We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Modigliani”
Review of Hotel Modigliani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Modigliani
Ranked #112 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
McMinnville OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Modigliani”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is an excellent but small hotel. The staff members are all concerned with the guests' comfort and requests. The room was small but nice. The balcony was also enjoyable. The breakfast is very good and plentiful. We would stay again but we would reserve a larger room. Location is convenient too.

Room Tip: Select a large room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    430
    86
    36
    13
See reviews for
241
585
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a family-run hotel very close to the Spanish Steps. The location is fantastic, and it’s off a little alley/street just up from the main drag. There is a small restaurant/bar which is also where breakfast is served. Wonderful breakfast spread, and neat tidy rooms, although they are quite small - ours was large enough for the double bed (two twins pushed together), but we had to climb over the bed if both of us were headed around the end of it in opposite directions. Very clean, accommodating, and excellent price and location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierce-and-Chestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed and this wonderful little hotel two weeks ago and we would definitely return. The staff is very focused on their guests and meeting their needs, including getting them to medical care, which I needed during our stay. The hotel was clean, the breakfast delicious, and their garden was such a nice respite at the end of the day . Here we met and talked with other guests about our trips and experiences. Our room on the sixth floor was large and well air-conditioned. The location was very convenient near the Piazza Berberini and the Metro stop there. You do feel like family and Nicola at the front desk was a huge help to us. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The sixth floor room with the little terrace was a wonderful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A gem of a little hotel with friendly and helpful staff, great location near Via Veneto. Walk everywhere or take the metro at Piazza Barberini. Clean and comfortable room. You feel as a member of the family rather than a guest. The staff booked theatre tickets and restaurant for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemay43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel which is clean as could be! The location was fantastic for our long days of sightseeing in this beautiful city. The breakfast in the morning was to die for and had a wonderful assortment of great food.The staff was FANTASTIC! Nicola at the front desk was always so friendly and willing to help in any way he could, We are sure going to miss him... We are looking forward to coming back next year and will definately stay at the Modigliani once again.It was spot on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We loved our stay at the Modi, and would definitely return. The location is perfect for the things we like to do (eat, sightsee/walk, sit at a bar and people-watch), with numerous interesting sites well within walking distance, also Metro, train, and taxi stand nearby. Several really good restaurants are walkable to in 5 minutes or less, and if you don't mind tourists, Piazza Barbarini is a good place to have drinks or coffee on the sidewalk. If you mind a little street noise, book a room in the back. Yes, the rooms are small, similar to big cities elsewhere. And if you get a balcony room, you will definitely be challenged by the tiny shower! But there is a really comfortable lounge and garden area for hanging out. The staff is amazing, probably the best we've experienced in our travels. They really go the extra mile to help you have a great stay in Rome, and made us feel like family.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I agree with virtually all the previous posts so won't repeat a lot of them. The staff is a major, major plus for this hotel. They met all of our requests with prompt and courteous action; one spent 2 days sorting out our Rome to Venice train tickets. Being within easy walking distance of many attractions and restaurants just make this a perfect place to stay.

Be assured, if we ever visit Rome again with will stay at the Modigliani!

Room Tip: We had a balcony room on level 3 which was perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine after a long da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrizoSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#114 of 1,263 in Rome
852 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#57 of 1,263 in Rome
379 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,263 in Rome
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,263 in Rome
647 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#60 of 1,263 in Rome
644 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#153 of 1,263 in Rome
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Modigliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Modigliani

Property: Hotel Modigliani
Address: Via della Purificazione 42, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#94 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#96 Family Hotel in Rome
#169 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Modigliani 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet old street near the Spanish Steps and the imposing Via Veneto Hotels, this boutique Hotel is the ideal and charming place to have a pleasant holiday in Rome.The delightful inner garden and the large tasteful drawing-room offer the quietness so rare in the Rome Hotels. In this Bed and breakfast Hotels you’ll find the best cappuccino and 23 rooms with air conditioning, minibar, satellite Tv, safe, hairdryer and bath shower. The Superior rooms on the top floor of the Hotel offer a spectacular view on Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Modigliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Hotel Rome
Hotel Modigliani Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing