We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!!”
Review of Hotel Modigliani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Modigliani
Ranked #122 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Modigliani for 6 nights pre-cruise. It was a wonderful place, centrally located, very close to the metro and main sites. Breakfast was excellent and always fresh, with a selection of coffee available (including caffe latte and cappuccino). The street is very narrow and the buildings are high, so the noise from people walking in the street who are having a discussion reverberates; get a room facing the back of the building if possible.
The guests in the room next to ours on the first night were from a group of teenagers and were quite noisy; when the staff was informed of this, they took immediate action to advise the person in charge of the group to take care of it (which they did!). The price was very reasonable for the location. The space in the room was more than adequate and we did not feel cramped at all during our stay. The hotel is kept very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back of the buidling
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SylvieSoleil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Modigliani
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

My mother and I travelled to Italy to celebrate her 90th birthday. We stayed here during out stay in Rome. The staff were very professional and friendly. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were simple but clean. The breakfast was hot and fresh and the coffee and cappuccinos delicious. It is walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the subway. We would certainly stay there again. I look forward to staying there as a getaway with my husband!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

centrally located, clean, nice rooms, light and airy public spaces, cute little patio / garden for sunny days. staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good. all in all everything you could ask from a city hotel at very good value . will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mardi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We recently spent 5 nights here and enjoyed the location - central to everything, the friendly and very helpful staff, the great breakfasts. While to room was rather spartan it was very functional and clean. The common areas of the hotel are very nice. The price seemed reasonable for Rome. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back overlooking the garden whcih was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel and I'd definitely return again. The location is perfect, just a short walk from the Spanish steps and/or the Trevi Fountain. Also close to great dining. I found the hotel staff charming and very friendly and helpful. I loved the breakfast selection with both savory and sweet options for all tastes. We were there for four nights. Definitely worth checking out!

Room Tip: There are rooms with small balconies - my brother and his friend got one. It's a great option f...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jbiagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent position, friendly staff, good breakfast and very good value for money. Stayed here for three nights as base for touring Rome. Everything within walking distance and highly recommended. Rooms and bathrooms are on small side but you don't spend much time in them and public ares are light and airy. Would stay again when next in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodwickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Insisted on full payment before we arrived and had a chance to see the room.
Bare decor. Inhospitable front desk staff. Bathroom is tiny; bath/shower tile floor dangerous and slippery. Breakfast a disappointment. Much better places to stay in Rome for the $'s.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RIJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,267 in Rome
858 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#168 of 1,267 in Rome
1,173 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#58 of 1,267 in Rome
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,267 in Rome
1,553 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Modigliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Modigliani

Address: Via della Purificazione 42, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#94 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#96 Family Hotel in Rome
#169 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $93 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Modigliani 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet old street near the Spanish Steps and the imposing Via Veneto Hotels, this boutique Hotel is the ideal and charming place to have a pleasant holiday in Rome.The delightful inner garden and the large tasteful drawing-room offer the quietness so rare in the Rome Hotels. In this Bed and breakfast Hotels you’ll find the best cappuccino and 23 rooms with air conditioning, minibar, satellite Tv, safe, hairdryer and bath shower. The Superior rooms on the top floor of the Hotel offer a spectacular view on Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Modigliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Hotel Rome
Hotel Modigliani Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing