We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #63 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
565 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Thank you Dharma for a fantastic four night stay! This hotel has got it exactly right and is perfect for a romantic holiday in Rome. There were very good communications before our stay with the hotel offering information - we also emailed several times with questions and these were answered very quickly.
The hotel is just a few mins walk from the Termini station, so no need for a taxi. Getting to Rome from the airport is very easy. From Fiumicino Airport take the Leonardo Express which is a dedicated airport train and runs non stop, every 30 minutes, straight to Termini. It costs 14 Euro for an adult ticket. The Dharma hotel is on floors 3 and 5 (it shares the building with the Hotel Le Petit) - from the entrance take the lift or stairs to the 5th Floor reception (which is manned all the time).
We arrived at midday, and the Dharma team were very helpful, storing our bags for us until our room was ready so that we could begin our exploration of Rome. The room was amazing (see the pictures I have included) very clean and well equipped. We had room 501, which had a balcony with table and comfy chairs, whirlpool bath (with bath-salts), shower/steam room with rainfall shower-head and separate hand shower - and mood lighting, toilet with bidet, fridge/mini bar, TV, coffee/tea making facilities, safe, hair-dryer, loads of towels, plenty of good quality toiletries and slippers - and free WiFi.
The staff were very helpful, and provided us with maps of the city, two card keys to our room and an electronic key fob for the main door on the street (which you need at night).
Breakfast is served in the Cotto restaurant next door to the hotel - good selection of juice, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, pastries, hams, cheeses, bacon, sausages, etc, The coffee was excellent and the waiter serving every day was cheerful and welcoming.
The hotel is in a really good location, so you can easily walk to the Colosseum (20 mins) , Borghese Gallery (20 mins), Trevi Fountain (15 mins) etc. The Metro station Repubblica is located just two minutes walk away from the hotel and from there a metro to the Vatican costs just 1 and a half Euros. The hotel also kindly stored our cases on our final day as we were not flying until the evening.
This hotel is just perfect and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear James P,

thank you so much for sharing such an enthusiastic review about your stay at Dharma Hotel.
We are very pleased by your kind words and we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Feel free to join us anytime you're in Rome, you're welcome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    312
    51
    5
    4
See reviews for
168
706
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It is a very clean and modern hotel with perfect location in the center of Rome.
I was impressed by the immaculate hygiene - the bed linen were sparkling white and the bathroom was brand new!
The reception staff (especially the employee who checked me in) were very friendly, smiling and helpful. They made me feel really comfortable, as if I was at home! During my whole stay (5 nights) I had the feeling that I was always welcome and the whole atmosphere was amazing.

Do not hesitate a bit to book this hotel! It is the perfect choice and probably one of the best in Rome. Quality standards were sky high and there is nothing more you could desire!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetropolitanHotelSof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Metropoli,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel. We are very happy that you had such a beutiful stay in our hotel and we are very grateful for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for all your kind words about our team. I remember you told me you own a 4 stars hotel in Sofia and your feedback from a professional point of view is very interesting.
We are glad you had the chance to spend your vacation in Rome in a boutique hotel like Dharma.
Feel free to bother us anytime you'in Rome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

we stayed @ dharma in mid february for 4 nights. the hotel is located fairly close to rome termini but if you have a decent amt of luggage you might want to take a cab from the station to the hotel. the hotel is tucked on a side street off of plaza republica and shares an entrance with another hotel (hotel petite maybe?) and an orthopedic doctors office, i believe. the check in is located on the 5th floor and there is a lift to take you up. the staff was fairly nice and willing to share some suggestions for dinner (i'd advise you to explore on your own - there are a lot of great restaurants in rome). we stayed in an average room but i was delighted at the heated bathroom floors as well as the fairly large bathroom with a rainfall showerhead and double sinks - which are average in US hotels but not something you find everyday in an euro hotel especially at this price! the hotel was clean for the most part, there is a bit of wear/tear especially noticeable in the bathroom but nothing too bad. we had a room facing the street which was not a problem but the hotel provides ear plugs for sensitive sleepers.it is within 15 min walk of some of romes greatest sites but you're gonna probably want to take the metro to the vatican esp if you encounter rain like we did! no problem, the metro is around the corner! not sure i'd stay here again but it is a great value for a large, clean room in a good location.

Room Tip: ask about an upgrade option upon arrival. wish we had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Cinderell,

thank you very much for staying at Dharma Hotel and taking the care to share a review.
We are pleased by your generous feedback and we could not be more than enthusiastic.
Feel free to come back anytime and visit our hotel.
Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a gem of a hotel hidden away. It was easy to find but tricky to get into, but that was just because we weren't used to hotels in Rome, as this is tucked on the top floors. We were made to feel welcome. The place was spotlessly clean at all times. We did have a small problem while we were there, which was handled brilliantly by the staff, which was very reassuring. Breakfasts were amazing, the coffee devine and the chap who served every morning was friendly and cheerful. We adored the hotel and when we return to Rome I'm sure this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CinderellaToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Cinderell,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we are very happy about your enthusiasm. Thank you for cheering our customer service. We spend a lot of time and effort in improving our customer relation skills and I am very happy to hear about your satisfaction.
When some issue occur, and in real life they do, we try to do our best and look promptly for a quick resolution. Feel free to join us anytime you are in Rome. .

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

it was the best hotel i ever been to, excellent food, kind staff, great location, minute walk from the metro. clean and beautiful room. defiantly recommended!
we were looking for a nice hotel to relax in, and this was a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear ksen g,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dharma Hotel, we appreciate it.
We are very enthusiastic about your stay in Rome and you wanted to share it on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for taking the time to tell your point of view.
Feel free to come back anytime you're in Rome,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winstonsalem,nc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Hotel Dharma proved to be the perfect choice for my wife and me. The limo service arranged by the hotel made our arrival from FCO smooth and easy. The staff helped with our luggage (office on 5th floor, room on 3rd floor, small elevator) and ready with umbrellas (raining when we arrived and departed). The staff was also aware of all of the prior communications. Breakfast was very good (service was incredible). WiFi internet service was sporadic but the staff advised to use ethernet cable (lucky we had a laptop) and that worked fine. Everyone that we spoke with was very friendly and helpful regardless of the questions or requests. The Termini station was a short 5-10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markindenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear markinden,

thank you very much for sharing your beautiful experience at Dharma Hotel.
We appreciate your effort. We are very happy you did enjoy your stay in our hotel and wanted it to share with Tripadvisor community.
About the elevator, let me tell you, I think that it is more than adequate for Rome standards and perhaps for any other old city in Europe. Let me apologize for the Wifi, that was a temporary issue promptly fixed up. Cable is an additional feature for our guests, in case Wifi goes down, you have a second choice to connect for free to the internet. I am happy that you have taken advantage of it.
Feel free to join us anytime you are in Rome.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mere, Wilts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife had booked this hotel for a 4 night stay to celebrate my 70th birthday, and what an excellent choice it was. Great location, 5 minutes from the Metro, 10 from the Termini Railway station, buses at the end of the street. We had the room with the bath (301), a bit noisy as it faced Via Torino, but we soon got used to that. The staff are super-helpful, and arranged a surprise birthday cake (gluten free, by the way) and bottle of Prosecco for the big day. 2 sinks in the bathroom, comfortable bed, plenty of storage in slideout wardrobes behind the bed, free wi-fi, and a superb breakfast next door at Cotto, where again the staff had obtained gluten-free bread for my wife. The room was stiflingly hot to start with, but we left the window open, and soon got the temperature down. The a/c is set to heat only (it being officially winter) so we couldn't use it to cool the room down. Small point however, and Daniella and Enzo provided top tips and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel on the last morning before we had to leave for the airport. Sky channels available, including BBC World service. The only point I would make is that we had to pay for the GF bread which the restaurant supplied each day. Grateful as we were for this service (and it was lovely bread) we thought is was a discriminatory tax, to pay 10 euros for bread which otherwise was included in the breakfast.

That aside, we loved the hotel, and would very happily stay again

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be slightly quieter, but probably not significantly. This is the centre of Rom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#77 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing