, the blowdryer was a joke. I was not able to blow dry my hair the entire time I was in Rome because the dryer barely blew air, and it was more like a vacuum than a blowdryer. It was also broken and we had to request tape so that we could attach it back to the wall. I gave up and wore it up the entire time.

So if you are looking for ammenities , look further. The only thing this hotel offers is a great location.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room close to the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamieknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelparlamento, Owner at Hotel Parlamento, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest, first of all i'm very sorry that you did not have a good time in our hotel and i m truly surprise that you didn't made any complain while you were here so to help us to improve our service and your stay: said that i would like to answer about your complains; regarding the Air Conditioning all the rooms has a single remote and clients can set the temperature from 16° to 28° ,perhaps you did something wrong with the remote; about the noise we inform all the guests that the cleaning service is from 9,00 am to 4,00 pm; it may appened that they vacuuming next room early but not before 9.30. As we have only 23 rooms and very selected guests i don't undersand how could been noise all night as you were on the last floor of the building Finally i personally went to the room to check the blowdryer and it was working quiet well. Once more i kindly ask all the guests to report during theyr stay thinghs that goes wrong
anyhow i hope to see you in the future in my hotel
Plinio Chini, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#113 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Colonna
Hotel San Silvestro
Hotel San Silvestro
#509 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#57 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#349 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#229 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#58 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlamento

Property: Hotel Parlamento
Address: Via delle Convertite 5, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#174 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parlamento 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parlamento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parlamento Hotel Rome
Hotel Parlamento Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing